Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Does anyone still use porno magazines these days? With the internet pretty much catering for every taste, the old skin flick seems pretty obsolete.

Truckers will keep the industry going for years to come.

I have to disagree, I think he gets a very easy ride, by Vectron. If it was someone posting about christianity or Islam, then I would expect the absolute pish to be ripped out of him, especially since he is so keen to talk about it. If it was a christian priest, then the slagging would be merciless. However, because its a fluffy wee pretendy religion, then people seem to give him an easy ride.

Its only recently that people have started to get fed up. But by Vectron, it is just as daft as christianity or whatever! The ceremonies are similar, and all that pish about witchcraft and offerings to godesses, by Vectron's pointless fuss, it is just as ridiculous, and I can't believe people are so damn tolerant of it.

Fair point, but I have yet to see an inquisition as a result of paganism. Nor abortionists shot, children beaten and sodomised by the very people that are supposed to care for them, etc. etc. etc. etc..

And to be frank, worshipping the earth, if you're going to worship something, makes a lot more sense than the old sky fairy dude.

Fair point, but I have yet to see an inquisition as a result of paganism. Nor abortionists shot, children beaten and sodomised by the very people that are supposed to care for them, etc. etc. etc. etc..

While this is true, Paganism (in all its forms) is a very old religion, and so back in its glory days, they may have also been a bit dodgy.

And to be frank, worshipping the earth, if you're going to worship something, makes a lot more sense than the old sky fairy dude.

I don't see it as any worse or better in terms of personal beliefs, but by going on and on about it, it moves from being a personal belief, to being a bloody nuisance, and also fair game. Its all very well looking at nature and appreciating it, but karma spells? An earth Goddess? Traditional Rituals? Its just another organised religion and is no better than the rest of them.

If I (for example) believed David Beckham was one of the worst players in the modern game, then fair enough, but if I posted on here that I believed so, then I would become fair game for a mocking. I don't see why this is any different.

Errr, by Vectron.

Does anyone still use porno magazines these days? With the internet pretty much catering for every taste, the old skin flick seems pretty obsolete.

I don't have internet access at home. I do have a dvd player though and watch a bit of porn on that. I also have a couple of w**k mags but I did buy them a couple of years back on the way home from a night out in the garage.

I remember about 10 years ago you could have a good w**k over a dirty playing card your mate lent you.

I think people should use their imagination more like the good old days.

Bless you! ;)

karma spells? An earth Goddess? Traditional Rituals? Its just another organised religion and is no better than the rest of them.

On the contrary, we have no set of organised hymn books, written lore such as the bible, Talmud, Qu'ran etc. Each Pagan has their own personal shrine and special invocations.

Err, by Vectron... :rolleyes:

I first read that as a horse and thought "f**k me, are the busses that bad in Edinburgh". :lol:

:lol::lol::lol: That will make the next 950 passengers just arriving wonder why there is a giggling fool on the border control. :rolleyes:

Gee up, Capy! :lol:

Incidentally, the inaugural meeting of the UKBA Pagan Association was held on the 11th August 2009.

post-1053-1250768022_thumb.jpg

B)

On the PTTGOYN side....I am going to be extremely busy for the next four hours! :(

On the contrary, we have no set of organised hymn books, written lore such as the bible, Talmud, Qu'ran etc. Each Pagan has their own personal shrine and special invocations.

By Vectron's invocation calender, its still an organised religion. You have organised festivals, customary garb, and you do have written lore.

:lol::lol:

Yeah, but that's a bit like saying anarchists aren't anarchists if they form a committee isn't it?

Bless you! ;)

:lol::lol::lol: That will make the next 950 passengers just arriving wonder why there is a giggling fool on the border control. :rolleyes:

Gee up, Capy! :lol:

Incidentally, the inaugural meeting of the UKBA Pagan Association was held on the 11th August 2009.

post-1053-1250768022_thumb.jpg

B)

On the PTTGOYN side....I am going to be extremely busy for the next four hours! :(

Magrahi's plane just arrived.

was it just big f**k off orgy??

:lol: I wish! No, it was a small gathering to set out our 'Mission Statement' about who we are, what we believe in and what we want to achieve. Our current membership are spread across the country from me in Glasgow to a fellow Pagan in Dover! B)

Magrahi's plane just arrived.

Aye, tell me about it! <_< See if my bus home is delayed, I'll jump on the fecker and make him wish his cancer had acted faster! :ph34r:

:lol: I wish! No, it was a small gathering to set out our 'Mission Statement' about who we are, what we believe in and what we want to achieve. Our current membership are spread across the country from me in Glasgow to a fellow Pagan in Dover! B)

:( no nakedness at all??