Holyrood '16 polls and predictions

Crùbag

• Replies 4.3k
you've taken it out of context again, you'd have thought with 11 posts a day you might have got the hang of this. I'll explain again, sending you kids to private school whilst working for a socialist think tank is the embodiment of the SNP. Not sending your kids to private school. Honestly give up now, you're making an arse of yourself.

common weal isn't a socialist think tank. Are you a labour Man? I know they have a problem with the meaning of the word socialism

you've taken it out of context again, you'd have thought with 11 posts a day you might have got the hang of this. I'll explain again, sending you kids to private school whilst working for a socialist think tank is the embodiment of the SNP. Not sending your kids to private school. Honestly give up now, you're making an arse of yourself.

You posted two sentences.  I quoted one of them, verbatim.  How is that taking you out of context?

To be the embodiment of the SNP, you would think that a large majority of SNP members send their kids to a private school.  And do they?

You'd be best just chalking this one down as a loss.

You posted two sentences. I quoted one of them, verbatim. How is that taking you out of context?

To be the embodiment of the SNP, you would think that a large majority of SNP members send their kids to a private school. And do they?

You'd be best just chalking this one down as a loss.

You didn't quote the other one- that's why it's taking it out of context. I thought you might have understood context but, hey, the Scottish education system isn't what it once was eh?

Embodiment in the sense that it is acting left talking right.

It's not so much that they have a problem with the word.

It's just that once they were in power they realised it was completely and utterly unaffordable without absolutely taking the piss by overtaxing people who were making something of their lives to simply hand it over to those who couldn't be arsed in the hope that some of the people at the bottom who genuinely needed it would be caught up in the big giveaway.

That isn't any definition of socialism that I would want to sign up for.

They don't know what the word means, that's why they call themselves socialists while being a centre right party. You're mental btw.

Yes but by quoting it on its own you removed the second sentence and thus the entire context of what he was posting was lost.

Are you seriously this daft that you don't know that?

OK, champ, here's the entirety of the post:

"I see the SNP candidate works for common weal and sends her kids to private school. It's like the embodiment of the SNP in one person."

You'd best sit this one out in case your forehead pops.

You didn't quote the other one- that's why it's taking it out of context. I thought you might have understood context but, hey, the Scottish education system isn't what it once was eh?

Embodiment in the sense that it is acting left talking right.

See above. You know I'm right.

It is typical in the sense that it is talking left, acting right.

So in the interests of demonstrating SNP typicality your evidential example is a Labour shadow minister. Well played.

I think you need help with your English.  Do you realise what the word embodiment actually means? 

common weal isn't a socialist think tank. Are you a labour Man? I know they have a problem with the meaning of the word socialism

According to its website it is a 'think and do tank' set up to tackle social inequality. That's a socialist think tank, my friend.

I'm neither, labour are too incompetent and the SNP are only interested in their own careers - independence would create lots of cushty jobs for their pals.

According to its website it is a 'think and do tank' set up to tackle social inequality. That's a socialist think tank, my friend.

I'm neither, labour are too incompetent and the SNP are only interested in their own careers - independence would create lots of cushty jobs for their pals.

No it's not. You obviously don't know what the word means. There are many ways to tackle inequality. And I'm not your friend.

So in the interests of demonstrating SNP typicality your evidential example is a Labour shadow minister. Well played.

Even more bizarrely he claimed he was awaiting "whataboutery" in the same post in which he chose Diane Abbott as his example of what he perceives to be bad about the SNP.

Are you seriously suggesting that the constitutional future of Scotland boils down to "cushy jobs" for those arguing for a different one? Does the same hold true for those arguing for the status quo - does it exist simply to create cushy jobs for aspiring Lords and Ladies?

...and Westminster disnae create lots and lots of cushy jobs for the tories, labour & libs in the Hoose o' Lords.

I'm curious - whit are the cushy jobs after Indy - I might apply for one of them.

Exactly. Now you can clearly see you quoted him out of context.

Why you couldn't just admit that is anybody's guess?

See below, Oaksoft.  Now sit down before you have an "episode".

I think you need help with your English.  Do you realise what the word embodiment actually means?