Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Guest Kincardine

My mother-in-law usually gets me a horrible one for Christmas.

We have 2 goalposts, gentlemen.

4 paces between each jumper. Plus you have to use the tallest person to mark out the goals. No using wee shorties.

Hardest cnut has final say on penalty decisions.

With 5 minutes to go, regardless of the score, next goal is the winner.

Edited by Shades75

I have just been on the blower to youngsy. He says we can use his lace up team ball from 1914. He scored a hat-trick for Britain in the famous xmas day peace game and got to keep the ball. Reports from the time all agree he was in great nick for a 40 year old. ;)

Guest Kincardine

I have just been on the blower to youngsy. He says we can use his lace up team ball from 1914. He scored a hat-trick for Britain in the famous xmas day peace game and got to keep the ball. Reports from the time all agree he was in great nick for a 40 year old. ;)

:) perfect. That would make Youngsy only 138 this year. Can we draft in Davie Weir to temper Youngsy's youthful exuberance?

Also, has that ball had dubbin on it in the past 98 years? Does it need a new lace?

Edited by Kincardine

Guest Kincardine

Or when he called plastics and diddys, pedants, for continually saying his club had died! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Calm down, chap. We're trying to have an outbreak of good will with an imaginary game on Glesga Green. Have you a spare jumper? We're missing a goalpost.

Edited by Kincardine

1355793682[/url]' post='6902687']

Calm down, chap. We're trying to have an outbreak of good will with an imaginary game on Glesga Green. Have you a spare jumper? We're missing a goalpost.

Sorry. Was at the barras to see The View tonight so was just catching up with tonight's pish.

Who are all these new rangers fans who have joined the party?

Seems they're only here to read the BRALT Thread.

Guest Kincardine

[quote name='dave.j' timestamp='1355794123' post='6902698'

Who are all these new rangers fans who have joined the party?

Seems they're only here to read the BRALT Thread.

I hope you had a good night out. I took my weans for sushi after school to celebrate my birthday then had a row with my ex. Perfect evening.

I'd not have said the guys posting were new Rangers fans. The only one I don't know was RFT 123 - and he came up with the venue!

Anyway, new or old we're having an outbreak of levity. Are you in?

OK so I'm willing to offer my jumper as one goal post.

impromptu football matches a la WW1 no-mans' land / jumpers for goalposts??

perhaps look to incorporate some of the classic Christopher Brookmyre rules.......

http://www.brookmyre.co.uk/extras/short-stories/playground-football/

posted up for the benefit of anyone who has never seen this classic before

Question mark used in place of a full stop?

I'm ruining my phone screen with this red pen...

I don't care what they teach in school, a question mark contains a full feckin stop so it can be used to end a sentence or whatever. :angry:

Anyway, are they still undead yet?