Kelty Hearts 2014/2015

kefc

• Replies 1.1k

How depressing. Yet another 3G pitch.

How its made

Being laid

The Fifa rated 3G plays well enough at Kilmarnock FC, If the surface is good enough for Scotland`s elite clubs to play football on we should be embracing any opportunity to do likewise at Junior level.

Know some will have concerns over the switch but it will just take a little time for bodies to adjust.

My first encounter with artificial pitches was in the Gothia Cup back in the early 80`s, we played 3 games early doors against top level sides.

In each of those matches our general play improved throughout as we became more accustomed to the surface.

After the first match our bodies were aching then after a few stretching sessions and swimming we were sorted and ready to go.

By the time we had gone deeper into the tournament we were old hands dealing with the switch from grass to artificial, in those days the surfaces would`nt be anywhere close to what they are playing on now either, it just takes time.

Just come off a 5 night shift on Saturday morning, sleeping patterns will even out by Monday or Tuesday, back at work Wednesday for 2 then off for 12 days holiday.

So your a lithgy boy now, great signing for them btw, just what they were needing bit of bite in the midfield area with the footballing skills to go with it, all the best to young Alex and yourself m8, hope it goes well for your boy there.

Aye, wis telt wance wingnut, if the jingle in your mind is no worth the jangle in your pocket ye should gi it up.

I persevere however!

There will be more tunes tonight as still no got over yesterday.

If anyone fancies a tune, put the fkr up, dont need to ask.

Cap`n Sean Greig missing yesterday, away to Real Madrid v Barca game this weekend.

Conrad missing till late on as well through injury.

Took in Barca v Deportivo at Camp noo wi my boy in 2003 when we were across in Salou.

Great memories.

See Yir takin your defeat Fi the mighty dale well .thought u had a bit mare class than Lithgy n Bo'ness when it came to a Fitbaw lesson if the dale :-) ..still hink you'll win the league .we will hump Lithgy and dirty Bo'ness at the volley ..chin up FFs .big dalziel got his pint for lying Doon ti uz on seterday nite :-) once a dale boy always a dale boy