Group D

• Replies 404
36 minutes ago, lichtie23 said:

Absolutely stunning day in Arbroath, hopefully a warm evening in Alloa to enjoy our first competitive action. What is the closest drinking establishment to the ground please Alloa natives?

Nothing near the ground, but the town centre is only 15 minutes walk away, and there is plenty to choose from there. The Station Bar, Thistles, and Crams are all nice wee pubs, and there is a Wetherspoon's (The Bobbing John) as well as The Old Brewery if you want somewhere larger that serves food. 

Can't see the bus being in Alloa until after 7 so was looking fir something closer. Cheers though mate

16 minutes ago, Staggieman21 said:

What's Montrose like for parking near the stadium?

You can park right outside the ground but best to park around the bowling green/tennis courts/park area just outside Wellington Street main entrance to Links Park if you want away quickly.

23 minutes ago, frankthetank22 said:

County one up in fifteen minutes against Montrose. Mikkelsen with his first.

3-0 up after half an hour.  Curran with a penalty - apparently after Davies was brought down in the box - and an anticlimactic o.g the goalscorers.

Thought we done ok to start with, better team in first half, makeshift team for the last half hour and Alloa really were all over us especially when Hammy went off.

Alloa look ok. Just absolute zero pace uptop. So slow.

Absolutely nobody there by the way get that £16 doon. Not bad from us.

Decent 2 points [emoji1]

Not surprised at the Montrose score after Saturday to be honest.

At least all the new signings looked excellant.

Oh no wait a minute they were all utter pish, Could see why Cook barely got a game for Stenny. He was rubbish. The fat no.10 who I think was Fleming - looked like he'd just walked out the pub. Renton could barely win a header and when he did it ended up yards wide of goal or nowhere near a team mate. Only when Cook and fatboy were subbed and we brought on the youngsters did we look like creating anything. And please tell me Parry is back soon.

These games are looking more like friendlies than cup matches since they changed it to the group setup.

Montrose had a threadbare team tonight with youth players filling the gaps and a pathetic crowd of just over 400 turned up to watch.

I wish they would stop fecking around with the Scottish cup competitions and give us straight knock-out a few weeks later into the season.

No idea how we are going to shape up for the league campaign, but we really need to boost that squad pronto.