To go or not to go. Rankers v Ayr

Just now, NFL12 said:

You’ve went from the rangers vote to parachuting someone into the top flight, then onto Killie debt. Talk about clutching a straws. Fuckin hell.

Enjoy your win tonight and move on. Maybe one day you’ll be ready to talk about fucking over each and every very tax payer. It’s not today but a conscience is not something everyone has. 

2 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Enjoy your win tonight and move on. Maybe one day you’ll be ready to talk about fucking over each and every very tax payer. It’s not today but a conscience is not something everyone has. 

I’m giving up, not moving on. Scarves, votes, debt and now conciences? Must have bumped your conscience a bit about yer half and half scarve back at the beginning.

2 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

I’m giving up, not moving on. Scarves, votes, debt and now conciences? Must have bumped your conscience a bit about yer half and half scarve back at the beginning.

If you don’t want people to make tedious Rangers-lite accusations towards your club, I would suggest not making tedious Rangers-lite accusations towards other clubs.

Take your time.

3 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

fun i win GIF by The Original Donut Shop Coffee

Alexander Vlahos No Answer GIF by Outlander

Seth Meyers Lol GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers

on behalf of everyone that pays tax

Show Me The Money GIF

But I’m nothing if not gracious. We got beat by a better team tonight. Enjoy your win.

24 minutes ago, stressball said:

Credit to the Rangers fans putting more effort into booing Scott Brown than cheering their team at full time as the squad went round to applaud the handful of support that waited the full game and all the empty seats.

Cheers. 

6 minutes ago, AJF said:

Interesting thread so far.

Regarding the match, pretty drab affair. Thought Cortes looked sharp though, but it was just a bit pedestrian really.

Sorry, your killie brethren infiltrated and defended you in your absence. Nice of you to show up. Is this a tag team exercise? Drab affair? Agreed but if my club had spent what your club had spent I’d be describing it a little differently.

1 minute ago, stressball said:

You’re dressed as a chair every week mate, pipe down.

Your mob can f**k off too. Looking forward to getting back to a sectarian free championship season. 

43 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Zero major trophies.

Zero.

3 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

Zero major trophies.

Zero.

Agreed 0+0=0. See, I can do maths. As long as it’s kept simple. Another simple example….. So, if Killie bumped the tax paying public for £10 million I reckon we have £10 million less to pay for schools, the nhs, etc. I support a club that has never bumped the tax paying public. No trophies but my conscience is clear.

1 hour ago, NFL12 said:

You obviously don’t understand what the vote and M Johnstone abstention was about.

Wow. Ok explain. Wow. Try to explain in a way that doesn’t make your club look like wee rangers missing the big rangers pound. You’ve previously come across as a decent, intelligent poster so I’m looking forward to your explanation. You seem way to invested in Rangers victory today. I have quite a few killie fan friends and they are all embarrassed by ‘the vote’. Please turn out to be a good guy, I’ve previously enjoyed your content.

51 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Sorry, your killie brethren infiltrated and defended you in your absence. Nice of you to show up. Is this a tag team exercise? Drab affair? Agreed but if my club had spent what your club had spent I’d be describing it a little differently.

Your mob can f**k off too. Looking forward to getting back to a sectarian free championship season. 

When were you expecting me to show up? 😂

I’m not going to sit on P&B while at the game 

19 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Wow. Ok explain. Wow. Try to explain in a way that doesn’t make your club look like wee rangers missing the big rangers pound. You’ve previously come across as a decent, intelligent poster so I’m looking forward to your explanation. You seem way to invested in Rangers victory today. I have quite a few killie fan friends and they are all embarrassed by ‘the vote’. Please turn out to be a good guy, I’ve previously enjoyed your content.

??
I have never agreed and defended ( here or elsewhere) Johnstones abstention. The only person I have ever heard defend it is himself. In fact, I may stand to be corrected here, but he did at first want to “vote” in favour of rangers share transfer or placing into the top division (whatever), but after discussions with others( fans groups maybe) he decided to abstain. I know of no Killie fans favouring rangers. Not ever.  
He was hugely unpopular over this and some groups/people tried to remove him. Eventually he left. 
So me defending that “vote” is just pish. It wasn’t a vote, but an abstention, and I agree not a good one.

So because youz once had half and half scarves with rangers don’t try and tar others with the same brush.

2 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

??
I have never agreed and defended ( here or elsewhere) Johnstones abstention. The only person I have ever heard defend it is himself. In fact, I may stand to be corrected here, but he did at first want to “vote” in favour of rangers share transfer or placing into the top division (whatever), but after discussions with others( fans groups maybe) he decided to abstain. I know of no Killie fans favouring rangers. Not ever.  
He was hugely unpopular over this and some groups/people tried to remove him. Eventually he left. 
So me defending that “vote” is just pish. It wasn’t a vote, but an abstention, and I agree not a good one.

I was out in Prestwick many years ago and MJ happened to be in the same pub we were in. I texted my pal who's a Killie fan and he texted back "fucking please stick the heid on that c**t".

Just now, Richey Edwards said:

I was out in Prestwick many years ago and MJ happened to be in the same pub we were in. I texted my pal who's a Killie fan and he texted back "fucking please stick the heid on that c**t".

And I know a few people would have liked to have done that. I’ve never met him but was told once he had never been to a football game before he got involved with Killie. He was a rugby man from Troon. A thick skinned one as well.

22 minutes ago, AJF said:

When were you expecting me to show up? 😂

I’m not going to sit on P&B while at the game 

Hello hello. Up pops a mongoose. You’re fine. @NFL12 you can stand down. Your killie brethren have been defending you. Deserved win for a team with a humungous budget. I asked earlier, before the game, what did you do to stop your old team die. Specifics would be good.  What specifically did you do?

Just now, shizzlemanizzle said:

Hello hello. Up pops a mongoose. You’re fine. @NFL12 you can stand down. Your killie brethren have been defending you. Deserved win for a team with a humungous budget. I asked earlier, before the game, what did you do to stop your old team die. Specifics would be good.  What specifically did you do?

@Shizzle, fwiw, if I had been watching the game today I would have been ever so slightly cheering on Ayr. For me this discussion has been about the scarves and not  celebrating a rangers victory. I never do. Not a Celtic one. Well maybe if they are playing in Europe, but that is ever so slight.