Celtic V St Johnstone - Sunday - 18.02.2018

Second string goalkeeper and right back,a Dundee player with a Celtic top on,2 young talents making there way in the game.
St johnstone can't even manage a shot in anger,even Brechin had a shot on target,nae wonder st johnstone are in a relegation battle.
Brendan giving his northern Ireland buddy a point for old times sake.

Okay so they're THAT bad yet you still couldn't score against them at home and haven't beaten them in 2 home games this season.

A team apparently worse than Brechin.

Let that sink in.

• Replies 243
16 minutes ago, gannonball said:

Meh, wasnt at game and didnt think we looked too bad on highlights compared to what was said on here given it was practically a fully changed out team. After the bottlers bottling it on Saturday we able to make as many changes as we wanted really (injuries allowing). I fully support Rodgers doing this as we needed to give ourselves as much of a chance as possible for Thursday. After the weekend we are another point ahead of second and have rested a lot of players, not the worst outcome really.

Correct! If Aberdeen had won on Saturday Brendan would have picked a stronger 11,it only works if we get through on Thursday if not he dropped two points for nothing? 

2 minutes ago, RossDee01 said:

Okay so they're THAT bad yet you still couldn't score against them at home and haven't beaten them in 2 home games this season.

A team apparently worse than Brechin.

Let that sink in.

First time i've seen a league match played like a friendly,both managers happy with a point.

Crania pinging off left, right and centre all over this thread...  With Celtic now looking a certainty to lose at least once more before the split, they should count themselves extremely lucky Kilmarnock had such a bad start.

56 minutes ago, Estragon said:

Crania pinging off left, right and centre all over this thread...  With Celtic now looking a certainty to lose at least once more before the split, they should count themselves extremely lucky Kilmarnock had such a bad start.

Trying to make this league look competitive is hard work for celtic,since celtic have only lost 2 games in 80 odd we are due to lose one more but the problem is so do the rest of the teams in the top 6 due to lose one more?

6 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Trying to make this league look competitive is hard work for celtic,since celtic have only lost 2 games in 80 odd we are due to lose one more but the problem is so do the rest of the teams in the top 6 due to lose one more?

Your bubble has burst and your inept manager has been found badly wanting...Anyhow let's not talk about your sorry sack of shit.....Let's talk about the SUPER SAINTEES.

Curriculum for excellence...

2 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

First time i've seen a league match played like a friendly,both managers happy with a point.

You still greetin??? :lol:

Move on.

12 minutes ago, Lang Toon Saintee said:

Your bubble has burst and your inept manager has been found badly wanting...Anyhow let's not talk about your sorry sack of shit.....Let's talk about the SUPER SAINTEES.

Sorry to burst your bubble but this is the  match thread. St Johnstone thread would be more apt for that pish.