Fauldhouse United - Premier Passion

Kinky Afro

• Replies 1.1k

Stood next to you guys yesterday, yir banter and your vocal support for your team, was brilliant, even a 4-1 down yooz kept encouraging yir team, without any bad shouts or anything untoward against The Rose. Loved the shout about Escobar, when he came round with his BIG CIGAR :hatty . All the best for the rest of the season.

Guest brycey

You would think as a man in the dotage of my mid forties that life would rarely bring up a surprise. I have seen it all I think, the highs and the lows of life, the good and the bad and the ugly (Less said about last night the better!) and like an auld biddy who always sits in the same seat and drinks the same drink from the same old tankard, I went along to watch the Hoose.. again…. against Lithgae.. again.. with the same outcome and same questions in my mind… again. As a fine wine matures, it gathers the years and a delicate bouquet sails happily on a Zesty Zephyr of Pleasure… my shouts at the game are becoming less welcoming on the ears and my mind if not the nose. It’s not the same as it was. I am not the same, my wine is getting corked.

The days started well enough and with the flag pitched, a welcoming Lithgae fan came over for a chat with the lads, wished us well and commented on how he enjoys reading our thread. This one seems a bit more reserved and ponderous for me. We turned down his invitation to join him at the Assembly Point, cunningly disguised as a gents toilet and decided to stay where we were. It was where we always stand.... just the same as always.....

I missed the reNaissance at Nitten but heard the tale. I was 1000 miles away last week but today, after an evening of R&R, reflection and ribs (Is that what you call it nowadays big man?? Where’s the burger gone?) I am mentally not getting it. Where did it stop becoming serious? Make no mistake, a decent performance and honest toil are usually the backbones of my wishlist but why do we never win there? What makes them certain winners and us the valiantly defeated? I travelled the court road again but strangely had no real interest in this one. I shouldn’t feel like that but I suspect some of the Hoose team felt the same. Of course we can pass, we have some good players. They created a few chances and my eyes were deceived because I thought we did ok and was not too upset. AT LOSING? NOT UPSET?? What’s happening to you son? Where did it go? Why are we happy to accept a 4-1 defeat just cos it’s the Swan Munchers?? Someone told me last night that their physio never came on the pitch… Sharpey did… a few times. You get out of life what you put in and we have demonstrated that with great heart and belief at Lochee, Armadale, Kilwinning away and apparently away to Nitten. We were lethargic and toiled yesterday against a team who expected to win as opposed to us (me included) who I think expected to lose. You need heart and courage to overcome a struggle. “Embrace life’s challenges so that you WILL experience the exhilaration of success”….. not if we go at it like yesterday. The team need to display the indomitable and indefatigable drive and desire of the disillusioned and disgruntled. There are some questions being asked. I always season these thoughts with the salt of reality and remember where we have come from. However, doing nothing means going backwards…. we could all still be living in caves if we never took a chance. I understand the restraints and challenges that abound however, you set your standards and deserve questioning when you don’t live up to them.. or at least try. A tough one for the Hoose as we lack belief at times and as a fan and a watcher of the game, that pains me. Have some confidence in your ability and do it otherwise don’t play. Not everyone can. Someone somewhere will be asking something surely?

With a trip back 25 years to a dressing room in a far flung corner of Belgium fresh in my mind.. I know it isn’t the same. My enthusiasm for the game was effervescent and infectious. I loved a game, I loved training, I wanted to win every game and believed we could. I fought and tried my best and was as good as I was, no better. I get like that for some games now but yesterday I was going through the motions. I tried but it didn’t happen. I watched through the eyes but the soul was gone. I don’t like being like this when I watch football. I want passion and enthusiasm and belief and a will to win, from me.. and from the team. I hope it returns.

