Kelty Hearts lowland league quest

Not the mention the bitter reaction of sore losers after the game, wouldnt be surprised if there were a few reds dished out in the tunnel. Whoever put the head in our centre half deserves one anyway.

Credit to the Kelty fans though, it was nice to have a bit of atmosphere at a game with 2 sets of fans abusing officials and opposite players/fans. Should be a fun couple of games next season [emoji16]

Not the mention the bitter reaction of sore losers after the game, wouldnt be surprised if there were a few reds dished out in the tunnel. Whoever put the head in our centre half deserves one anyway.

Credit to the Kelty fans though, it was nice to have a bit of atmosphere at a game with 2 sets of fans abusing officials and opposite players/fans. Should be a fun couple of games next season [emoji16]

Or could’ve been the players scraping a draw and celebrating with the get it up ye causing the bother.
Shire committee man shouting about a Kelty player kicking a door ... on inspection a Falkirk official said not to worry, he saw it was a shire player. [emoji15]

Or could’ve been the players scraping a draw and celebrating with the get it up ye causing the bother.
Shire committee man shouting about a Kelty player kicking a door ... on inspection a Falkirk official said not to worry, he saw it was a shire player. [emoji15]
The shire just gave as good as they got in the celebrations at the end to be fair.

Late drama can sometimes boil over and it did today. Was a good finish though [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

We had 4 boys call off 1st thing this morning with Flu. Hubby, Skip, Ross and Errol, few more played with symptoms.

Kelty in control up until the red card, a cracking match with amazing scenes at the end for both sides. Highlights will be worth waiting for that’s for sure.

The way Kelty celebrated their second and third goal may have led to some over the top celebrations, but if your going to dish it out then stop fucking moaning when you get it back

Ye maybe could get somebody to read it to you again but a wasn’t “fucking moaning”
A don’t know what started it, neither does anybody else on here.
Noo away and take yer tablets

Ye maybe could get somebody to read it to you again but a wasn’t “fucking moaning”
A don’t know what started it, neither does anybody else on here.
Noo away and take yer tablets

I know you think your important but I wasn’t answering you just pointing out what I saw.

24 minutes ago, kefc said:

We had 4 boys call off 1st thing this morning with Flu. Hubby, Skip, Ross and Errol, 

Did they want to go to the Super Sixes as well?

1 hour ago, kefc said:

We had 4 boys call off 1st thing this morning with Flu. Hubby, Skip, Ross and Errol, few more played with symptoms.

A lot of it going around, that's why Andy Rodgers started on the bench today. Think it was doing the rounds in Derek Ure's house too, so probably why he didn't play. 

Cracking game though, whit fitba is aw aboot! 

Reading back, I think it's a mistake transfer listing Nimmo, he's a good playmaker but with Ross Mutch playing brilliantly & Ciaran & the new lads doing well he's been pushed out. Would still have him on the bench.

Reckon Con has played his last for us & maybe gone permanently at the end of the season.

39 minutes ago, lithgierose said:

If Ferguson doesn't rate nimmo.why not just let him and the others to leave for free.emoji16.png

Aye that’s good business freeing players, when Kelty go in for players there’s at least a grand over and above their true value put on their head. We paid a substantial amount to Arthurlie for Ian just over a year ago. Doesn’t work like that I’m afraid.

Edited by kefc

Aye that’s good business freeing players, when Kelty go in for players there’s at least a grand over and above their true value put on their head. We paid a substantial amount to Arthurlie for Ian just over a year ago. Doesn’t work like that I’m afraid.
[emoji23] aye but cmon.you didn't give arthurlie 3grand.

Didn't pay a penny to kennoway or signing on fee for Mathew gay but looking for substantial amount for him ! So in this case surely if Ferguson doesn't rate him why not let him go ? Or was it always a money making scheme ?

On 04/01/2019 at 19:42, kefc said:

On this page we have had posts and opinions from supporters of Cowdenbeath, Linlithgow, Boness, East Stirlingshire, Falkirk and Clyde.

Got to take the interest as some sort of compliment.

Got to imagine that it more than makes up for all the shite results since he came in! 

At least the hospitality will always be sold out eh. 

3 hours ago, jimmyg said:

Didn't pay a penny to kennoway or signing on fee for Mathew gay but looking for substantial amount for him ! So in this case surely if Ferguson doesn't rate him why not let him go ? Or was it always a money making scheme ?

When Kelty go in for a player they like, do you think clubs just free them, even if  they got them for nothing ? Kelty have to pay over and above the going rate of everyone else. Your in business James, players are assets of the club, we invest in all our players.

Kit, Facilities we provide, money we give them for Xmas nights out, the buses for away travel, Hotels away for big matches, pre match meals on long trips, the list could go on.

We get the fact we have to pay over the odds for players and accept that but don’t be fooled we won’t ask the going rate for our players. We had to pay for Shak, a player we lost for nothing 6 months ago, Dundonald got him for nothing, they didn’t just give us him because he wanted to come back to us.

When Kelty go in for a player they like, do you think clubs just free them, even if  they got them for nothing ? Kelty have to pay over and above the going rate of everyone else. Your in business James, players are assets of the club, we invest in all our players.
Kit, Facilities we provide, money we give them for Xmas nights out, the buses for away travel, Hotels away for big matches, pre match meals on long trips, the list could go on.
We get the fact we have to pay over the odds for players and accept that but don’t be fooled we won’t ask the going rate for our players. We had to pay for Shak, a player we lost for nothing 6 months ago, Dundonald got him for nothing, they didn’t just give us him because he wanted to come back to us.
Having just dealt with Kelty I found Dean easy to deal with.

We had our valuation of the player as did they and we came to an agreement eventually which benefited both clubs.

Unlike a league 2 club who were interested in the same player a few months back. They asked us to release the player as they had no transfer budget left. Said they would play us in a friendly at our bit and we would keep all the money. Also said that if player made x amount of appearances we would get money.

Neither of these were anywhere near our valuation of what Kelty paid for the player.

21 minutes ago, Cumbo said:

Having just dealt with Kelty I found Dean easy to deal with.

We had our valuation of the player as did they and we came to an agreement eventually which benefited both clubs.

Unlike a league 2 club who were interested in the same player a few months back. They asked us to release the player as they had no transfer budget left. Said they would play us in a friendly at our bit and we would keep all the money. Also said that if player made x amount of appearances we would get money.

Neither of these were anywhere near our valuation of what Kelty paid for the player.

Nothing wrong with a league 2 club trying to be creative to get a player. And nothing wrong with your team turning them down.

Bit of  a non story.