To go or not to go. Rankers v Ayr

Just now, NFL12 said:

@Shizzle, fwiw, if I had been watching the game today I would have been ever so slightly cheering on Ayr. For me this discussion has been about the scarves and not  celebrating a rangers victory. I never do. Not a Celtic one. Well maybe if they are playing in Europe, but that is ever so slight.

I need to clarify that last post. It sounds like I support Celtic in Europe and not Rangers. Both I meant. 

2 hours ago, stressball said:

Credit to the Rangers fans putting more effort into booing Scott Brown

Did this even happen? All I can remember is him getting a cheer when he was booked.

ETA: even Brown himself seemed surprised at the lack of reaction he got

Edited by AJF

37 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

@Shizzle, fwiw, if I had been watching the game today I would have been ever so slightly cheering on Ayr. For me this discussion has been about the scarves and not  celebrating a rangers victory. I never do. Not a Celtic one. Well maybe if they are playing in Europe, but that is ever so slight.

I’m going to break from the the norm. I watched the game tonight with a couple of killie fan friends. p***ks but good p***ks. You’re a decent bunch and have decided to follow your local club. The custodians of every club make decisions that are not indicative of every supporter. Your previous custodians. made some questionable decisions over the years. Is that the fault of your average killie fan? No. The half and half scarf pish was from over 20 yrs ago. Embarrassing? Yes. An indication that we are all closet rangers fans? No. Each and every time killie play the old firm I am 100% behind kille. Sorry Ayr fans. Before this gets a bit too Christmas cardy, every single other game I want to see you ragdolled. 

6 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

I’m going to break from the the norm. I watched the game tonight with a couple of killie fan friends. p***ks but good p***ks. You’re a decent bunch and have decided to follow your local club. The custodians of every club make decisions that are not indicative of every supporter. Your previous custodians. made some questionable decisions over the years. Is that the fault of your average killie fan? No. The half and half scarf pish was from over 20 yrs ago. Embarrassing? Yes. An indication that we are all closet rangers fans? No. Each and every time killie play the old firm I am 100% behind kille. Sorry Ayr fans. Before this gets a bit too Christmas cardy, every single other game I want to see you ragdolled. 

Ffs, think we need to be less woke here Sizzle. We don’t want the Ayrshire derby  to turn into the fife or Highland Darby. How fuckin boring.
I mean I can remember getting chased from Somerset to fuckin Monkton. Yes Monkton, where I caught a bus to Killie. 
Whits next.. a fuckin barbecue?

This is humour folks, before the fuckin OB kick ma door in. Or Ayr.

13 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

Ffs, think we need to be less woke here Sizzle. We don’t want the Ayrshire derby  to turn into the fife or Highland Darby. How fuckin boring.
I mean I can remember getting chased from Somerset to fuckin Monkton. Yes Monkton, where I caught a bus to Killie. 
Whits next.. a fuckin barbecue?

This is humour folks, before the fuckin OB kick ma door in. Or Ayr.

Never mind the old bill, I’ll be the one kicking your door in. As long as I can secure permission from my wife. If she’s not in I’ll be needing a babysitter (recommendations appreciated) and can I just check how strong your door is?And how handy you are with dealing with unwanted visitors? And can all this happen at a decent time. I like to being in bed by 9.30 weekdays and 11.30 at the latest at the weekend. I do like a bbq so maybe we could do both? Bbq then a doing?

28 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Never mind the old bill, I’ll be the one kicking your door in. As long as I can secure permission from my wife. If she’s not in I’ll be needing a babysitter (recommendations appreciated) and can I just check how strong your door is?And how handy you are with dealing with unwanted visitors? And can all this happen at a decent time. I like to being in bed by 9.30 weekdays and 11.30 at the latest at the weekend. I do like a bbq so maybe we could do both? Bbq then a doing?

I’ll baby sit. I babysit aw the time, so I’m gid at it.
Nephews are all Killie and one Celtic, fuckin hunnirs of them.  Nae Ayr nephews though, sorry. 

