Kilmarnock Summer Transfer 2015

• Replies 1.1k

Killie fans would moan if we won the European Cup. It's built in to us.

I disagree ... We would only start moaning after the board or manager has to/starts to dismantle the victorious squad which for any diddy club is 2 or 3 months after the fact. The only clubs that can afford not to are the elite clubs of the game so it also applies the in firm .

As for McCulloch if he improves our defence in any way then we will be praising him to the rafters soon enough. The fact that latterly he was a thug on the park won't necessarily translate to what he does for us off it and how good he will be at it. Sir Alex F didn't exactly rip up trees during his career on the park and conversely Eddie Morrison was a god on the park for Killie but woeful as a manager

If Auld Nick appeared ( possibly in the guise of an ex old scum player at the end of his career ) and promised to take us to new heights and did so ,there would not be many fans that would stop attending . Winning and winners get people through the turnstile see what winning the championship and a new board did for Hearts crowds .

There are rumours now on Twitter that Boyd and McCulloch will be signed by Wednesday at the latest.

Heard from an auld boy who is usually about the money that Boyd has basically signed.

Ha! or LOL! Or whatever I'm supposed to say now you cheeky wee scamp ;)

My point was that, apparently, the guy we now have is a cut above your normal nutritionist/specialist that other clubs employ. He was also, apparently, in great demand but we have paid basically a first team players salary to secure his services.

However, I take your point because previous to this Killie were pretty much still in the 80s with training and fitness regimes.

Ex Hearts

http://radio.youthfootballscotland.co.uk/the-national-podcast-sports-science-ep-1/

Chico Young is saying the same on radio scotland so it must be true.

The return of the king.

We really are the battered wife of Scottish football.

Batters us, leaves us, we take him back.

"Oh but he'll change. Just one more chance. He promises me he'll change"

;););)

Can we go back a minute.. When the f**k was Lee McCulloch one of the best defenders in Scotland?

Remember the year all the defenders went on strike and he was the only one left? He was voted 4th best in Scotland behind Lionel Ritchie, a Chevy camaro and the colour lilac

If you can get Boyd fit, he can score goals. It was only a couple of years ago he banged in 20 for Killie. I also think he could be a decent coach, speaks quite well whenever he's a pundit on the BBC.

That said, Locke's predictability and lack of imagination is a joke. So happy he's not at Hearts anymore.

As for McCulloch, as others have said - if he's being signed as a back-up player and full-time coach then I'm relatively happy with his signing. Not only will it get people's knickers in a twist, but he might be able to impart the dark arts of football in a squad that is horrendously naive at times.

Kilmarnock 2-1 Rangers, with a last minute Boyd/McCulloch double in next season's Scottish Cup Final shall be a glorious day.

As for McCulloch, as others have said - if he's being signed as a back-up player and full-time coach then I'm relatively happy with his signing. Not only will it get people's knickers in a twist, but he might be able to impart the dark arts of football in a squad that is horrendously naive at times.

Kilmarnock 2-1 Rangers, with a last minute Boyd/McCulloch double in next season's Playoffs shall be a glorious day.

FTFY ;)