Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

22 minutes ago, Joey Jo Jo Junior Shabadoo said:

HBCA is back!

ETA: Going by where the £451k sits, it can't be the severance payments, they'd be in with the loss on disposal of Player Registrations, and loan repayments wouldn't hit the P&L at all (other than interest payments which will be in finance costs). In conclusion, nae idea, but it's a pretty chunky amount to cover with a description that could mean absolutely anything.

Absolutely ambiguous accounts Joey. :lol:

Iirc, when a player is sacked from a club their amortisation is immediately added in full which is why their registrations have shot up from the season before and Barton wasn't cheap. But moving onto severance pay after the fact he was sacked? surely comes under expenses? yes/no? he was no longer a player registered with the club when the severance pay was handed out which is why I had assumed Barton's pay off would be an expense.

Also the player squad value had increased dramatically with new players and extended and better contracts for existing players and the amortisation looks about right there about if I were to guess on signing on fees and such.

You know what Joey? f**k IT!, £451K on succulent lamb seeing as King has it back on the menu. :whistle

3 minutes ago, hellbhoy said:

Absolutely ambiguous accounts Joey. :lol:

Iirc, when a player is sacked from a club their amortisation is immediately added in full which is why their registrations have shot up from the season before and Barton wasn't cheap. But moving onto severance pay after the fact he was sacked? surely comes under expenses? yes/no? he was no longer a player registered with the club when the severance pay was handed out which is why I had assumed Barton's pay off would be an expense.

Also the player squad value had increased dramatically with new players and extended and better contracts for existing players and the amortisation looks about right there about if I were to guess on signing on fees and such.

You know what Joey? f**k IT!, £451K on succulent lamb seeing as King has it back on the menu. :whistle

The pay off would be included in the player registration disposal calculation, I'm sure. Like paying someone to take an asset off your hands, basically - negative proceeds on disposal. Even if it was as you've described it would sit in operating expenses, not in some undefined category.

They've pissed away 450 grand on something and don't want to let on what it is. That's what has happened (IMO!). It's probably in Mike Ashley's pocket.

16 minutes ago, Mudder said:

I'm sure it's just a coincidence that the reclusive billionaire has decided to spout shite over every available press outlet on the same day as honking financial results.

You did read the accounts no?, says they are in profit and don't expect to take any soft loans till the end of the season. :rolleyes:

Just now, Joey Jo Jo Junior Shabadoo said:

They've pissed away 450 grand on something and don't want to let on what it is. That's what has happened (IMO!). It's probably in Mike Ashley's pocket.

I can only think of one thing at the moment, directors expenses possibly? I would not be fucking surprised if Kings mortgage, flights, meals, cars, taxi's clothes etc etc etc were being billed to the club.

2 minutes ago, hellbhoy said:

I can only think of one thing at the moment, directors expenses possibly? I would not be fucking surprised if Kings mortgage, flights, meals, cars, taxi's clothes etc etc etc were being billed to the club.

Again, that's operating expenses.

I'm sure when we wake up tomorrow they'll be a full and frank explanation for exactly what it is in the Daily Record, proving everything you and I have speculated in the last hour or so complete lunacy. I look forward to it.

Hellbhoys post on the accounts read like a Rangers fans should. I don't mean that as a compliment to HB.

Strange days - Rangers fans happy to bury their heads in the sand and some Celtic fans more concerned with Rangers than themselves.

Just now, Joey Jo Jo Junior Shabadoo said:

Again, that's operating expenses.

I'm sure when we wake up tomorrow they'll be a full and frank explanation for exactly what it is in the Daily Record, proving everything you and I have speculated in the last hour or so complete lunacy. I look forward to it.

Another one ticked off Joey. I did have a looky at the full accounts from their 2015/2016 season and by the end of it they were £9.331 million in other expenses and as Mudder has posted it must be a loan already made just to make the interim accounts look better. It's the sort of manipulation that King has been known for.

4 minutes ago, hellbhoy said:

Another one ticked off Joey. I did have a looky at the full accounts from their 2015/2016 season and by the end of it they were £9.331 million in other expenses and as Mudder has posted it must be a loan already made just to make the interim accounts look better. It's the sort of manipulation that King has been known for.

Having thought not all that long and not all that hard about it, it will be a dry accounting adjustment, like a revaluation of Ibrox or the brand. Nowt exciting in the slightest. That's my guess.

Still leaves open the question, why not just report it as such?

5 minutes ago, Dindeleux said:

Hellbhoys post on the accounts read like a Rangers fans should. I don't mean that as a compliment to HB.

Strange days - Rangers fans happy to bury their heads in the sand and some Celtic fans more concerned with Rangers than themselves.

You would think that the level headed resident bears would engage in a reasoned debate over their clubs plight, the likes of Kincardine, Knightswood Bear, 54 and counting etc being the obvious choices. But being Stockholm syndrome victims the bears would rather defend those who don't give a flying f**k about them by lying to them and giving them shite on a daily basis.

I think they actually know how bad it is but would rather derail the discussion because they have been soooo fucking used to overlording over everyone for nearly 3 decades that having to be the oppressed diddies being ridiculed by those they once mocked may be a notion too far.

Miss Tedi for these account releases though. :lol:

2 minutes ago, Joey Jo Jo Junior Shabadoo said:

Having thought not all that long and not all that hard about it, it will be a dry accounting adjustment, like a revaluation of Ibrox or the brand. Nowt exciting in the slightest. That's my guess.

Still leaves open the question, why not just report it as such?

Just a guess here, The Rangers fans need to hear that the club is running at a profit and is being prudently run to reinvest the profit into the playing squad for No55. Only then will they be "guessing here" interested into buying next years season tickets and that the money won't be used to plug or pay off the debt accrued from the season before which could impact on the quality and the wage bill of next seasons squad.

The seasons before interim accounts are vaguely similar to the one released recently and with a bigger wage bill this season how much will they have to softly loan the club this season ending? The club ended up with a £9.331 million in other expenses from last season then how much will a bigger wage bill impact this seasons other expenses?

More outcomes than a multi-verse theory has this club. :lol:

9 minutes ago, Forever_blueco said:

How's the new stadium getting on ? Heard there's more chance of the ibrox casino becoming a thing :lol:

Planning Process 

takes time

Development decision will be taken by Aberdeen CITY Council

Current NIMBY objections are by AberdeenSHIRE Council - outwith the development area ( admittedly adjacent)

most importantly.....

Sweet

f**k

All

to do with risible events coming out of Ibrox on a daily basis.

31 minutes ago, Forever_blueco said:

How's the new stadium getting on ? Heard there's more chance of the ibrox casino becoming a thing :lol:

Come on F_B, you're not a complete mug. What's your take on King and the way he and his board are running your Club? At Hearts the majority of the fans saw the Romanov era was going to end in tears, hence the FoH and Budge were on hand to save the Club at short notice.

8 minutes ago, sjc said:

Come on F_B, you're not a complete mug. What's your take on King and the way he and his board are running your Club? At Hearts the majority of the fans saw the Romanov era was going to end in tears, hence the FoH and Budge were on hand to save the Club at short notice.

I have highlighted before that I am hardly kings biggest fan numerous times 

27 minutes ago, Ken Fitlike said:

Planning Process 

takes time

Development decision will be taken by Aberdeen CITY Council

Current NIMBY objections are by AberdeenSHIRE Council - outwith the development area ( admittedly adjacent)

most importantly.....

Sweet

f**k

All

to do with risible events coming out of Ibrox on a daily basis.

Christ I will never ask an Aberdeen fan a question about Aberdeen fc again ...