Talking of WILL, or more accurately Wull, the election is almost here. Buckie Wull for Prime Minister was the cry yesterday as the prodigal Hoose boy elucidated his fiscal policy and explained his tax raising plans. He also is going for the community vote as an ambassador for local businesses and has a desire to see all Hoosians Happy in the Hoose. He has my vote! It doesn’t matter what you say, anyone who is up for it and has an Iggy Pop Lust for Life deserves our support. Did the Hoose deserve it yesterday? I couldn’t have given it if I tried, which I didn’t. But for Buckie Wull…. He cheered us all up…. As Manny Low said…

You know we can't smile without you,

I will Wull vote for you too,

You can laugh, and you can sing,

But I was finding it hard, to do anything,

You see I feel sad when we play bad,

but I felt glad cos you’re mad,

If we only knew what you’re gonna do?

We are all gonna vote for you too..

PM Mullen….. and that ain’t no private message.

Big game next week against Bo’ness… I hope I’m up for it.

Mon the Hoose!!

a haud ma hands up heer m8 a jist didnae fancy this game at awe like eersel as a new whit the outcum wid b alas big games aheed fir oor hoose lads in whit maitors the leegue n oor survival results helped us yestirday so thats summit hame advantage fir the nxt twae games n a guid backin fae the hoose support n a big effort fae the lads is required heeds up awbuddy mon the hoose

I read that Bo'ness only have to turn up against the Hoose dale and CARNOUSTIE to get nine points ..arrogant fekers ..GIT INTY THEM HOOSE :-)

You did not read that you lying fecker, YOU invented that .

Bo`ness have a very tough trip to the Hoose

I read that Bo'ness only have to turn up against the Hoose dale and CARNOUSTIE to get nine points ..arrogant fekers ..GIT INTY THEM HOOSE :-)

Hey Daleboy 69er, a think you and Roger Rimjob make quite a pair of stirring up nonsense about Bo'ness Utd. Nobody associated with the BU,s would ever think that just turning up gets you the points. Maybe you should just keep these silly comments for your own club

Better explain what has happened here, daleboy has picked up on a post our gogsy made on the `who will win the east super league` thread. unfortunately, it appears he may have mistaken gogsy as a bo`ness supporter.

Glad you cleared it up mate and I would like to clarify this comment has nothing to do with Fauldhouse United ????

On our day we can compete with and get points from the best in this league. If it isn't our day then we can be the worst in this league. Our default position is somewhere in between so I guess the phrase "Sugar or Shite or just aw right" sums us up. We are well capable of getting something on Saturday. I can see this being a cracker. All Bo'ness fans welcome at the huwff and in the Coo Shed. Bring yer best banter.....Mon the Hoose!

Sent from my iPhone using Pie & Bovril

Wrote a small article called "why do we keep going?" For the http://www.thejuniors.info website (check it out) and they have published it.... Tynieness did edit it a little and swapped some of my more industrial language... If you read it I bet you can guess the words he swapped!! My first published piece of writing and I am well chuffed. As you know, I write for my own sanity and the article explains a little about why I go to football. Thanks everyone for your support. See you Saturday.

Mon the Hoose!

http://www.thejuniors.info

A good battling performance from the Hoose today and we could have won it. Credit to a lot of the players who worked hard and special mentions to Kev Ross and Murph who both kept us in it at times. Gary Fallon did well also....when he does the simple things like heading, tackling and playing simple balls. There is no shame in knocking balls over the top and your first touch turning a defence around. They are essential basic staples of the game that allow teams to build. They are key and when you can do that, the help that gives to a team is immeasurable. Especially having not played regularly I am happy to say "Well played Gary." Davie picked the team and made some changes, he gets it when we lose so he can get it from me today when we play like that. Hats off Davie.

Good to see a big crowd today and credit to the Bo'ness fans who joined us in the coo shed, a few hardy souls even stood under our flag as you can see in the picture. A fair and balanced bunch too and they gave us the credit we were due.

