Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

wouldn't be surprised to see Chuckie Cheese taking his leave in a Bond-villain-style escape pod, as Ibrox disintegrates in a gigantic fireball all around him, quite soon...

...it's one thing to leave Bramall Lane under a police escort, if any of this recent stuff has substance then I think that departure might be quite tame compared to what's to come at Ibrox...

wouldn't be surprised to see Chuckie Cheese taking his leave in a Bond-villain-style escape pod, as Ibrox disintegrates in a gigantic fireball all around him, quite soon...

...it's one thing to leave Bramall Lane under a police escort, if any of this recent stuff has substance then I think that departure might be quite tame compared to what's to come at Ibrox...

are you suggesting Green could be kicked to death by an angry hate mob outside Ibrox ?

and the Sportscene camera's were there to capture all the action......

BDO may have to go on the back burner if the police activity turns stuff up...

They would make no comment to any public news outlet for fear of affecting judicial outcomes...

Looks like some of the major players are going to have to form an orderly queue....

I think the logic of the situation tends to support your view. If he's short of readies, he won't get lawyers to reresent him unless he shows he can pay, so he's unlikely to be able to appeal. The castle on Speyside ain't worth more than a couple of million, all his other assets in UK likely to be seized to pay Ticketus. Looks like all he can do is feck off out of here, hunker down in Monaco and hold on to what he has there. Life's a bitch, eh?

Probably.

Fucked, of course, is a relative term in this context of financial whizz-kiddery with their offshores, double-entry, cross-receivable income streams from the money tree that ordinary Joe rarely has access to.

I'm sure Whyte will be able to struggle on. More's the pity.

Genuine inquiry time again:

Why does Green feel the need to say: " I was actually trying to make the point, albeit clumsily, that I am not a racist."?

Was anyone accusing him of being one? I got the feeling from the original article that he was simply volunteering his bizarre perspective.

I'd like to close by making the point that I'm not in fact a camel.

are you suggesting Green could be kicked to death by an angry hate mob outside Ibrox ?

and the Sportscene camera's were there to capture all the action......

If this gets any more embarrassing for the bears, you might not see him leaving ibrox.....

But check out the Mourinho-style laundry basket battering down Edmiston Drive... :lol:

Probably.

Fucked, of course, is a relative term in this context of financial whizz-kiddery with their offshores, double-entry, cross-receivable income streams from the money tree that ordinary Joe rarely has access to.

Once the dust settlesa on this lot, Bendarroch, have a look at your new club, or your new new club, and tell us "fucked" is a relative term!

Welcmome back, btw - how's it going?

Probably.

As you say, I'm sure he's planned for his assets to be out of reach if the debt collector calls.

A dyed in the wool, sneaky wee shite. Which is why he probably got to be pals with Green............

Genuine inquiry time again:

Why does Green feel the need to say: " I was actually trying to make the point, albeit clumsily, that I am not a racist."?

Was anyone accusing him of being one? I got the feeling from the original article that he was simply volunteering his bizarre perspective.

I'd like to close by making the point that I'm not in fact a camel.

He stumbled onto the subject on the back of Paulo Di Canio being in the news.

I think it's fair to say that Charles didn't realise he was racist - he began by saying that he doesn't care what race, religion or political beliefs people have he would still hire them and I think that's genuine - he compounded it though by stating that 'do-gooders and puritanical people' would say he that couldn't call Imran 'My Paki friend',

It's not that he thinks it's wrong - it's that do-gooders think it's wrong !!

He wouldn't think twice about hiring minorities but he still sees them as a minorities - he still sees them as a 'pakis' or 'darkies'!

Edited by Ned Nederlander

I tried to explain what's going on in Scottish football to some of the non Scottish sub contractors on site this week. About Murray, Green and Whyte, about how clubs are fighting like cats in a sack over reconstruction, about the 11-1 voting system, about the diddy revolt in the summer, about the DAB boycott, about fairer distribution of money, about the agendas of Doncaster, Regan and Longmuir, about the questions around Masterton/HBOS, about what's happening at Tynecastle, about the failure of the MSM to ask questions..................it just went on and on.

In the end, even I couldn't keep up with what I was saying. f**k knows what they were thinking as they watched me get more and more animated and pissed off. There just doesn't seem to be any end game in sight.

I've tried this a few times with English lads asking what had actually happened and had the same problem.

Once you start explaining just the basics as you understand them you realise this is an epic tale.

The one thing that amazes some of them is that Mr. Charles Green is now in charge, a few more knowledgeable punters remember him from Sheffield United.

The one thing that amazes me is how we managed to avoid him.

He had all the nutty credentials to try and take over us.

As you say, I'm sure he's planned for his assets to be out of reach if the debt collector calls.

A dyed in the wool, sneaky wee shite. Which is why he probably got to be pals with Green............

I doubt they are pals in any sense whatsoever - other than being all c***s the gither.

He stumbled onto the subject on the back of Paulo Di Canio being in the news.

I think it's fair to say that Charles didn't realise he was racist - he began by saying that he doesn't care what race, religion or political beliefs people have he would still hire them and I think that's genuine - he compounded it though by stating that 'do-gooders and puritanical people' would say he that couldn't call Imran 'My Paki friend',

It's not that he thinks it's wrong - it's that do-gooders think it's wrong !!

He wouldn't think twice about hiring minorities but he still sees them as a minorities - he still sees them as a 'pakis' or 'darkies'!

Ah right, the Di Canio background to the story makes sense.

I was struck by what I heard Wattie Smith saying on the Radio today. It was something along the lines of Green needing to be more careful in expressing himself. It sounded like a very 'Rangers' response, reminiscent of official advice given to fans regarding sectarain singing. It's rarely 'don't sing such songs because they're intinsically wrong' but more 'don't sing these songs because we'll get in trouble.'

Green doesn't need to re-assess his outlook, it seems. He just needs to get better at keeping it secret.

The one thing that amazes me is how we managed to avoid him.

He had all the nutty credentials to try and take over us.

Wouldn't touch him with a bargepole, he may possibly be a liar, a crook and a fantasist, but not in the same league as good old GDS. I don't think Charles is quite mad enough to go near us yet. Give it a couple of years.