Ladeside 14/15

KLadeside

Not saying in was a Minford fan or he was a great manager but he had a good team& Walker destroyed it. Ask ginger about my 1st time meetin him lol. Bit akin to why did Swift & Crilly no prevent relegatin in their 1st season .

leave me out it.. perfectly good guy was George haha

• Replies 1.5k

Not saying in was a Minford fan or he was a great manager but he had a good team& Walker destroyed it. Ask ginger about my 1st time meetin him lol. Bit akin to why did Swift & Crilly no prevent relegatin in their 1st season .

Swift and Crilly took over when the team was needing to win 6 outa last 8 to stay up,it was highly unlikely though the fact they won none of them was no very good either.Bryce had 23 outa 26 games left,plenty time to wheel n deal but decided to go with what he had except for bringing Mcginto in,imo he should have been able to keep the club out the ADL.Folk want to blame Walker for two relegations which just isnae true yet dont want to give him any credit for finishing 6th,reaching Scottish quarters,West semi,North Ayrshire final while Minford lost a North Ayrshire final to Irvine Vics,had the most defensive boring team ever and at one point seemed unsackable,How he survived going oot the Scottish at Montrose and oot the Ayrshire at Irvine Vics following week was beyond comprehension.Never wanted Walker as manager,we should have given the job to Strain.

Good to hear you follow one of my old local clubs. Had some great memories watching Blyth back in the late 70s when they had that amazing cup run.

The standard down there has dropped dramatically. Blyth have certainly had to cut their cloth accordingly after being on a life support machine not that long ago.

Aye mate !!! been to watch Ashington a few times as well........They were more entertaining, with that die hard attitude. Nice new park too after selling their old one which is now an Asda.

Arrangements and points of note for the Beith game are as follows:

Ladeside supporters can only enter and exit the ground by the West (cemetery) gate and Beith supporters will enter and exit by the South (Glengarnock) gate. After leaving the ground we would ask all Ladeside supporters to head towards Kilbirnie. If you need to go to Glengarnock can we ask you to stay in the ground until the crowd has cleared.

Ladeside supporters will only be able to occupy the West side of the ground and Beith supporters the East side. Segregation and barriers will be in place.

Stewards will be employed by the club and the police will be in attendance.

Strictly no alcohol will be allowed into the ground and you will not be admitted if under the influence. Our existing protocol will be enforced and a copy is attached for convenience.

CCTV will be in operation.

The Cabin will be closed.

We expect a big crowd so it would assist us greatly if supporters can try to arrive early if they can.

As you know the eyes of the Junior football world will be upon us. If everyone co-operates by complying with these notes the game will hopefully pass off without incident and we can all enjoy our local derby.

which gate do I use and can I stand with you behind the goals?

Ladeside fans don't half get irrational when it comes to Walker...the same fans that thought the messiah had a cometh when we were kicking off that day at Maryhill haha.Only once have we reached the quarters since,only once have we finished as high up the league structure.

aue but that was wae most of the team he was left fae minford,when it was actually his players we were shite!

Maybe... but look at Bryce,when we had Anders,Longworth etc,we were great but when they left Tommy's final season was the worst in the history of the club.Wullie Kean had a great 1st season....Minford had no great season,he could do nothing with the same team that Hughes won 2 cups with in only 15 games.Walker got a hellava lot more out of the players we had than Minford did.

Tommy wanted to leave the season before when we just stayed up & was talked out of it . In hindsight we should have let him walk but who would have we got then?

I was privy to the applicants that applied when he did go & all a can say is thank feck Crilly & Swift applied or it could have been the long baw punts & kick anything that moves style we play against every time we play the cone lickers

A only deal with fitba season to season.Being a Ladeside fan a know that things change quickly like the break up of tge '87 cup final team.Walker did well his first season as did Kean,the following seasons were no so good but a will give credit to both and no forget and a will no demonise them for what happened later ....thats fitba.With Minford the committee stuck with him when it was obvious it was no working,tedious,tedious fitba going nowhere fast...one good season with Walker was far far more exciting.

Game of 2 halfs tonight I thought. Cone lickers shaded the 1st but from the off we dominated the 2nd & should have made it more comfortable.

Still no right shape wise but more than enough for a over physical Largs mob once again. All a can say is thank f**k we never went for him after Tommy left as a couldn't watch that drivel week in week out

Much better performance tonight could've scored more but a win under our belt & clean sheet can only install confidence

Largs tactics are Stone Age with not a lot of football played big punt & kick the other team off the park they'll be stuck in the lower league for a few seasons .....

Largs were without a few notable players and while we played much better than Sat,we never quite got the final pass right that our good build up play merited.Could well be that we will go 3 at the back with Gibson moving to centre when Horne is fit.Boyd did well when he came on and Diack got a bit more support...been impressed with Wilson so far,good attitude,solid in the tackle, always makes himself available and willing to take the ball under pressure.