Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Some might say that a club whose ground had witnessed this kind of carnage would have placed a high priority on safety in the ensuing years. I couldn't possibly comment.

I can't believe that you're trying to make capital over this. And the, " I couldn't possibly comment" statement are weasel words. What you forget is that, "A club whose ground had witnessed this kind of carnage would have placed a high priority on safety" DID place an emphasis on safety after 1902.

This is why Ibrox was redeveloped in 1910 and had the whole structure supported by banking rather than its previous incarnation. This was also why the 'old Hampden' was built on earth banks - with safety in mind.

What you also either forget or haven't a scooby about is that stadium design is only one element in crowd safety. Back in the 70s when you were sitting in your gloomy room desperately hoping that one day you could make you bitter views known to a cast of thousands if only there was a means of communication the rest of us were going to watch football and rugby.

Stadium design is only one element of safety. Effective crowd management; proper ticketing; stewarding of access and egress are others - and many stadiums/games were found wanting in the 70s.

Some of us went to 'big grounds' like Ibrox, Hampden and Murrayfield. Some of us got, literally, swept off our feet due to crowd pressure. This was not unusual. I was at Murrayfield in 1975 for a Scotland vs Wales game when, purportedly, 104,000 watched the match. I had a ticket. I didn't get to see the game as the ticket didn't, "guarantee entry". However, the crush to get in was something I'd never want to repeat. I even got caught up in a crush at Tyncastle in around 1973 with my cousin at a Hearts/Rangers game.

The miracle of Ibrox was that it wasn't repeated elsewhere - it could so easily have been.

His whole post was a car crash ... and he continues to dig. I think he's drinking, on drugs, sniffing glue or all three.

Definitely vying for the title of thickest Orc on here ... just when Tedi thought he had it sewn up.

so now you are denying it. wouldnt expect anything less from a low life lying scumbag like yourself tbh

I can't believe that you're trying to make capital over this. And the, " I couldn't possibly comment" statement are weasel words. What you forget is that, "A club whose ground had witnessed this kind of carnage would have placed a high priority on safety" DID place an emphasis on safety after 1902.

This is why Ibrox was redeveloped in 1910 and had the whole structure supported by banking rather than its previous incarnation. This was also why the 'old Hampden' was built on earth banks - with safety in mind.

What you also either forget or haven't a scooby about is that stadium design is only one element in crowd safety. Back in the 70s when you were sitting in your gloomy room desperately hoping that one day you could make you bitter views known to a cast of thousands if only there was a means of communication the rest of us were going to watch football and rugby.

Stadium design is only one element of safety. Effective crowd management; proper ticketing; stewarding of access and egress are others - and many stadiums/games were found wanting in the 70s.

Some of us went to 'big grounds' like Ibrox, Hampden and Murrayfield. Some of us got, literally, swept off our feet due to crowd pressure. This was not unusual. I was at Murrayfield in 1975 for a Scotland vs Wales game when, purportedly, 104,000 watched the match. I had a ticket. I didn't get to see the game as the ticket didn't, "guarantee entry". However, the crush to get in was something I'd never want to repeat. I even got caught up in a crush at Tyncastle in around 1973 with my cousin at a Hearts/Rangers game.

The miracle of Ibrox was that it wasn't repeated elsewhere - it could so easily have been.

Weasel words, are they? Perhaps, with your immaculate recall of times gone by, you'll remember the numerous opinions that ibrox in 1971 was "a disaster waiting to happen"? And the numerous occasions already referred to by your stupid wee fellow follower, pre-1971, where disaster was closer than it should have been?

Oh, and in the 70's and 80's, by the way, I was in the process of ticking off all the league grounds in Scotland, following my team when I had the opportunity and the wherewithal to do so. Up until Stirling moved, I had the lot.

My post *last edited @ 2.10 your post @ 2.13 .. (3 whole minutes later) ... says it all really.

*(note: mine shows goa time)

He's already posted the proof, Dhen, as he quoted your post - it takes what's there at the time you quote. Not what you imagine might have been there.....

Some might say that a club whose ground had witnessed this kind of carnage would have placed a high priority on safety in the ensuing years. I couldn't possibly comment.

Weasel words, are they?

Yes they are weasel words. As I said before, that you are trying to score points here is very much to your detriment,

Edited by The_Kincardine

in other words you cant provide proof of any of your and have been showin up as a brain dead waste of oxygen again.you woulda make a terrible qc hb. goodnight and enjoy yer frosty jacks

You have turned out to be one tragic poster of recently :) ,and deserve your place in the amigo's camp of blatant in yer face outright stupidity and running around in circles chasing your own downfall with a shovel. :lol:

Yes they are weasel words. As I said before, that you are trying to score points here us very much to your detriment,

Well, fúck knows how I'll sleep tonight. Any comment on one of your club's fans who was so outraged at the desecration of the Greig statue that he clean forgot what the sacred figure actually represented? No, didn't think so. And that, Kincy, is what the whole point of the last few days interaction with forever_confused was - for me, at least.

Oh, and by the way, I think you meant "is to your detriment". Better change it before that cranky old fúcker who makes up words comes along and pulls you up on... Oh. Never mind.

