Israel And The Palestinians (now with added Iran)

xbl

Some right fuckin ostriches on here. Israel uses missiles to defend its citizens. Hamas uses its citizens to defend its missiles.

And interesting to note all you hand wringing apologists for Hamas haven't got a fucking word to say about Hamas related ISIS exterminating Christians across Syria and Iraq or gleely announcing they were going to mutilate 4 million wee lassies.

Aye, Palestine is fashionable, so lets not give a f**k the kind of scum we're actually supporting.

Some right fuckin ostriches on here. Israel uses missiles to defend its citizens.

From hospitals, children on the beach and power stations?

Aye, very good

If you want to discuss ISIS, feel free to start a thread on the topic

Some right fuckin ostriches on here. Israel uses missiles to defend its citizens. Hamas uses its citizens to defend its missiles.

And interesting to note all you hand wringing apologists for Hamas haven't got a fucking word to say about Hamas related ISIS exterminating Christians across Syria and Iraq or gleely announcing they were going to mutilate 4 million wee lassies.

Aye, Palestine is fashionable, so lets not give a f**k the kind of scum we're actually supporting.

Do you not understand the difference between attacking the actions of Israel and defending the actions of Hama? They are not one and the same thing.

And yes, both sides using missiles to attack each other basically makes it the same so it cancels it out eh? Ya numpty.

Edited by pandarilla

From hospitals, children on the beach and power stations?

Aye, very good

If you want to discuss ISIS, feel free to start a thread on the topic

The topics are related or do you think these Sunni groups all operate independently? Puleeze.. And how many beaches got bombed before over 2000 rockets were fired into Israel? And why has Egypt also blockaded Gaza ? Hamas' stated constitutional aim is the destruction of Israel. I think the Israeli response has been draconian, unless you can point out where I said otherwise, Jeez.

What would you do if I fired 2000 rockets are your house?. Aye.

Do you not understand the difference between attacking the actions of Israel and defending the actions of Hama? They are not one and the same thing.

And yes, both sides using missiles to attack each other basically makes it the same so it cancels it out eh? Ya numpty.

Coming from you thats a compliment you complete balloon. Get a grip on the real world. See my post above.

ISIS gleely announcing they were going to mutilate 4 million wee lassies.

Never happened, the document the quote was based on has been exposed as a forgery and there's no evidence of ISIS ever promoting female circumcision. Why would they, it's not mentioned in the Koran and it's never been a common practice in the areas they come from? And ISIS have nothing to do with Hamas anyway.

We've got one!

Kindly answer the following.

I've asked this in a few places and had no response so maybe someone here can help. I'm wondering what the threshold of people who make the 'but Hamas were hiding fighters/weapons there' justification is.

A house with rockets allegedly hidden underneath it with children inside - tough shit, they shouldn't have been in their home, their deaths are collateral damage, blame Hamas for making us bomb it
A hospital with rockets allegedly stored nearby, filled with those already wounded by the conflict - tough shit, shouldn't have been in hospital, five deaths and hundreds of injuries are collateral damage, blame Hamas for making us bomb it
A shelter for those made homeless by the conflict, with rockets allegedly stored nearby - tough shit, the civilians shouldn't have been in a shelter, 15 deaths and hundreds of injuries are collateral damage, blame Hamas for making us bomb it
What's next?
Does it progress to bombs killing hundreds at a time, always saying tough shit, they shouldn't have been there, it's their own fault? I'm wondering where the proponents of this argument draw the line on how many civilians is too many before you say 'we can't attack this target with that number of civilians in the area.' Hamas hiding rockets in a building with 500 civilians in the vicinity? 1000? 5000?
Or do we take that argument to it's logical conclusion of a 139 square mile prison camp with 1.8 million people in it who aren't allowed to leave, with Hamas storing rockets amongst them - tough shit, shouldn't have been there, killing every last one of them is collateral damage, blame Hamas for making us bomb it?
There is a right to a proportionate self-defence against attacks. There is no right to indiscriminately kill civilians. There is no right to attack UN shelters. Those are war crimes and they are utterly indefensible.

Also yes, as you say, Hamas are scum. However, as you're well aware, criticising Israel does not equate to supporting Hamas, so that's a completely irrelevant response to criticism of Israel.

How can any decent human being defend this Israeli terrorism?

An Israeli strike on a UN shelter in Beit Hanoun killed at least 15 Palestinians and wounded 200, mostly women and children seeking cover there. The Israeli military said it was responding to fire in the area.

"I was shocked and appalled by what has happened in Beit Hanoun," UN secretary general Ban Ki-moon said. "It is totally unacceptable." Reporters captured a horrible scene at the shelter and nearby hospital.

Did you even see the link in the first line?

Or is Al Jazeera a pro-Israeli blog now?

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/middleeast/2014/07/gaza-under-seige-naming-dead-2014710105846549528.html

You've now repeatedly said Al Jazeera has published a list of the names and ages of all those who have died so far.

The link you keep posting doesn't exist. It redirects to the al jazeeras homepage.

Link works for me.

Quote -"Ashraf al-Qedra, a spokesman for the Gaza health ministry, is providing Al Jazeera with a list the names of those killed since the start of Israel's campaign on Monday, July 7. Casualties on the Israeli side are also listed below. The list is updated regularly."

According to the IDF, it was a failed rocket fired from hamas which hit the hospital.

Israeli spokesmen are now denying their responsibility for the most notorious and televised atrocities such as the strike on the UN hospital last week. This is an old PR tactic, which is sometime referred to as “first you say no story, then you say old story”. In other words, deny everything in the teeth of the evidence on day one and, by the time definitive proof of the massacre comes through, nobody notices when you have to admit responsibility.

http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/comment/patrick-cockburn-israels-propaganda-machine-is-finally-starting-to-misfire-9636417.html