The Hoose are no longer the wee newbies... We should take pride in that performance today and understand who we are. We are the Hoose and we are in the super league on merit. We are a super league team and this result will hopefully help keep us there. Take confidence in that, I do. More about today tomorrow.

Mon the Hoose!

post-45407-14287858254942_thumb.jpg

A good battling performance from the Hoose today and we could have won it. Credit to a lot of the players who worked hard and special mentions to Kev Ross and Murph who both kept us in it at times. Gary Fallon did well also....when he does the simple things like heading, tackling and playing simple balls. There is no shame in knocking balls over the top and your first touch turning a defence around. They are essential basic staples of the game that allow teams to build. They are key and when you can do that, the help that gives to a team is immeasurable. Especially having not played regularly I am happy to say "Well played Gary." Davie picked the team and made some changes, he gets it when we lose so he can get it from me today when we play like that. Hats off Davie.

Good to see a big crowd today and credit to the Bo'ness fans who joined us in the coo shed, a few hardy souls even stood under our flag as you can see in the picture. A fair and balanced bunch too and they gave us the credit we were due.

The Hoose are no longer the wee newbies... We should take pride in that performance today and understand who we are. We are the Hoose and we are in the super league on merit. We are a super league team and this result will hopefully help keep us there. Take confidence in that, I do. More about today tomorrow.

Mon the Hoose!

attachicon.gifImageUploadedByPie & Bovril1428785824.181493.jpg

Fully agree Kinky....tremendous battling performance from the Hoose today and with a bit of luck we couldve as you say won the game.

Think to be honest many of us wouldve taken a point before the game so overall a very good point for us not to mention a clean sheet for a wee change.

Good crowd, banter and atmosphere at Park View today so lets hope we get the same next week. Bring on the Cuikie.....Go the Hoose!!

Good set up at Fauldhouse,just one thing though,some of us went to stand in the enclosure but couldn't see because of the dugouts,other than that a good day apart from the wind and Bo'ness not winning,to be fair if we had won it would've been a travesty.

With the Wiff of Something Summer in the air last Week it Was no Wonder as temperatures rose that spirits were also as high as a Buckie Boys kitchen on a Friday night. The Fawhoo Facebook Fans group (“Hoose Hoose red and white army”) was in melt down (Like a few other things!) and anticeptic anticipation calmed the open sores carried over from last Weeks Woeful Wounding at the Swan Munchers. Dirty Bo’ness were coming to town and we were up for it, Sugar, Shite or just “Aw right”… throw your dice, spin your wheel, pick a card…… The Hoose are a lottery and you pays yer money and you takes your chance…. We as always, had everything on red. On grand national day, we wanted honest triers, do the right things and stay the course, let your ability be what it is and if luck shines and you hit the elbow in with a chance, then get yer heed doon and battle for the line. Your's will the prize at the end, whatever that is. You get out what you put in. We wanted lady luck and her pals… the Buckie Boys know how to show you a good time girls……..

Welcome back tae fauldhoose weather greeted us and coats were taken back out of the cupboards, gloves retrieved and we set off. Park View, Basking in glorious grey and battered by hailstones that smashed my face as I headed through a decent crowd to a well populated Coo Shed, Blue and white were no strangers. We pitched the flag and settled in. A new central midfield set up from Davie raised some eyes but by half time, a lacklustre Bo’ness had done nothing to alarm us and indeed bar woeful finishing from Ross and Andy, we could have gone in ahead. A Half Time Raffle Fiver Found it’s way into the pockets of Buckie Scooter to rapturous and raucous applause. Despite it being a decent first 45, this was the biggest cheer so far. Boness, like the weather, huffed and puffed in the second half, but were like Kelty to my eyes, smoke and mirrors. Surely these sides must have been better somewhere along the line? At this level you will always have chances and both teams did, Andy Murphy showing the better form of the two keepers and a nil nil draw was about right. It has probably killed off the BU’s chances of the title and quite rightly so. A decent side but nothing great. We also did ourselves proud and I think this game could be another milestone for us. Credit to the Bo’ness fans who cheered their team and stood with the Coo Shed Faithful and who I hope left with good memories of us, the banter shared, if only one point. Indeed a chant of “yer gonnae win Fk all” with 2 minutes to go was quickly changed to “Were gonnae wait 2 minutes, were gonna wait 2 minutes” but as we sang ”We can see you sneaking out” to head for the pensioner’s bus back to the land of the midnight furness, we exchanged a wave. Haste ye back, any decent fans are always welcome.

