Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

£800,000

The salary of one Peter Liewell.

For a club with a turnover of over £100 milion who reached the last 16 of the champions league I think this is entirely appropriate.

And considering he managed to orchestrate a plot to destroy Rangers, I think he's underselling himself.

Comparing yourself to a richer, more successful club will not do you any favours, it just makes it easier for the spivs to pull the wool over your eyes.

What's truly contemptible is the extent of the duplicity the plastics and diddies are all-too-willing to indulge in to hide the rancid stench of their own hate on here. The continued attempts to argue the case where homophobia crops up is particularly telling.

You're excusing it again - placing you somewhere beneath an idiot I'd say.

No one could be surprised. And yet there is another diddy clubber willing to greeny your wretched post.

Bendarroch, the original 'homophobia' thing was based on a post I made yesterday over here:

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/167655-big-rangers-administrationliquidation-thread-all-chat-here/page-4298#entry7547478

What I was trying to say was: Let's talk about sport rather than ourselves, seeing as cricket is great and The Cricket thread is one of the best extant P&B threads.

Beermonkey said "Nah...That's for poofs." and then Apache Don agreed.

OK so the comments weren't the best. What I SHOULD have done was sent them both a wee PM to say something like, "Revise your casual homophobia" and I am sure both would have agreed. With 20/20 I should have done that.

What I don't want is their poor use of language to create a big drama and for we Rangers fans to make capital out of it.

I think the best way out of this is for me to send a wee note to both posters and agree they can use better words in the future.

Escalating this is wrong.

Edited by The_Kincardine

Bendarroch, the original 'homophobia' thing was based on a post I made yesterday over here:

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/167655-big-rangers-administrationliquidation-thread-all-chat-here/page-4298#entry7547478

What I was trying to say was: Let's talk about sport rather than ourselves, seeing as cricket is great and The Cricket thread is one of the best extant P&B threads.

Beermonkey said "Nah...That's for poofs." and then Apache Don agreed.

OK so the comments weren't the best. What I SHOULD have done was sent them both a wee PM to say something like, "Revise your casual homophobia" and I am sure both would have agreed. With 20/20 I should have done that.

What I don't want is their poor use of language to create a big drama and for we Rangers fans to make capital out of it.

I think the best way out of this is for me to send a wee note to both posters and agree they can use better words in the future.

Escalating this is wrong.

Rather long winded way of saying cricket isn't for poofs.

Still homophobic T.K.

I wouldn't worry too much - the plastic and diddies who have been very vocal of late in demanding that no bigotry from any side is acceptable on P&B will be along in a moment to decry Beermonkey and his homophobic hate.

WKR & Partner In Crime will surely be the very first to do so - wont they?

So...Saying cricket is for poofs is now regarded as homophobic hate is it? :lol::lol::lol:

If you say so. :thumsup2

Edited by beermonkey

You do realise that Celtic is a club of 4 times your teams own revenue?

Strange going ons at Celtic, they've had a decent CL run yet appear to be putting a fair bit of effort into getting players sold. My opinion is that they think they can dominate the SPL with less resources and will bank the money and wait and see what condition we're in - in 2 years time. Still you'd think they'd try and build on last years euro run....

That's brilliant from you waffle. You showed yourself up to be the biggest walloper in the general nonsense forum, even your own were against you.

So why bring a Celtic comparison into the debate ? We've never EVER played your club, you are two divisions below , company value halved in seven months, no bus, a Mckray on your board, season tickets from a farthing, early exit from the Ramsdens likely, stadium roof verrrrrry dodgy, admin looming, funds running out, and a pieman as manager.

Why on earth make a comparison ?

Oh, sorry. You've five stars. Nothing to see here.

Strange going ons at Celtic, they've had a decent CL run yet appear to be putting a fair bit of effort into getting players sold. My opinion is that they think they can dominate the SPL with less resources and will bank the money and wait and see what condition we're in - in 2 years time. Still you'd think they'd try and build on last years euro run....

Whit ?

Celtic are a selling club. Everyone , apart from a couple of ex soviet state clubs, some middle east ones, and PSG , are selling clubs.

You think rangers international are in their bracket ? :D

Ffs, man u sold ronaldo, and that paid for the interest on their debt for one fecking year. Though unlike rangers international , they could tap a fiver without going to payday loans.

Whit ?

Celtic are a selling club. Everyone , apart from a couple of ex soviet state clubs, some middle east ones, and PSG , are selling clubs.

You think rangers international are in their bracket ? :D

Ffs, man u sold ronaldo, and that paid for the interest on their debt for one fecking year. Though unlike rangers international , they could tap a fiver without going to payday loans.

I would bother wunf, she's obviously obsessed and would rather talk about Celtic than address sevco's inherent problems and ridiculous salaries.

Can you not read? I condemned him - no-one should be accused of enjoying cricket. That doesn't mean Rangers get a bye. Your continued attempt to justify your own fans bigotry with examples of other idiots bigotry is fucking pathetic to say the least.

doubled for some reason.

Edited by Bendarroch

Oh come on now when did Gollum or the BBC for that matter ever become a reliable and unbiased source? How on earth do you expect anyone to believe that.

You're right.

May I suggest some sort of protest? If you could gather some of the least attractive people in the country and get them to wave banners indicating that BBC stands for biased, bigoted and corrupt, I fail to see how you wouldn't be taken seriously.

Rather long winded way of saying cricket isn't for poofs.

Still homophobic T.K.

That may be factually accurate but the question is how you respond to it?

My take is that Beermonkey was injudicious in his use of language and should be allowed to say so rather than getting pelters.

So...Saying cricket is for poofs is now regarded as homophobic hate is it? :lol::lol::lol:

If you say so. :thumsup2

Still defending the moronic post content I see - would you, for example, consider using a racial epithet instead of the homophobic one?

Hate speak and the diddy clubbers - comfortable bedfellows on P&B.

I would bother wunf, she's obviously obsessed and would rather talk about Celtic than address sevco's inherent problems and ridiculous salaries.

More like getting fired up for malmo, elfsberg and rosenberg visiting scotch-land imminently.

Any I see some poor bugger got instant ban on rm....

King Jela: A New Bus just wouldn't be the same for me.

Big Swanley: Would it be a Zombus?

Similar to me :( man down on the swamp. Tbh, threw it away, too many sniffs, so tedi will be able to get past the vinegar tonight.

On the now closed bus thread, all I did was ask for my 99p back.

Still, three soldiers live, and another three recruits awaiting the shilling .