The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

4 hours ago, SlipperyP said:

Ok I've just been posting Perkin about a man crying......you c**t will beat it if you doon't post the scores before DEADLINE 12:00 MIDDAY THAILAND.

@MSU Fri

@alang1993 THURSDAY

@Rugster Wed to Fri

@Silky Si McFly Wed to Fri

@NotThePars Fri

@Snobot Fri

@The Captain Fri

@BigBo10 Fri

@101 Fri

@gkneil Fri

@CaspianChris All Week

@Genuine Hibs Fan All Week

@scottmcleanscontacts All week

No fucking aboot....

Sorry boss. 8 Wednesday 8 Thursday 9 Friday 

Champion Cup has @WhiteRoseKillie with his 5th Cup @MSU ?

We went to pens - Penalties - What is the capacity of Grenades Football Club ( Antigua and Barbuda) stadium?

@WhiteRoseKillie 3,265 @MSU No Score

CCWWRK.PNG.6e5cbc2a5ebedf544e5ec1db870c8288.PNGeuro.PNG.e0f08b0fcf8620c769867e437e9df644.PNG

Edited by SlipperyP

Final League Tables are brought to you by Little Mix - Holiday

Pfizer Premiership

He's back on top @alang1993 collects his quarter century of Titles.

@Arch Stanton and @WhiteRoseKillie will meet in a playoff for second place.

@MSU get in the Europa Cup

@The Hologram & @Bully Wee Villa will compete in the Mugs Cup

At the bottom, @Silky Si McFly slinks away, @Eednud stepping out the top league to concentrate on his admin duties & @Geaky drops

@Helpma is in the playoff.

PWalang.PNG.6466960da7d2339e0cd9a802163466f9.PNGp300121.PNG.00e575703b9d71313c54fcd89dcb6f6a.PNG

Wanna Be Championship

@Salvo Montalbano step up and collects his 9th second tier title. @NotThePars joins him back in the big league.

@Arabdownunder & @The_Kincardine will face each other in a playoff for automatic promotion.

with on 1 place up for grabs on the relegation front, as went to @ArmadaleKillie, I received a sick note from both @MixuFruit & @Tynierose

@Snobot get the playoff spot.

WWSalvo.PNG.6cd57b1dc0e1d4d26ff63e79976e5e9e.PNGw300121.PNG.c006d0029d6ebd03789d16f99d5a5f6e.PNG

Last Chance Saloon Shootout

Back with a bang @scottmcleanscontacts wins his 2nd Diddy Title, going up @mathematics & @pleslie99 are both up but will meet in a playoff for their cup placings.

@Gaz gets into the playoff.

@101 is moving house, let's hope he has space in the van for a spoon...

LWScott.PNG.bbad3b1aedf89c7b110ed7c6c4038ca7.PNGl300121.PNG.a16f37eaefc4954c9c2d0598ccefd9bd.PNG

Over to @Eednud  see you next week.

4 minutes ago, SlipperyP said:

Final League Tables are brought to you by Little Mix - Holiday

Pfizer Premiership

He's back on top @alang1993 collects his quarter century of Titles.

@Arch Stanton and @WhiteRoseKillie will meet in a playoff for second place.

@MSU get in the Europa Cup

@The Hologram & @Bully Wee Villa will compete in the Mugs Cup

At the bottom, @Silky Si McFly slinks away, @Eednud stepping out the top league to concentrate on his admin duties & @Geaky drops

@Helpma is in the playoff.

PWalang.PNG.6466960da7d2339e0cd9a802163466f9.PNGp300121.PNG.00e575703b9d71313c54fcd89dcb6f6a.PNG

Wanna Be Championship

@Salvo Montalbano step up and collects his 9th second tier title. @NotThePars joins him back in the big league.

@Arabdownunder & @The_Kincardine will face each other in a playoff for automatic promotion.

with on 1 place up for grabs on the relegation front, as went to @ArmadaleKillie, I received a sick note from both @MixuFruit & @Tynierose

@Snobot get the playoff spot.

WWSalvo.PNG.6cd57b1dc0e1d4d26ff63e79976e5e9e.PNGw300121.PNG.c006d0029d6ebd03789d16f99d5a5f6e.PNG

Back with a bang @scottmcleanscontacts wins his 2nd Diddy Title, going up @mathematics & @pleslie99 are both up but will meet in a playoff for their cup placings.

