Lothian Thistle v Montrose

stewmar

Well saved :lol:!!

Huntly ;)...

This is an excellent result for Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale.

Forty five years ago they were formed as a works team of Scottish Widows; twenty five years ago they joined the East of Scotland League from the Edinburgh Amateurs; a few years ago they merged with the famous Hutchie Vale youth club; and here they are now, into Scottish Cup R3 and bundling out SPFL teams.

One of the ironies here is that they may not even be in the competition next season... As things stand they're third in EOS League albeit with games in hand on Leith Athletic.

Bit early for that talk, although Leith are a good team, hopefully the cup won't be to much of a distraction. The u20s are top of their league too, albeit again early days.

• Replies 91

Well done to Lothian Thistle better team last nite and well up for the fight.Briliant team performance by the men from edinburgh 5-6 realy good players in that team no complaints at all.Montrose looked half the team they did on saturday.Ross salmon and Andrew steeves pick of a bad bumch.Three players off injured too which is worrying.Hegarty realy needs to strengthen up top someone to help gary fraser,campbell huffs and puffs but was poor again last nite.

Smokies can say what they like ......Richie Barr Irvine meadow ring any bells :thumsup2

Well done to Lothian Thistle better team last nite and well up for the fight.Briliant team performance by the men from edinburgh 5-6 realy good players in that team no complaints at all.Montrose looked half the team they did on saturday.Ross salmon and Andrew steeves pick of a bad bumch.Three players off injured too which is worrying.Hegarty realy needs to strengthen up top someone to help gary fraser,campbell huffs and puffs but was poor again last nite.

Smokies can say what they like ......Richie Barr Irvine meadow ring any bells :thumsup2

Digging up threads from 6 years ago. How very embarrassing, almost as embarrassing as your result last night, almost...

You really must be hurting today, pleasing.

Aye but we have produced more professional players than any other club in Scotland and only second mor in the whole of the British Isles. Perhaps it's about time people started to find out who Hutchison Vale FC are................C'mon Hutchie......oh and come on our senior team Lothian Thistle

Perhaps things have changed but when I was playing youth football in Edinburgh Hutchie were the equivalent of the Old Firm, ie they signed the best players from everybody else. How many of those professional players produced played with Hutchie Vale from the start? Not too many I'd guess.

Great result for Lothian Thistle last night, must be of the biggest shocks we have had in the cup given the level they are playing at. They must have a decent chance of beating Huntly too.

Digging up threads from 6 years ago. How very embarrassing, almost as embarrassing as your result last night, almost...

You really must be hurting today, pleasing.

I realy could not give two shits,if we were the better team and got beat then I would have been gutted but Lothian deserved their victory.I'm glad me and you are friends though that is "pleasing "

Debating which result was worse isn't going to get us anywhere. If it helps at all any pain you currently feel will go away...

Foolish move to keep Steeves on last night when he was clearly really badly hurt. Could be season ending injury and McCord out until Xmas also. Any news on Masson?? Let's hope Watson is back soon as need experienced players to help us through this spell.

Shit happens boys.

We are top just now but Elgin away, 2 home games ( BERWICK & Arbroath) - possible banana skin against the Locos & we're doomed.

Annan fans relax - just got an e-mail frae Santa, he says we're sound.

In tae the next round of the cup,top o the league at Christmas - after we beat Clyde in the festive period (lol) wee Barry chucks it.