Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

More legal stuff happening

4 October 2013

Rangers International Football Club plc

("Rangers", the "Company" or "Club")

Notice under section 338 of the Companies Act 2006

Petition for an Order under section 45(b) of the Court of Session Act 1988 and for interdict

Further to the announcement on 1 October 2013, the Company confirms that notices under section 338 of the Companies Act 2006 were received from Paul Murray, Malcolm Murray, Colin Howell, Ian Cormack, John Graham, Lynchwood Nominees Limited, Hargreaves Lansdown Nominees Limited, Rock (Nominees) Limited, Redmayne (Nominees) Limited, Bank of New York (Nominees) Limited, Lion Nominees Limited dated 27 September 2013, and from Singer Nominees Limited dated 30 September 2013, ("Notices") together representing 5.03 per cent of the voting rights of the Company ("Notifying Shareholders").

The Notices put forward resolutions for the appointment at the Company's Annual General Meeting on 24 October 2013 of Malcolm Murray, Paul Murray, Scott Murdoch and Alex Wilson as directors of the Company.

The Board requested the Notifying Shareholders to authenticate their signatures on the Notice and their shareholdings as required under section 338 of the Companies Act 2006 in order to validate the Notice.

The Board notes that certain of the Notices representing 3.06 per cent of the voting rights of the Company have not been validly executed. The Board also confirms that it has been unable to properly validate the Notices for the remaining 1.97 per cent of the voting rights despite requests from the Board. The Board therefore confirms that the Notices are not valid.

The Board further notes that on 4 October 2013 the Company received notice of a petition filed in the Scottish Courts (the "Petition") by Paul Murray, Malcolm Murray, Ian Cormack, John Graham and Colin Howell representing 0.71 per cent of the voting rights of the Company (the "Individual Shareholders"). The Petition requests an order to be granted by the court, inter alia, to require the Company to circulate the Notices to shareholders and not to hold the Annual General Meeting of the Company for 2013 until such time as the Individual Shareholders have received 21 clear days notice of any such Annual General Meeting and the Notices have been circulated.

The Board offered to meet with the Notifying Shareholders to discuss their concerns but had not received a response. The Board then received notice of the Petition. Whilst the Company intends to strongly resist the Petition the Board intends to take all possible steps to avoid unnecessary cost and disruption to the Company.

Further announcements will be made as appropriate.

Edited by cyderspaceman

If anyone fancies a laugh, here is a gem of a thread from sevcomedia a while ago where they are getting stuck in to anyone saying a bad word about our Charlie. Fucking idiots. Every single one of them.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=250774&st=0

"Stand by our man" :lol:

One of them actually said we have to show them we are not for turning.

If anyone fancies a laugh, here is a gem of a thread from sevcomedia a while ago where they are getting stuck in to anyone saying a bad word about our Charlie. Fucking idiots. Every single one of them.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=250774&st=0

"Stand by our man" :lol:

this is the mentality that is actually killing their club. (Or killed their old one and is killing the new one)

quote from 'nachothelegend'

Its been unbelievable this Week and those at the BBC ,RC ,DR ,SUN and no Doubt all the other Left Wing University Socialist Republican Elitist, Rangers Hating Terrorist Loving Scum, have been working overtime to drive a Wedge in between us ,and the Board at Rangers FC .

Some of our Fans really Really need to waken up to this ,been saying it for Years now that in our Midst, there are some who will capitulate to them at the drop of a Hat.

Every club has within it's support a few bawbag frothing lunatics. Let's say typically 1 or 2 % ( I've met a few Dons guys who are single brain-cell idiots)

But with 'The Rangers' I would estimate 40%* of their followers are morons. Loud, nasty, blinkered and bigoted morons.

any advance on 40%?

Edited by Ken Fitlike

One of them actually said we have to show them we are not for turning.

Do you think it was a Rangers fan, a plastic or a diddy from P&B? I can never tell on RM to be honest.

Maybe one of the members on here who told us of there activities on RM could enlighten us.

Every club has within it's support a few bawbag frothing lunatics. Let's say typically 1 or 2 % ( I've met a few Dons guys who are single brain-cell idiots)

From experience, I'd say the dolly away support you bring to Ibrox are overwhelmingly from the plankton minded community.

:)

Do you think it was a Rangers fan, a plastic or a diddy from P&B? I can never tell on RM to be honest.

Maybe one of the members on here who told us of there activities on RM could enlighten us.

kellydown

Davie Weir

• Loyal Bluenose
  • bullet_black.pngbullet_black.png
  • 13 posts

Posted Today, 08:03 AM

In this one instance the Reckies are right.

The current board have attempted a step too far in blanking ALL of us that have shares by giving NO other options.

So please save us all the usual one liners, as these coments a perfect example of closed thinking and not taking each issue on its own merit

Sniff sniff?

ETA Gratuitously, that this Bill McMurdo person seems a bit of a tit.

Edited by cyderspaceman

From experience, I'd say the dolly away support you bring to Ibrox are overwhelmingly from the plankton minded community.

:)

yeah you would say that wouldn't you?

But I will concede.....Last time I was at Ibrox - maybe 6 years ago - I decided 'enough' regarding the Disaster / Durrant songs.

Shameful shite. Intended to offend and outrage, of course, but something I cringe at.