Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Yip "THE" that's about the jist of it but you do get to watch the away games on your PC if you can't attend them.Or like the rest of us ! just watch a free video stream of the game.

WHY ? well it's how Rangers can maximise their revenue by offering video streams by subscription to fans without a ST or a match ticket.And is cheaper than operating a SKY channel on SKY SPORTS.

Yes I get what it can offer - I'm not quite in my dotage yet. My question was really about why YOU pay for RTV. Even more importantly, why would you even watch RTV if it was free?

Do Celtic have an equivalent? I'm guessing yes. Would I pay money to watch it? Oh Jesus I would not. I am just not that interested.

Yes I get what it can offer - I'm not quite in my dotage yet. My question was really about why YOU pay for RTV. Even more importantly, why would you even watch RTV if it was free?

Do Celtic have an equivalent? I'm guessing yes. Would I pay money to watch it? Oh Jesus I would not. I am just not that interested.

"THE" I don't pay to watch anything from Rangers,I just watch the free streams of Rangers in the off chance they get pumped or have an embarrassing result to point and laugh such as OF fans are :D

In the modern world "ON DEMAND" as it is coined is when you watch what you want to watch when you want to watch it and not dependant on the broadcasters discretion when you can view something.

The link I posted for YOUTUBE for the Rangers programme "The Rising" is a free service and watching it made me laugh at the audacity the Rangers board these days will bend the truth rather than accept it was Rangers own fault for it's demise.

Also I buy official Rangers merchandise for my Rangers supporting family and help Rangers beat my club :bairn ! I'm sorry I did not buy enough shite from JJB to stop your club dying :(:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I've not watched this and tbh i have no intention of watching it but explain why the club is fucked.

A good question that deserves an answer. There seemed to be a real air of sweeping things under the carpet and of welcoming Chucky as a no questions asked saviour. Now, I know that it was an official Rangers propaganda film, but, as I said in an earlier post, too many 'big Rangers names' jumped into bed with Charles without a rubber johnny in this film, which means that they can't/won't ask the necessary questions going forward. Also, they will block those who do want to ask those questions*

* I do realise that there is a degree of wishful thinking in this post 8)

So much shite, lies and mistruths in that documentary. I wouldn't be able to respond to them all in a 10k word essay. Even Paul Murray of all ra peeple was at it.

So in other words you can't respond to it. At least have a go instead of backheeling it.

A good question that deserves an answer. There seemed to be a real air of sweeping things under the carpet and of welcoming Chucky as a no questions asked saviour. Now, I know that it was an official Rangers propaganda film, but, as I said in an earlier post, too many 'big Rangers names' jumped into bed with Charles without a rubber johnny in this film, which means that they can't/won't ask the necessary questions going forward. Also, they will block those who do want to ask those questions*

Yes there is a degree of wishful thing in your post but at least you were honest enough to reply and for what it's worth i don't trust Green 100% along with many Rangers fans but we will see how things work out over the next three years.

That's a great analogy there KFM :lol:

I kept cringing every time they just bypassed liquidation like it was just an obstacle :lol: during the beginning sequences liquidation was terrifying and meant daeth and later on it was just a nuisance because it had debt attached to it distracting the club from world domination :lol:

Only around 60% of fans trust him, which is not bad considering some of the shysters that have ran our club in recent times.

Sorry ted, but 60% is a majority, and as long as that majority beleive in green your club is f*cked.

The "sensible" voices will always be shouted down by the rabid horde (this applies at Celtic as well). Pity really.

The other 40% must be cringing everytime a press release comes out of ibrox.

I have mates who are rangers supporters, we never have the same banter about the team as we used to have, I suppose you could class it as "collective embarrasment". It's like talking to someone who has had suicide in their family, you offer your condolences but don't linger on it.

''The Rising'' makes me think of Pheonix like things, like companies,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Anyhoo, know we know why they are desperate for Cammy Bell

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...-with-wage-cut

Rangers keeper can’t deal with wage cut

UNHAPPY Rangers keeper Neil Alexander looks set to leave Rangers at
the end of the season – after Ibrox chiefs asked him to take a wage cut
of more than 50 per cent.

By: Scott Burns

Published: Sat, February 16, 2013

Comments

378049_1.jpgAlexander wants a two-year deal with Rangers

As things stand, the Ibrox No 1 will reluctantly leave the Third Division leaders when his current deal expires in the summer.

