haggis pakora Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 ...what coast is the most beautiful. The west coast or the east coast? You decide my p+b chums. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Romeo Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 The west coast of course. Anyone from the east coast is an inbred, sub-human, knuckle dragging dullard. Everyone knows that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForzaDundee Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 East coast is the dece coast. Only because of Dundee though. Outside of Dundee the west wins hands down. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venti Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 Dependant entirely on Greenock's location. Need VT's GPS coords for the exact centre tbh. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby Skidmarks Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 East coast is the dece coast. Only because of Dundee though. Outside of Dundee the west wins hands down. I agree, Dundee wouldn't be out of place on the West Coast. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
haggis pakora Posted October 17, 2014 Author Share Posted October 17, 2014 I agree, Dundee wouldn't be out of place on the West Coast. Keep the dundeh c***s where they are. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jock001 Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 Clearly the West coast. The East is full of unionists and wannabe Englishmen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 *BIG GENERALISING COMMENT INCOMING* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DAFC Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 Port Glasgow vs Methil Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kejan Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 I'm from the east, but prefer the west. I probbaly need locked up, but I love a weegie(aw west coasters hae weegie accents tae us, ye ken?) but, I like hearing it much more than an Fifer, Embra, Dundee one. People tend to be both friendlier and more aggresive which adds to the mystery of the west and adds to the charm of it. Although their bubble gives them an arrogance "Yer aww teuchters past Falkirk, pal''. Voted Yes too. So absolute dece/doss/terrific cuntos. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venti Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 Spin up the East Coast is one of my favourite things, Scenery & food. You win. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zetterlund Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 East coast: Pros - Sun, better fish n' chips (from the chipper), nae midges. Cons - Less scenic, baltic with an easterly wind West coast: Pros - Scenery, islands, usually a bit warmer Cons - constant rain, midge apocalypse. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CGR Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 #Perthshire > (But it's in the East, so in the context of this thread: East > West.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YassinMoutaouakil Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 #Perthshire > (But it's in the East, so in the context of this thread: East > West.) Rural or urban? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
effeffsee_the2nd Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 never mind the cities they are rank, but from loch fyne up to ullapool is some lovely scenery, lochs glens hills islands etc etc, from edinburgh to aberdeen is mostly just flat coastline Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 (aw west coasters hae weegie accents tae us, ye ken?) (yer aw fifers tae me ) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FlyerTon Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 What about the north coast? It's like a different country up there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zetterlund Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 What about the north coast? It's like a different country up there. There be dragons. Actually, the worst midges I've ever experienced were just inland from Thurso so the West coast doesn't have a total monopoly on them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pandarilla Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 I've gradually moved east during my time on this god forsaken earth and so for me the east coat wins. There seems to be a misunderstanding though as folk equate the west coast to 'Glasgow'. For the record Dundee kicks Glasgow's erse. It just does. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
throbber Posted October 18, 2014 Share Posted October 18, 2014 West is best for scenery although i prefer Edinburgh to all of scotland Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...