After getting Neutered by Nitten at home and chucking away a 2 goal lead at home to Bonnyrigg, things were not easy for the Hoose. Our attacking free roaming play of the previous few seasons was getting picked off and we didn’t look like we could cope. We then played a high flying and free scoring Kelty at home and sat in, hardly attacked and were working hard, scrapping and got a hard earned “Never oot oor ain half” 0-0. If you understand the game and what is happening, you could see then that there was a sea change. We weren’t just slinging bets about on anything but were studying the form a little and placing a strategic bet to try to get a return. We did that yesterday and credit to DC who crowded the midfield and a lone striker in the hard working Andy McQ did his bit. We were better than we were against Kelty and I think the handicapper has raised our mark somewhat. We did have chances and played well at times and I love the effervescence of young Brian and the pace of young Jamie. Sammy, Gary f and Ross did well in the centre and the back four played well with Kevin Ross commanding and outstanding. Big Murph shut a few folk up too with an excellent and confident display. We seemed more assured and I think it is time to grow up now. Despite not being in this league for a year yet we ain't inexperienced 2 year old maidens. No more excuses, no more stupid bets.

Good to see the Lester Piggot of Fauldhoose celebrate in his Jaykit at the final whistle. He has been “No too well big man” recently but it is amazing what a wee 1 point lift fae the bookies does for spirits. Talking of spirits, and not Mr Empty who confounds all known physics by demonstrating the inverted rule that the more your drink, the emptier you become?? I mean in Lammie’s after the game, as the muse came upon me, my ears p***ked to the famous oft heard cry of the carried away… “Ahm diss aapoyntit thit we didnae git aww free”…. When you get a wee return fae the bookies, keep it. When you get a wee result at the casino, keep it. Be thankful because there are days when you will walk out of there with your troosers roon yer ankles and lucky still to have the shirt on your back. We have. Just hand them your slip, cash in your chips or eat yer fish supper cos there’s yer dinner! Weighed in, weighed in. I think they can up our handicap mark… just a little. Everything, all in, as always, on red.. that ain’t a silly bet. Not now we have come of age.

Mon the Hoose!

Guest brycey

weel is oor fauldhoose threed the best oan pie n bovvy or whit a poast o biblickal pro poreshuns fae big afro top drawer as aways buddy er it dis tak mee a while tae reed ur ensyclopeedia o wurds as eer sshpellin is a bit iffy bit a get there lol ontae the game n the visit o the big money nae objekt gadgies fae bowness lol tbh whit we hud heer wis a punt up the park mob wae nae reely stand oot players except for yin calamity jain there center hauf al tell ee sun ee were priceliss lol aye man tae man oor hoose lads pit in yin heck o a shift oor the ninety meenits ootstaundin al tell ee ably backed up wae an appreachiative n noisy hoose support in the coo shed n aroond the grund it wis jist the hause n anither massive point fir us oan the day nxt seturday its the cookie ut the view aye bring it oan n mon the hoose

Guest brycey

shoor is brycey saan weel dun the hoose sooper leeg fitbaw sertin fer anither seeson daivae (ye no) cooin dane a grate joab

aye a huv tae say the hale manigemint teem at the hoose r doin a crackin job m8 n a kin tell ee the hoose support backs them awe the way jist as they dae the teem a crackin effort awe roond tbh mon the hoose