Jesus T_K You are bringing back some scary memories. Been in Hampden many a time with over 100K there mostly Scotland games, but the worst I can remember was a New Years Day game at Firhill that I went to with a Thistle supporting mate against your old team. ( Sorry had to get that in, my duty as a d of the p&d's )

Was freezing, I don't know if it had rained the night before or if the Forth/Clyde canal had come over but there was no terrace, no steps just sheet ice like a ski slope. The ground was packed and punters were sliding all over the bit, dropping carry oots even. All it would have taken was for one section of the crowd to slip en maas and all hell would have broken out. Even in those pre Health & Safety days I remember thinking " this is f*ckin hairy " I,m sure such scenes were repeated up and down the country.

The good old days? Eh!

My post *last edited @ 2.10 your post @ 2.13 .. (3 whole minutes later) ... says it all really.

*(note: mine shows goa time)

By the state of the grammar and spelling in your posts, I think you're on the sauce mate ... go to bed.

nah just shite spelling and the fact I am on my phone

You have turned out to be one tragic poster of recently :) ,and deserve your place in the amigo's camp of blatant in yer face outright stupidity and running around in circles chasing your own downfall with a shovel. :lol:

lols still cant take anything you post seriosly. hypocrite moron and bigot Edited by forever_blue

Jesus T_K You are bringing back some scary memories. Been in Hampden many a time with over 100K there mostly Scotland games, but the worst I can remember was a New Years Day game at Firhill that I went to with a Thistle supporting mate against your old team. ( Sorry had to get that in, my duty as a d of the p&d's )

Was freezing, I don't know if it had rained the night before or if the Forth/Clyde canal had come over but there was no terrace, no steps just sheet ice like a ski slope. The ground was packed and punters were sliding all over the bit, dropping carry oots even. All it would have taken was for one section of the crowd to slip en maas and all hell would have broken out. Even in those pre Health & Safety days I remember thinking " this is f*ckin hairy " I,m sure such scenes were repeated up and down the country.

The good old days? Eh!

How's yersel Wills? Aye, these young c***s don't know they are born, eh? I bet nane of them ever stood on 4 empty beer cans on the slopes of Hampden hauding their uncle's jaiket while watching George Best ripping the pish out of Scotland in the Home Internationals.

These days it's all about what some QC said, attributing blame and adding hunners of smilies to a

large fonted post.

:) :) :) :)

Re the overdue accounts for the club, a bear has had a reply..

"Dear

Thank you for your email. Both we and our external auditors have been working hard on all of the various historic accounts to bring us up to date. The RFC filing with Companies House will take place within the next few days and the interim accounts will be sent out before the end of this month. Going forward our intention is that all financial statements should be produced professionally and on time.

Regarding your comments about the Company Secretarial role, we appointed Philip Nash as the interim Company Secretary for Rangers International Football Club. This now seems to us to be working well, so we have asked him to also become the interim Company Secretary for Rangers Football Club Limited, which he has agreed to do. I stress that this is an interim solution. There are a number of possibilities forthe final solution for the Company Secretary role, depending on the experience and capabilities of the person we recruit to be responsible for the Finance area. Another option is to out-source this function to a specialist company and we have spoken to such providers. Whichever route we choose, will be driven by our desire for good corporate governance, balanced by the costs of the various alternatives.

Thank you once again for your email.

Regards,

David Somers Chairman
Rangers International Football Club"

Next few days + end of the month for 'interims' - we shall see...

^ ^ ^

Shown up once again for being a mock offended fucknugget, doesn't say that particular post was in bad taste and should have been condemned BUT !, the idiot goes on to spew his bile about the club and not about the poster last night who posted such pish.

Fcuk off you cretin, not one peep about that post but plenty to post about the club as a defensive response to your obvious bigotry towards all things Celtic. :1eye

oh ffs . mock offence ? coming from the guy who threatened to get me banned for a nickname despite handing homophobic abuse towards bennett regularly? plus please provide proof of me actually saying I am offended?

also where have I condemmed the post? and also yes it is in bad taste but you didnt seem to mind anything in bad taste earlier in the thread.

^ ^ ^

You didn't condemn the post in question and how you have made a cnut out of yourself, you had several chances to condemn the post in question but naw ! you just went straight into a fit of stupidity and mocked Celtic instead of the poster who posted his crappy post.

in other words you cant provide proof of any of your and have been showin up as a brain dead waste of oxygen again.you woulda make a terrible qc hb. goodnight and enjoy yer frosty jacks

lols . where is that proof I asked for earlier hb?

Now the highlighted bits in red fucknugget ? where in your tiny deluded one celled neuron you call a brain did I ever type you were actually offended ? I have checked my recent posts on the BRALT and none of them actually say in it you were offended other than "mock offended".

You even went as far as to destroy your very own claim in the same post ffs without even noticing "oh ffs mock offence" and then you go on to ask me to prove something that didn't even fucking exist in the first place you roaster. :1eye

How's yersel Wills? Aye, these young c***s don't know they are born, eh? I bet nane of them ever stood on 4 empty beer cans on the slopes of Hampden hauding their uncle's jaiket while watching George Best ripping the pish out of Scotland in the Home Internationals.

These days it's all about what some QC said, attributing blame and adding hunners of smilies to a

large fonted post.

:) :) :) :)

The QC objects to you posting unsubstantiated pish about him as he never posted anything about said "attributing blame" and steered clear of said argument.

You really should read all the unread posts first :rolleyes: