Forfar V The Bloo Toon

Ray hung brindley out to dry today, they were targeting his side the whole game and he didn't do anything to stop it and it cost us with that 3rd goal

Would of had Allan go to lb and bring nditi on 

Edited by ScottishLoon

If we could play like we do in 2nd halves for full games we could be in a title race. Still losing cheap goals and shooting ourselves in the foot before we can get going. When we do get going however, we can do that to teams and fair play to the boys because 3-0 down is a long way back.

A few grumbles when Goldie came on for Strachan but he had an absolute stormer down that right hand side. Wee Alfie Stewart also did well coming off the bench. McCarthy was outstanding again and ran the show 2nd half. Felt for McAllister, he ran himself into the ground and had a couple of other chances that just didn’t come off.

Definitely a few things to figure out and work on but also plenty positives to build on going into two home games.

12 minutes ago, ScottishLoon said:

Ray hung brindley out to dry today, they were targeting his side the whole game and he didn't do anything to stop it and it cost us with that 3rd goal

Would of had Allan go to lb and bring nditi on 

All 3 goals came down our left. Brindley isn't a left back... Still.

24 minutes ago, Jupiter Jazz said:

Whately for Robson - the games just pass him by - was an obvious sub, not sure why he's taken Mykyta and Scally off at that point.

Bit of a sare yin but Peterhead were brilliant second half.

I don't get Robson personally, seems to run around in circles at the half way line a lot, doesn't really do much else.

Mark Whatley sitting on the bench and he brings a young Lobban that doesn’t look ready for senior football yet is mind boggling.

Second half we came out thinking the game was wrapped up, McKinnon just let the game fade & made the wrong subs which cost us dearly.

Credit to Peterhead for coming out second half fighting, they’ll be gutted to only draw.

Mcalister still a big huffy bairn though I see. 

The less said about the referee the better, he was absolutely hopeless for both sides btw. Nearly every single tackle was a foul! Absolutely incompetent but that’s no shock to anyone: 

Absolute abomination of a 2nd half, the word 'contain' must have been used along with 'do not cross the halfway line'st the HT team talk....defeat against Clyde on Tuesday will see the Saddlers pies against the Killie pies in the playoffs...neither game I shall attend.

Rothes away 1st game next season 

7 minutes ago, tbsouth said:

Correct but Rusty will be the new manager, just to see out the contract he should never have been given.

Yet you've said Skelly is a "class act" 😂

McLean with two quality finishes today and some lovely passes and flicks, including his back heel to put Thomson through.

21 minutes ago, Jupiter Jazz said:

Yet you've said Skelly is a "class act" 😂

McLean with two quality finishes today and some lovely passes and flicks, including his back heel to put Thomson through.

Rusty is a disgrace of a striker, should have been transfer listed after last week embarrassment. Skelly as a footballer is streets ahead of him.