West Region summer transfer thread 2015

glensmad

• Replies 2.4k

Sean never quite done it for Beith but he's a cracking striker.

It's a bit weird as when I saw him for shotts against us he was great but maybe you don't see his bad games after it and you can only judge him twice a season when against your own team.

It's a bit like when people see our players being amazing twice a season against them but they don't see the rest of the poorer games that our lads churned out for ourselves.

An example is Adam strain our goalkeeper who was unbelievable twice in our league fixtures against ladeside both home and away .

Was always up against it i guess trying to get in front of McLean and Reid. he was very good against us in playoffs last season . Heard fairly good things about him overall so would be happy IF we got him.

He's is and he's also taking our best midfielder in esplin

Yeah Heard good things about him , from your under 21s yeah ? Would be a big blow losing those two and guy deco.

Cumnock manager from rutherglen isn't he , think he would leave you guys alone !

Seperate note does anyone know who goalkeeper steven mcneil is playing for now and who he may be going to ?

Stevie is at Petershill and is staying with them for next season

Yes he was captain of the 21s treble winning team

big blow losing deco as well as those 2 and possibly mclaughlin but if we sign the boy zok from cumbernauld that's decent for us

Like the sound of guy McLaughlin and Zok up front especially in super 1st , but olly had a guy mclaughlin down as going to arthurlie not sure if he meant your guy or paul .

It's Dennis am sorry eh tell ye m8. Boay Delziel I away tae shettleston tae n they want McLaughlin anaw.

Herd Garrcairn wur signin scott Murphy fae Cumbernauld.

Quite few want gault fae Blantyre bit a wiz at the game the other nite n git telt queens park hid him tied up.

Pollok wur there watchin big captain boay.

Sideserf to Pollok

McCabe to Pollok

McKenna to KRR

Sawyers to KRR

Anson to Meadow

Boyle to Meadow

McLaughlin to Arthurlie

McNeil to Cumnock

Esplin to Cumnock

S Murphy to Cumnock

P Murphy to Cumnock

Kilmartin to Cambuslang

MacLeod to Cambuslang

Bishop to Cambuslang

McLung to Cambuslang

This is the names I have been given who have been in talks and all agreed (nearly)

I got told McLaughlin is staying with Glens

Cumnock manager from rutherglen isn't he , think he would leave you guys alone !

Seperate note does anyone know who goalkeeper steven mcneil is playing for now and who he may be going to ?

Steven has resigned for Petershill, and already started goalie work away from the club on Monday to get some specialist sessions in before Peasy start their training on June 24. The same invitation that was extended to Anton Nugent....

Thanks just hadn't read about him much last season and heard a while back he was at an amateur side wellhouse i think it was.

Mclung on the move again. Wits the longest he's been at a club? Olly why would sawyers be going 2 Krr when he's already there?

Mon the papers

Far as i know he signed till end of season from when he signed in March. Think that option suited everyone.

Fairly sure he will be with us next season .

Far as i know he signed till end of season from when he signed in March. Think that option suited everyone.

Fairly sure he will be with us next season .

aye for a few month before he goes somewhere else. Surprised he's no ended up at us tbh

Mon the papers