Hawd oan, on second thoughts, just make it a barbecue, the fuckin weans would make it a massacre. They’re fuckin mad.
For them.

48 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Nephews are all Killie and one Celtic, fuckin hunnirs of them.  Nae Ayr nephews though, sorry. 

Hawd oan, on second thoughts, just make it a barbecue, the fuckin weans would make it a massacre. They’re fuckin mad.
For them.

20 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

For them.

Right deal. Let’s make it on a weekend, wife can keep the kids, Bbq then a doing. Depending on how much I eat I would appreciate not having to put your door in so maybe leave it open. Would also appreciate you not putting up a fight during the doing. Or we could do the bbq and doing on concurrent weekends. I’ll bring beers for both weekends. I’ll still need to be home for a decent time. Especially if rangers are ra telly.

Just now, shizzlemanizzle said:

Right deal. Let’s make it on a weekend, wife can keep the kids, Bbq then a doing. Depending on how much I eat I would appreciate not having to put your door in so maybe leave it open. Would also appreciate you not putting up a fight during the doing. Or we could do the bbq and doing on concurrent weekends. I’ll bring beers for both weekends. I’ll still need to be home for a decent time. Especially if rangers are ra telly.

Yes, gid idea.
The  auld outdoor baths at Prestwick. Can I take my beach caster rod.? Some gid fishing there.
Bring beers for both of us this time. Next  time I’ll bring the booze.  Cannae wait. This will be gid.

9 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

Yes, gid idea.
The  auld outdoor baths at Prestwick. Can I take my beach caster rod.? Some gid fishing there.
Bring beers for both of us this time. Next  time I’ll bring the booze.  Cannae wait. This will be gid.

Sounds good but what about dessert? I hear there is a lot of currant buns in killie!

5 minutes ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

Sounds good but what about dessert? I hear there is a lot of currant buns in killie!

Haha.
I am sure you can.source more of those “puddings” from Ayr then  I can?

13 hours ago, stressball said:

Credit to the Rangers fans putting more effort into booing Scott Brown than cheering their team at full time as the squad went round to applaud the handful of support that waited the full game and all the empty seats.

I got on a train at Central to Gilmour Street that was bound for Ayrshire and filled with a not inconsiderable amount of Rangers fans returning from Ibrox. This was while the game was still being played!

11 hours ago, AJF said:

Did this even happen? All I can remember is him getting a cheer when he was booked.

ETA: even Brown himself seemed surprised at the lack of reaction he got

It did, aye.

Unless they were booing something else at the end when he went over to the Ayr fans.

10 hours ago, NFL12 said:

Yes, gid idea.

Heard of a few bass being caught, most of my catches from there were mostly wee whiting, flatties and the occasional small codling. 

1 hour ago, stressball said:

It did, aye.

Unless they were booing something else at the end when he went over to the Ayr fans.

Fair enough. Can’t say I noticed that myself but I’ll take your word for it.

I was quite humoured though at the general non-reaction he got throughout after doing his best to try and get some bites.

Edited by AJF

13 hours ago, shizzlemanizzle said:

You write this as if you don’t understand that every single post on this thread is a windup.

2 hours ago, bennett said:

Heard of a few bass being caught, most of my catches from there were mostly wee whiting, flatties and the occasional small codling. 

I’ve never caught anything from there in 3 or 4 visits. Mind you the last visit only lasted about 20 minutes due to the wind.  

Edited by NFL12

14 minutes ago, NFL12 said:

I’ve never caught anything from there in 3 or 4 visits. Mind you the last visit only lasted about 20 minutes due to the wind.  

Pretty poor nowadays especially during winter, I can't remember the last time I'd something decent. 

1 hour ago, Caledonian said:

Can you give me an inventory of the major trophies I would see if I visit Rugby Park?

There's replicas of all 3 major trophies that are up for grabs in Scotland, in our museum.  Last one was 2012, I'm sure you'll remember that one well