Annan Athletic v Airdrie

marco44

• Replies 27

Expecting a few away fans as this is their 1st trip to galabank i think.dont really know what kind of chance we have as i havent seen much of our new squad but we always seem to do quite well in this competition so fingers crossed.

Aye we've done no too bad in this comp last few seasons especially at Galabank, Livi & Morton most recently. Don't know a lot about Airdrie tbh so don't know if we stand a chance. Will There be a few Airdrie boys traveling doon?

Annan: Hart, Black, Swinglehurst, McNiff, Watson, Sloan, Omar, Flynn, Weatherson, Todd, McColm

Subs: Osadolor, Lidell, Wadge, Watson, Norman, Wagner, Currie

Airdrie : Parry

Bain, Crichton, Lithgow, Van Zanten,

Stewart, McBride, Sumsky, Stewart,

Cox, Morgan

Subs: Prunty, Gilfillan, O'Neil, Morton. Ferguson, McAleer, Glackin

Morgan has the ball in the net but the flags up for offside

Shocker for Airdrie as Watt misses a golden opportunity to double the lead after being set up by Cox

Knew with both of these happening just before half time Annan would score!

I thought Cox look really fit to be honest, a few around me though he had lost weight since we last saw him. I'd still have him back any day.

Not a lot between the teams first half but boy did Annan turn up the heat second half! Totally dominated and could've been 4 or 5.

Spoonsy dropping into midfield and letting Todd and McColm run away from him worked wonders. Great tactics from chapman well played

Best start to a season we have had I think...delighted...and cox overweight naw he's looking fitter than ever...we would take him back at annan but he will be on more money at airdrie I would imagine