10 minutes ago, Cheese said:

We should sign some new players imo.

Nah,why spend money you don’t have when your international superstars are doing an awesome job.

£50 on hibs finishing bottom 2 looks like free money 👍

44 minutes ago, woolf said:

Nah,why spend money you don’t have when your international superstars are doing an awesome job.

£50 on hibs finishing bottom 2 looks like free money 👍

Things should turn around soon. Their “ambitious young American” and his dream team of successful football people have this:

IMG_7797.jpeg

8 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

Things should turn around soon. Their “ambitious young American” and his dream team of successful football people have this:

IMG_7797.jpeg

Tbf Kyle, that's embarrassing. They actually believe their doing a fantastic job. Ben and Ian especially are deluded as possible and the sooner they 2 are out of this club the better. 

Edited by Lyle Lanley

9 minutes ago, Lyle Lanley said:

Tbf Kyle, that's embarrassing. They actually believe their doing a fantastic job. Ben and Ian especially are deluded as possible and the sooner they 2 are out of this club the better. 

It really is. I would be livid if this was happening at Hearts.

At least there are some Hibs fans with enough sense to understand how ludicrous this is now. 

12 hours ago, Kyle Reese said:

At least there are some Hibs fans with enough sense to understand how ludicrous this is now. 

Selling their soul looking completely worth it at this point, imo.

13 hours ago, Kyle Reese said:

It’s getting massively criticised on .net. 

6 hours ago, Lyle Lanley said:

It’s getting massively criticised on .net. 

Eventually, yeah. There was an awful lot of denial and ignoring of red flags however before that. Still plenty in denial. For your sake more people need to start calling these charlatans out. That Kensell fellah is an absolute slimeball.

27 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

Eventually, yeah. There was an awful lot of denial and ignoring of red flags however before that. Still plenty in denial. For your sake more people need to start calling these charlatans out. That Kensell fellah is an absolute slimeball.

There's still a good bit of the window to go, but from where we are today all the criticisms and doubts raised by jealous and bitter yams back in the winter are looking pretty spot on.

What Hibs are gaining from this investment is very hard to see, and what they'll be expected to give up for it remains unanswered.

They're right to be concerned, just a shame so many of them took so long to get there.

35 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

There's still a good bit of the window to go, but from where we are today all the criticisms and doubts raised by jealous and bitter yams back in the winter are looking pretty spot on.

What Hibs are gaining from this investment is very hard to see, and what they'll be expected to give up for it remains unanswered.

They're right to be concerned, just a shame so many of them took so long to get there.

The bit in bold is always their Achilles-heel. All that time talking about us and our finances, or when we got relegated in 2013, or the Foundation of Hearts. It’s like the Tories with their SNP - bad mantra.

Laugh at Hearts hitting financial difficulties and raise concerns about debt for equity swaps and accumulation of debt. Then when those exact same red flags start going up closer to home, it’s all:

”we caw yooz pence in the poond oan WhatsApp ken.” :lol:

Hearts put together a supporters group to buy and protect the club from parasites. Hibs do the same thing but cut each others throats over allegations of ponzi schemes etc, and it fails in its aims:

”we dinnae want fan ownership ken.”

The club is a complete basket case owned and run by a mix of incompetents and charlatans, who have to go cap in hand to Bill Foley to bail their debts and deficits out. Surely all those years of scrutinising our finances and scouring over companies house and the council planning web-pages must have helped them recognise the signs when the shit hits the fan at home? Nope… all just bitter yams. :lol: 

52 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

The bit in bold is always their Achilles-heel. All that time talking about us and our finances, or when we got relegated in 2013, or the Foundation of Hearts. It’s like the Tories with their SNP - bad mantra.

Laugh at Hearts hitting financial difficulties and raise concerns about debt for equity swaps and accumulation of debt. Then when those exact same red flags start going up closer to home, it’s all:

”we caw yooz pence in the poond oan WhatsApp ken.” :lol:

Hearts put together a supporters group to buy and protect the club from parasites. Hibs do the same thing but cut each others throats over allegations of ponzi schemes etc, and it fails in its aims:

”we dinnae want fan ownership ken.”

The club is a complete basket case owned and run by a mix of incompetents and charlatans, who have to go cap in hand to Bill Foley to bail their debts and deficits out. Surely all those years of scrutinising our finances and scouring over companies house and the council planning web-pages must have helped them recognise the signs when the shit hits the fan at home? Nope… all just bitter yams. :lol: 

I suppose the way I think about it is to consider how we'd all have answered the following question ten years ago.

By 2024 one of the Edinburgh teams will be fan-owned, have a successful fan-funding scheme, and a benevolent wealthy fan happy to pay strings-free cash towards infrastructure projects. The other will be owned an American family with a quarter of the club owned by venture capatalists as part of a pyramid that makes them subservient to Bournemouth. The fans will have no viable way of having any say over their club or of altering this arrangement.

Which one would you like to be your team?

Anyone that answers the latter is at it.

I don't want to see Hibs go bust or anything like that. All joking aside, it wouldn't be the same without them.

1 minute ago, VincentGuerin said:

I suppose the way I think about it is to consider how we'd all have answered the following question ten years ago.

By 2024 one of the Edinburgh teams will be fan-owned, have a successful fan-funding scheme, and a benevolent wealthy fan happy to pay strings-free cash towards infrastructure projects. The other will be owned an American family with a quarter of the club owned by venture capatalists as part of a pyramid that makes them subservient to Bournemouth. The fans will have no viable way of having any say over their club or of altering this arrangement.

Which one would you like to be your team?

Anyone that answers the latter is at it.

I don't want to see Hibs go bust or anything like that. All joking aside, it wouldn't be the same without them.

I would love to see them liquidated and come back as a Phoenix club like the ****.

1 minute ago, Ranaldo Bairn said:

Haven't they already done that twice?

They never played for a year. Can’t remember if it was after Celtic came along and gutted them taking all their players and strips, or if it was down to financial irregularities. Either way, they came back after a year of not being a functioning club, and changed their name from Hibernians to Hibernian. They were rejected by the footballing authorities for a fair old while but HMFC in our benevolence went against the governing body and kept playing them and supported their entry in to the Scottish League.