Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

4. One of the Murray Group companies was Rangers Football Club plc (“RFC”), whose financial stability was known to be threatened by (among other things) tax debts, or at least claimed tax debts. As is well known, RFC collapsed into administration in March 2012, followed by liquidation in October 2012. It has been re-named RFC 2012 plc. The greater part of its business, and with it most of its assets, were purchased from the administrators in June 2012 by Sevco Scotland Ltd, which has since been re-named The Rangers Football Club Ltd. Although the professional football team known as Rangers had played in the Scottish Premier League until 2012, the collapse led to the ejection of the team from that league, and a team known as Rangers now plays in the Scottish Third Division.

And this:

27. Before coming to the detail of the case it is worth making a preliminary observation. I have referred above to the strong feelings of many football supporters. Perhaps because of such feelings, professional football clubs are often regarded as having a special status. In some respects that may be the correct view; but it should nevertheless not be overlooked that a modern professional football club is not a “club”, in the sense of an unincorporated association of members who join together in pursuit of a common purpose, but a commercial enterprise whose function is to generate profits for its shareholders.

These are the views of Colin Bishopp, Upper Tribunal Judge, President, First-tier Tribunal (Tax Chamber).

4. One of the Murray Group companies was Rangers Football Club plc (“RFC”), whose financial stability was known to be threatened by (among other things) tax debts, or at least claimed tax debts. As is well known, RFC collapsed into administration in March 2012, followed by liquidation in October 2012. It has been re-named RFC 2012 plc. The greater part of its business, and with it most of its assets, were purchased from the administrators in June 2012 by Sevco Scotland Ltd, which has since been re-named The Rangers Football Club Ltd. Although the professional football team known as Rangers had played in the Scottish Premier League until 2012, the collapse led to the ejection of the team from that league, and a team known as Rangers now plays in the Scottish Third Division.

And this:

27. Before coming to the detail of the case it is worth making a preliminary observation. I have referred above to the strong feelings of many football supporters. Perhaps because of such feelings, professional football clubs are often regarded as having a special status. In some respects that may be the correct view; but it should nevertheless not be overlooked that a modern professional football club is not a “club”, in the sense of an unincorporated association of members who join together in pursuit of a common purpose, but a commercial enterprise whose function is to generate profits for its shareholders.

These are the views of Colin Bishopp, Upper Tribunal Judge, President, First-tier Tribunal (Tax Chamber).

Where in that statement does Bishop ever refer to a new football club, he refers to one of the Murray Group companies as being 'The Rangers Football Club PLC (Public Limited Company).

Youngsy.......

Smudger was CEO of the SFA whilst the old club plied their trade.

He became a director of fitba at the old club.

He sat/chaired that youtubable Q+A session at Ibrox not that long ago..........(sat just to the right of Hank from Breaking Bad if I mind right)

So, as a former CEO of a Football Authority, as a ex player and heid honcho of the teddy bears, as part of the new regime recently, his words when he stated on the radio in the last fortnight that they are a new club doesn't mean anything?

Jeebus.

Where in that statement does Bishop ever refer to a new football club, he refers to one of the Murray Group companies as being 'The Rangers Football Club PLC (Public Limited Company).

Selective blindness or just comprehension issues? He also states:

"a modern professional football club is not a “club”, in the sense of an unincorporated association of members who join together in pursuit of a common purpose, but a commercial enterprise whose function is to generate profits for its shareholders."

When the 'commercial enterprise' goes bust, 'the club' goes bust.

pathetic you cant argue one on one so you try to get everyone else involved your like the kid at school.who would star a fight then run and hide behind his big brother and his pals.

anyway nice to see i have annoyed you enough to produce an utterly desperate post as theone above.

Only in your tiny mind wee man,

If your forte is to weasel out by claiming a one on one when it is a free forum where anyone can reply on any post you make, it makes you even more of a twat if you think no one else will post a reply when you post unsubstantiated pish just because you believe it to be so about the two versions of your club.

And smart thinking too Blue because you'd be the next "Tedi" on the thread who got his arse handed back to him so often it was bordering on anal abuse but was by Tedi's consent. :lol:

it's ok just to chat to blokes who post here. I'd say that I really enjoy seeing/meeting many of The BRALT diddies.

The mask slips and the bigot appears because he can't be bothered to meet with THEM. :lol:

Oh poor wee pet lamb. Did I miss you out? I am so sorry, cherub and didn't mean to overlook you. OK here you go. Have a bunch of flowers for V_Day by way of apology. They are your favourite. Bluebells.

post-44711-0-88634300-1392407487_thumb.j

I've read it all before son.

You obviously haven't or you would have got the crux of it over the past couple days,

Do explain how Airdrieonian's & Gretna who very much like your old incarnation of Rangers got into financial difficulty and went into administration just like Rangers and then the order for THE CLUBS was given to wind up the THE CLUB aKa liquidation eventually killed off the clubs ! unlike Rangers apparently.

Explain why & how your club apparently evaded being wound up and liquidated just like Airdrieonian's & Gretna when all three clubs circumstances were the exact same and the assets were sold off to an entirely different entity to the club to become another football club ?.

If Airdrieonian's & Gretna have reformed just like Rangers then how the fcuk can you have the audacity & bare faced cheek to say Rangers circumstances were different when all three clubs suffered from the exact same fate.

Only in your tiny mind wee man,

If your forte is to weasel out by claiming a one on one when it is a free forum where anyone can reply on any post you make, it makes you even more of a twat if you think no one else will post a reply when you post unsubstantiated pish just because you believe it to be so about the two versions of your club.

And smart thinking too Blue because you'd be the next "Tedi" on the thread who got his arse handed back to him so often it was bordering on anal abuse but was by Tedi's consent. :lol:

you want a fair one on one debate then send me a pm hb

Rangers fighting fund. Set up to raise money to help the club operate with monies raised going to D&P to help fund the dying club.

Rangers fans say no to liquidation of their club, they raise red cards in protest.

Can one rangers fans say these things were done to save a company?

If so, why?