Village elder Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Nice to see one of the leading lights of the" league of opportunists" getting pumped by Beith........... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the chimp house Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 On 18/10/2018 at 13:19, lithgierose said: Every team in the eosfl are at a higher level than any junior team though.east,west or north. Deary deary me, what a statement to make, and you guys are pumping teams 8-0, 10-0 and 11-1 in your big league, it must be some league Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
classof2010 Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Beith home to ayr Utd in 3rd round Talbot if they win away back up north to Fraserburgh Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GNU_Linux Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Deary deary me, what a statement to make, and you guys are pumping teams 8-0, 10-0 and 11-1 in your big league, it must be some league The conference setup is a temporary one season thing to accomodate for an influx of teams. Teams were mixed based on rankings last reason so lopsided results were to be expected. Teams will be split into divisions next season based on their ranking. Besides its not like junior football doesnt have scuddings in league games. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanner Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 1 hour ago, The'FORD said: Congratulations to Beith against the “Big guns” haha At's a paddlin'! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ex-german exile Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Every team in the eosfl are at a higher level than any junior team though.east,west or north.[emoji6] How could a higher level team get such a pumping from the wee diddy juniors. Take your arrogance away back to your EOSFL amateurs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedEd Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 16 minutes ago, GNU_Linux said: The conference setup is a temporary one season thing to accomodate for an influx of teams. Teams were mixed based on rankings last reason so lopsided results were to be expected. Teams will be split into divisions next season based on their ranking. Besides its not like junior football doesnt have scuddings in league games. In the interest of fairness, and to back your argument, didn't Maybole lose 14-0 in the league this season? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedEd Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 38 minutes ago, classof2010 said: Beith home to ayr Utd in 3rd round Talbot if they win away back up north to Fraserburgh Does anyone know the official capacity of Bellsdale Park? Wondering whether the game will be all-ticket. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GNU_Linux Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 In the interest of fairness, and to back your argument, didn't Maybole lose 14-0 in the league this season?Aye to Gartcairn. I recall a team shipping 13 in a league game not long ago (I forget who though) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kenny131 Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 5 minutes ago, RedEd said: Does anyone know the official capacity of Bellsdale Park? Wondering whether the game will be all-ticket. 2500 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kilsyth ranger Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Well done to Beith and Talbot on two great results [emoji41] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buffy1899 Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Beith home to ayr Utd in 3rd round Talbot if they win away back up north to Fraserburgh Hope talbots putting those miles on a card [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanner Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Finally a Junior v Senior Ayrshire Derby. Should be a brammer. When are the non floodlit games likely to ko? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viewparker Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 On 19/10/2018 at 09:24, drs said: That is quite possibly the most tragic post I've ever seen on here. Not as tragic as Lithgae haha Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kenny131 Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 17 minutes ago, Shanner said: Finally a Junior v Senior Ayrshire Derby. Should be a brammer. When are the non floodlit games likely to ko? Cant believe if you win the replay your back up there again bit of bummer but a huge chance to get into the hat for 4th rnd. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokloyal Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Well done Beith-just proves how weak the East is/was that they were hammered.And great result for Auchinleck-these results need digged out and they did it! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanner Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 35 minutes ago, kenny131 said: Cant believe if you win the replay your back up there again bit of bummer but a huge chance to get into the hat for 4th rnd. If a decent team at Junior grade is serious about getting a "big" draw they would have your hand off for what Talbot have drawn. It's still very challenging indeed but having a purely non-league pathway is a rare opportunity. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lithgierose Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Deary deary me, what a statement to make, and you guys are pumping teams 8-0, 10-0 and 11-1 in your big league, it must be some league Still a step up from the juniors.and well done to beith today. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lithgierose Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 How could a higher level team get such a pumping from the wee diddy juniors. Take your arrogance away back to your EOSFL amateurs.The fact remains.the eosfl is a higher level than the JUNIOR grade.how far can any junior team move up when they get to the top Junior league.east west or north ?. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viewparker Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 5 minutes ago, lithgierose said: 2 hours ago, ex-german exile said: How could a higher level team get such a pumping from the wee diddy juniors. Take your arrogance away back to your EOSFL amateurs. The fact remains.the eosfl is a higher level than the JUNIOR grade.how far can any junior team move up when they get to the top Junior league.east west or north ?. Your right , but wee Beith can get further in the Scottish Well done Beith , the Ayrshire big boys have proved that the defectors left because they couldn’t compete Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...