@Gaz gets into the playoff.

@101 is moving house, let's hope he has space in the van for a spoon...

LWScott.PNG.bbad3b1aedf89c7b110ed7c6c4038ca7.PNGl300121.PNG.a16f37eaefc4954c9c2d0598ccefd9bd.PNG

Over to @Eednud  see you next week.

@Jacksgranda still scored less points according to the table...

36 minutes ago, 101 said:

@Jacksgranda still scored less points according to the table...

You have to complete the week, not a half arsed effort.

34 minutes ago, Jacksgranda said:

@SlipperyP makes the rules. I'll await his considered opinion before allocating the coveted Spoon.

Give it to him.

Message me your answers no later than 22:00 GMT Sunday 31 January 2021

Play-offs are stats free this week.

We know who’s on first but does anybody care about who’s on second play-off:

@Arch Stanton v @WhiteRoseKillie

Play-off for automatic promotion or another play-off

@Arabdownunder v @The_Kincardine (please answer this question and the one lower down - Dundee United and Rangers met 8 times in Division One between 1925-26 and 1931-32. How many of these games did United win?

Mugs Play-off:

@mathematics v @pleslie99

Now the staying put/going up or going down play-offs:

@Helpma v loser of @Arabdownunder v @The_Kincardine

@Snobot v @Gaz

The Play-off question that you all have to answer is this. Australian goalkeeper Mat Ryan has now on loan at Arsenal. If he plays a first team game he will be only the second  Australian to do so. John Kosmina was the previous one in 1978/79. How many league and cup appearances did Kosmina make?

Edited by Eednud

Final League Tables are brought to you by 

Pfizer Premiership

He's back on top [mention=20423]alang1993[/mention] collects his quarter century of Titles.
[mention=59109]Arch Stanton[/mention] and [mention=37891]WhiteRoseKillie[/mention] will meet in a playoff for second place.
[mention=65435]MSU[/mention] get in the Europa Cup
[mention=79841]The Hologram[/mention] & [mention=31670]Bully Wee Villa[/mention] will compete in the Mugs Cup
At the bottom, [mention=78193]Silky Si McFly[/mention] slinks away, [mention=44974]Eednud[/mention] stepping out the top league to concentrate on his admin duties & [mention=49716]Geaky[/mention] drops
[mention=16108]Helpma[/mention] is in the playoff.

Wanna Be Championship

[mention=68793]Salvo Montalbano[/mention] step up and collects his 9th second tier title. [mention=25417]NotThePars[/mention] joins him back in the big league.
[mention=46627]Arabdownunder[/mention] & [mention=44711]The_Kincardine[/mention] will face each other in a playoff for automatic promotion.
with on 1 place up for grabs on the relegation front, as went to [mention=39907]ArmadaleKillie[/mention], I received a sick note from both [mention=75884]MixuFruit[/mention] & [mention=30230]Tynierose[/mention]
[mention=69028]Snobot[/mention] get the playoff spot.

Back with a bang [mention=7157]scottmcleanscontacts[/mention] wins his 2nd Diddy Title, going up [mention=18806]mathematics[/mention] & [mention=55832]pleslie99[/mention] are both up but will meet in a playoff for their cup placings.
[mention=1835]Gaz[/mention] gets into the playoff.
[mention=66969]101[/mention] is moving house, let's hope he has space in the van for a spoon...
Over to [mention=44974]Eednud[/mention]  see you next week.

3 weeks in a row I’ve finished one place above the playoff I think. Time to invest and push towards the promised land (cue relegation next season)

@Arabdownunder need your answers for both play-off questions

@Gaz need your answer for the play-off question that you’re in.

You both have until 22:00 GMT today (09:00 AEST Monday 1 February 2021).

ETA: The time watchers will know that should read AEDT not AEST. Should stuck with my original plan of using PRD (People’s Republic of Dan) time.

Edited by Eednud

7 hours ago, Tynierose said:

Now its the roll of honour - @SlipperyP can you award the following cups to the

Caspian Chris  one cup

Perkin Flump   two cups

Salvo Montab  -  one cup

The DA  -     THREE cups

101  -    one cup

Ross.    one cup

James p  -   one cup

The Kincardine -  one cup

Genuine Hibs Fan  -  one cup