The former Scotland keeper, who will play against Clyde today, was
desperate to stay with the Light Blues but has been left fuming with the
way his contract negotiations have been handled.

The 34-year-old was initially offered a new 12-month deal on around
£10,000-a-week but that was turned down because he wanted a two-year
contract, the same as fellow veteran and club captain Lee McCulloch
recently penned.

Alexander was stunned when Rangers returned with a final
take-it-or-leave-it offer, still for one season but less than half of
what the club initially tabled.

The Ibrox club also want the new contract to kick in right away –
meaning Alexander would also need to take a substantial cut for the rest
of this season.

Rangers boss Ally McCoist wants the keeper to stay, but he hasn’t been
involved in the financial negotiations, leaving that to the club’s
powerbrokers.

The Govan giants have also turned up the heat on Alexander by offering a pre-contract to Kilmarnock shot-stopper Cammy Bell.

That deal still has to be finalised, but Rangers are confident they can
get Bell In on a fraction of the money that Alexander is currently
earning.

Bell’s representatives also denied claims from Killie boss Kenny Shiels
that Championship side Ipswich Town had made an approach to sign the
keeper on a pre-contract.

Alexander is unhappy with the situation, especially after all the loyalty he feels he has shown to the club.

He was one of the players who remained when the club went into
administration and the likes of then first choice keeper Allan McGregor
decided to jump ship for Turkish side Besiktas.

Alexander could have left on a free transfer in the last two windows,
but decided to stick around to help the club rise back up the ranks.

The experienced keeper joined Rangers from Ipswich Town in 2008 and has
made more than 80 appearances, including the 2008 UEFA Cup Final defeat
to Zenit St Petersburg, and has picked up every top-flight domestic
medal in the last five years.

Alexander now plans to play out his contract and then leave – unless Ibrox chiefs agree to get back round the table.

Shocking way to treat Neil Alexander, especially when you consider the way the fans and club had been outraged at certain players for not transferring over to the Newco, something about having no loyalty and will never be welcomed back at Ibrox

And tattie to one of their biggest assets (on paper) leaving for nowt, as they say in Yorkshire.......

Last week you were moaning about us paying players high wages in the 3rd division :lol:

Difference in offering and honouring a contract made in the 3rd before the end of the season.

He should never have been offered it in the first place, and now pennies are tight the Rangers want to change it now.

Interview with Alex Thomson..... http://www.thecoplandroad.org/2013/02/the-cro-exclusive-tomointerview.html?m=1 "He likened his obsession with the Rangers story to his previous journalistic crusades over the Chinook crash on the Mull of Kintyre and his notorious reporting on Bloody Sunday – something unlikely to endear him to many Rangers fans." "I also accused him of being part of this deferential media pack in not wanting to probe stories involving Celtic FC." :lol: Why is it they are always so keen to find out about everyone else, but yet when it came to David Murray, Craig Whyte and not Chuckie Green they seen to turn a blind eye

"With the perfectly understandable cries of thousands of Rangers fans ringing in my ears to string up Channel 4's Alex Thomson, I tried to stay calm and interview the man who speaks so much about our club."

Oh yeah perfectly understandable. Well done for not hanging him Bill, amazing restraint shown by an orc there.

BTW didn't watch "the rising" as I assumed it was some kind of sick baking pornography a la Fru T Bunn of Viz. Or at least something with a similar level of factual content.

Difference in offering and honouring a contract made in the 3rd before the end of the season.

He should never have been offered it in the first place, and now pennies are tight the Rangers want to change it now.

As far as I know, Alexander's contract is up in the summer.

If he really has a longer contract he is free to see it out.

As far as I know, Alexander's contract is up in the summer.

If he really has a longer contract he is free to see it out.

Aye that is how the article says it will probably play out, though it was the immediate pay cut as part of the 1/2 price extension offering, that I was meaning.

That interview provided next to no insight. All McMurdo does is go on about his obession with celtic and the conspiracy theories the zombies have on them, which is amazingly ironic when he's accusing Thompson of being obsessed with their club.

The whole 'but what about Celtic???' thing is pretty tiresome. Rangers would be happy to be the second most despicable collection of people on the planet, provided it was Celtic who were worse than them

If Cammy Bell is on his way then it is a thank you and goodbye to Alexander. TBH I would like to see our young keeper given a couple of starts. The league is all but over and McCoist has talked him up this season but we have yet to see him get a run of games.