Blowin In the Wind Posted June 9, 2018 Share Posted June 9, 2018 Looking forward to the new season in the seniors - tough draw away to Gretna in the cup. Decent draw in the Conference if last seasons form can be maintained Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superbigal Posted June 9, 2018 Share Posted June 9, 2018 So has your top man handed his blazer back to the sjfa yet ?Any apologies for all the lies peddled he was involved in ?Sent from my SM-G950F using Pie and Bovril mobile app Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 9, 2018 Author Share Posted June 9, 2018 No idea . I just turn up for the games. Only since they decided to move on did I take an interest. What I will say is what has happened is sad. It is symptomatic of why Scottish football is still in the dark ages although we are beginning to see some light. I've always believed in a pyramid system and we've had weak leadership from the SFA in that regard. I would also include the amateurs in it. There is nothing wrong with tradition, local leagues and teams you have had a long time rivalry with but when it stands in the way of progress it is not healthy. It's like the people who like walking wanting to shun the development of the car. I have thoroughly enjoyed watching the Juniors over the past few years and am sure it will be the same in the new set up and teams who want to will progress. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 9, 2018 Author Share Posted June 9, 2018 Anyone have the Broxburn league cup draw? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramidic Posted June 9, 2018 Share Posted June 9, 2018 27 minutes ago, Blowin In the Wind said: Anyone have the Broxburn league cup draw? Qualifying League: Section G: Newtongrange Star, Broxburn Athletic, Craigroyston, Dundonald Bluebell Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 9, 2018 Author Share Posted June 9, 2018 39 minutes ago, Pyramidic said: Qualifying League: Section G: Newtongrange Star, Broxburn Athletic, Craigroyston, Dundonald Bluebell Thanks for the information-was hoping for a trip to the borders Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 12, 2018 Author Share Posted June 12, 2018 Anyone know where Craigroyston play? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
drs Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 For all our needs this coming season, http://nonleaguescotland.org.uk/ Craigroyston are about a mile from Waverley. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heedthebaa Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 27 minutes ago, Blowin In the Wind said: Anyone know where Craigroyston play? it’s called St Marks, along ferry road, turn down to the crematorium and passed it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 12, 2018 Author Share Posted June 12, 2018 Thanks guys - know where the Crematorium is so should be easy to find Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
newcastle broon Posted June 13, 2018 Share Posted June 13, 2018 On 09/06/2018 at 01:11, Blowin In the Wind said: Looking forward to the new season in the seniors - tough draw away to Gretna in the cup. Social club outside ground has yer sky sports fitba on . Social club inside club "the wee bar" is decent as well. 11 hours ago, Blowin In the Wind said: Thanks guys - know where the Crematorium is so should be easy to find After passing the crem from the ferry road side it's on yer left hand side on the corner before right turn. Great football surface wi grass banked views for the spectator. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HI HAT Posted June 13, 2018 Share Posted June 13, 2018 Would say about Craigroyston,it's murder trying to get parked near the ground. Great playing surface though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deanburn Dave Posted June 13, 2018 Share Posted June 13, 2018 Hire a hearse instead of a minibus and park at the crematorium. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
snowball Posted June 14, 2018 Share Posted June 14, 2018 17 hours ago, HI HAT said: Would say about Craigroyston,it's murder trying to get parked near the ground. Great playing surface though. Yes unfortunately we have very limited parking at ground. Used to be able to park along footpath to Mcdonald road until council decided unsafe. Hope won't put anybody coming though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 15, 2018 Author Share Posted June 15, 2018 22 hours ago, snowball said: Yes unfortunately we have very limited parking at ground. Used to be able to park along footpath to Mcdonald road until council decided unsafe. Hope won't put anybody coming though Nae worries first league cup game is at home but will be at the league game later in the year. Get the bus in I think and make a day of it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jambo'ness Posted June 16, 2018 Share Posted June 16, 2018 On 09/06/2018 at 11:38, Blowin In the Wind said: No idea . I just turn up for the games. Only since they decided to move on did I take an interest. What I will say is what has happened is sad. It is symptomatic of why Scottish football is still in the dark ages although we are beginning to see some light. I've always believed in a pyramid system and we've had weak leadership from the SFA in that regard. I would also include the amateurs in it. There is nothing wrong with tradition, local leagues and teams you have had a long time rivalry with but when it stands in the way of progress it is not healthy. It's like the people who like walking wanting to shun the development of the car. I have thoroughly enjoyed watching the Juniors over the past few years and am sure it will be the same in the new set up and teams who want to will progress. Didn't you know our football leaders are icons to the Amish? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 16, 2018 Author Share Posted June 16, 2018 1 hour ago, Jambo'ness said: Didn't you know our football leaders are icons to the Amish? You may have a point but hopefully it is changing for the better Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted June 26, 2018 Author Share Posted June 26, 2018 Some new faces arriving and some sad departures too. Pity about not fielding an U20's side this season but fully understand the reasons. Potentially a great youth set up which will help the senior club no end if it can be made to work. Really getting excited for the new season to start. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted July 5, 2018 Author Share Posted July 5, 2018 Season ticket prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blowin In the Wind Posted July 16, 2018 Author Share Posted July 16, 2018 Very decent performance from Broxburn tonight. Some good goals and defensively very sound. Made the most of an excellent playing surface to place some real quality fast flowing football. optimistic about the new season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...