Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

It's a thin line between obsession and ridicule. Sevco and their legions of pig-fucking followers are only good for point and laugh sessions.

We can take the ridicule - and we can certainly hand it back.

Did you know, for example, that your team managed an attendance of less than 10% of that at Ibrox yesterday? And yet, you're playing in the so called top-tier and we're on the bottom rung. Who can begin to understand how that's even possible.

Diddy clubbers laugh.gif

PS: Is Cosgrove right in his claim on the radio yesterday that St Johnstone have never won a single major honour?

Edited by Bendarroch

Interesting viewpoint. The SPL withheld the monies and they are insolvent.

Couldnae make this up, could ye?

Don't agree with what they've done anyway as a taxpayer id rather the money went to the oldco to go into the creditors pot. football clubs are buisenesses just the same as corner shops but thats another story.

spl is a failed experiment sooner it is wound up the better

Posted in another thread but very relevant here.

The first point people need to remember relates to the constant and perennial collision between the law of the land and the principle of self-regulation in sport. The latter has the advantage of the 'sporting exception', which, under certain circumstances, may offer sport a questionable immunity towards self-regulation. This is true in several cases; however, we must always remember that the application of the 'sporting exception' principle is not absolute and it depends on the individual facts of each case. In other words, it has to be considered on a case to case basis.

In terms of the creation of a new company, the law of the land is clear. One of the most fundamental principles of commonwealth company law is the principle of the separate corporate personality. Such principle distinguishes companies from human entities. Similarly, each company has its own separate legal personality. Although the notion of a company gives rise to an artificial entity, the law considers such entity valid, once the formalities and the legal requirements have been dealt with appropriately. When a new company is registered, it automatically receives its own separate legal personality.

Source

In a legal sense Rangers are about to be liquidated, Sevco are a totally separate legal entity.

The Financial Advisory Unit has received a number of queries from football clubs in relation to the liability of members of football

clubs. We have therefore put together this list of Frequently Asked Questions (“FAQ”).

These FAQ are meant as guidance only and are not intended to be a comprehensive list of all issues which a football club may

face and should not be relied upon to cover specific situations. If you have any specific queries, you should seek independent

legal advice.

This guidance applies only to unincorporated football clubs. If your football club has been incorporated, e.g. as a company

(whether limited by shares or by guarantee) or an industrial and provident society, then the guidance set out in these FAQs is

not applicable to your football club and its members.

In a footballing sense it is recognized that once a football club is incorporated it becomes the company ie Rangers (the club) are currently RFC 2012 Ltd (in administration).

Source

Rangers are in administration and about to go into liquidation. No need for further discussions on the matter, both legal and footballing authorities are in agreement.

Edited by stonedsailor

We can take the ridicule - and we can certainly hand it back.

Did you know, for example, that your team managed an attendance of less than 10% of that at Ibrox yesterday? And yet, you're playing in the so called top-tier and we're on the bottom rung. Who can begin to understand how that's even possible.

Diddy clubbers laugh.gif

PS: Is Cosgrove right in his claim on the radio yesterday that St Johnstone have never won a single major honour?

St.Johnstone are in the SPL because they earned the right to, so why are Sevco not in the SPL then?.;)

Posted in another thread but very relevant here.

Source

In a legal sense Rangers are about to be liquidated, Sevco are a totally separate legal entity.

In a footballing sense it is recognized that once a football club is incorporated it becomes the company ie Rangers (the club) are currently RFC 2012 Ltd (in administration).

Source

Rangers are in administration and about to go into liquidation. No need for further discussions on the matter, both legal and footballing authorities are in agreement.

Ok you've proved your point

You are a boring tedious dick .

Sorry my mistake for getting the venues mixed up was 8K under capacity then ;)

Standard punishment for any club going into Administration is 10 points and the ability to fine, where is it written you withold prize money? ah its the SPL we will make it up as we go along? Just like writing a letter in may and then pretending it dont exist

Have your club been paid by the SPL yet? SPL must be cheatin then

Why did Rangers old and new sign up to last years prize money being withheld? Yes the SPL/SFA/SFL/Newco/Oldco all made it up as they went along however your club is just as guilty of this as the rest of them however I would like to point out nobody forced Charles Green or D&P to sign up to the conditions attached to the membership transfer.

Edited by Umbungo1874

The SPL are not insolvent ... do you even know the meaning?

Professor D. Kinnon of the Adam Smith business school at Glasgow University stated the SPL's position as being insolvent.

Tell it to him - I'm sure he'll appreciate the feed back from some plastic on a fitba forum laugh.gif

Professor D. Kinnon of the Adam Smith business school at Glasgow University stated the SPL's position as being insolvent.

Tell it to him - I'm sure he'll appreciate the feed back from some plastic on a fitba forum laugh.gif

Poor remdhen bhoy

The reality is you are obsessed with the Pie & Bovril thread which demonstrates the contempt in which 'Sevco' and it's dead corpse are held by Scottish football fans.

You try to deflect us from the truth .. but the reality your BS smells worse than Rangers rotting carcass ....

Yesterday, all across the world, newspapers, TV and radio stations reported on the wonderful turnout for The Rangers in Div 3. Many listing the glorious honours our greatest of clubs has achieved.

Meanwhile, back in a tiny corner of north-west Europe, a few plastics and even fewer diddy-clubbers demand their voice is heard. They have taken to virtual foot-stamping as a final retort because their very, very best efforts were nowhere near enough to succeed in killing that which they hate most of all.

Not only is no one listening, apparently no one else cares laugh.gif

54 and counting. # 55 will be, perhaps, the sweetest of all smile.gif

Thats the plum that writes for TRS?????

Works as a plastic businessman doesn't he?

Easy your a shower of bill dodging cheats that were caught and went bust ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

You really have a short memory :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tackle the plastics with hard facts - always the best way.

There are legal moves from creditors afoot who demand to know why money was with-held and diverted from the creditors at large by a footballing authority. The biggest beneficiary of said monies will be the liewell and his plastics. Curious or what?

I'm sure he'll offer to give it back - integrity, you see...

There are legal moves from creditors afoot who demand to know why money was with-held and diverted from the creditors at large by a footballing authority. The biggest beneficiary of said monies will be the liewell and his plastics. Curious or what?

What are your views on tax dodging?

The biggest winners of the lot are D+P , whats their bill at so far? Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more than could have saved your old club.

Tee

Hee

:D

The biggest winners of the lot are D+P , whats their bill at so far? Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more than could have saved your old club.

No one will be happier than me if D&P prove to be guilty as charged when the fraud investigations, law-suits, counter law-suits and the rest eventually shake out.

smile.gif

No one will be happier than me if D&P prove to be guilty as charged when the fraud investigations, law-suits, counter law-suits and the rest eventually shake out.

smile.gif

I do worry 'cos it is such a certainty that D+P were/are at it, yet the plough on regardless as if they know they are untouchable.