Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

9 minutes ago, Forever_blueco said:

How's the new stadium getting on ? Heard there's more chance of the ibrox casino becoming a thing :lol:

Planning Process 

takes time

Development decision will be taken by Aberdeen CITY Council

Current NIMBY objections are by AberdeenSHIRE Council - outwith the development area ( admittedly adjacent)

most importantly.....

Sweet

f**k

All

to do with risible events coming out of Ibrox on a daily basis.

31 minutes ago, Forever_blueco said:

How's the new stadium getting on ? Heard there's more chance of the ibrox casino becoming a thing :lol:

Come on F_B, you're not a complete mug. What's your take on King and the way he and his board are running your Club? At Hearts the majority of the fans saw the Romanov era was going to end in tears, hence the FoH and Budge were on hand to save the Club at short notice.

8 minutes ago, sjc said:

Come on F_B, you're not a complete mug. What's your take on King and the way he and his board are running your Club? At Hearts the majority of the fans saw the Romanov era was going to end in tears, hence the FoH and Budge were on hand to save the Club at short notice.

I have highlighted before that I am hardly kings biggest fan numerous times 

27 minutes ago, Ken Fitlike said:

Planning Process 

takes time

Development decision will be taken by Aberdeen CITY Council

Current NIMBY objections are by AberdeenSHIRE Council - outwith the development area ( admittedly adjacent)

most importantly.....

Sweet

f**k

All

to do with risible events coming out of Ibrox on a daily basis.

Christ I will never ask an Aberdeen fan a question about Aberdeen fc again ...

38 minutes ago, Forever_blueco said:

A shambles , most probably run by a certain clique . Always a danger of it ending up that way and why I take nothing to do with it 

Just why are Rangers fans unable to unite in a supporters group akin to FoH or the Well Society?

And just how the f**k does brain donors like Craig Houston carry so much clout amongst your support? c***s like him need chased from your support never mind heading up a prominent supporters group! 

56 minutes ago, Mudder said:

Yet you are swallowing his accounts spin on a clearly floundering club?

Is he, though?  I've checked back and fb doesn't seem to have commented on the accounts.  Deflected, perhaps, but no comments.

21 hours ago, bennett said:

I've a feeling that the QC will be back on tonight to run his expert eye over the half yearly results..?

15 hours ago, hellbhoy said:

£451K in other charges have surely got to be severance payments "Joey Barton" or legal fees and possibly repayment of loans. But then again not much to go by.

£69K? maybe they offloaded Edminston House or some other land asset they acquired during Green's tenure?

One thing is for fucking sure here, the board have definitely hidden monies by just putting them into one basket and call it a loss of some sort without needing to go into any detail.

Operating expenses? up by over £5 million? Looks like the players wage budget went up by more than a few million or more.

This is why the lying King got the club/company de-listed from the stock exchange, so he could hide any dirty going ons behind an unaudited set of accounts. For all we know he has deliberately omitted and delayed any other debt so that it didn't feature in this set of accounts but will appear sometime later this year when the new season has already begun and ST's have already been sold and allocated to pay off any lies no one knows about, YET.

Personally!, I definitely smell some nifty financial manipulation and creative accounting to paint things in a far better light than the darkness they hide. I may be proven right. :rolleyes:

15 hours ago, hellbhoy said:

Absolutely ambiguous accounts Joey. :lol:

Iirc, when a player is sacked from a club their amortisation is immediately added in full which is why their registrations have shot up from the season before and Barton wasn't cheap. But moving onto severance pay after the fact he was sacked? surely comes under expenses? yes/no? he was no longer a player registered with the club when the severance pay was handed out which is why I had assumed Barton's pay off would be an expense.

Also the player squad value had increased dramatically with new players and extended and better contracts for existing players and the amortisation looks about right there about if I were to guess on signing on fees and such.

You know what Joey? f**k IT!, £451K on succulent lamb seeing as King has it back on the menu. :whistle

14 hours ago, hellbhoy said:

Another one ticked off Joey. I did have a looky at the full accounts from their 2015/2016 season and by the end of it they were £9.331 million in other expenses and as Mudder has posted it must be a loan already made just to make the interim accounts look better. It's the sort of manipulation that King has been known for.

14 hours ago, hellbhoy said:

You would think that the level headed resident bears would engage in a reasoned debate over their clubs plight, the likes of Kincardine, Knightswood Bear, 54 and counting etc being the obvious choices. But being Stockholm syndrome victims the bears would rather defend those who don't give a flying f**k about them by lying to them and giving them shite on a daily basis.

I think they actually know how bad it is but would rather derail the discussion because they have been soooo fucking used to overlording over everyone for nearly 3 decades that having to be the oppressed diddies being ridiculed by those they once mocked may be a notion too far.

Miss Tedi for these account releases though. :lol:

Now wheres that enigma machine...

8 hours ago, sjc said:

Just why are Rangers fans unable to unite in a supporters group akin to FoH or the Well Society?

It is an excellent question but one I'm unable to answer apart from the obviously unhelpful 'splitters'.  I've said a few times that if you want 4 opinions then put 3 Rangers fans together in a room.

You see it on message boards too.  FF hate RM who hate GersNet who despise DoTheBouncy.  Indeed, The P&B Bears seem the most 'together' group I've come across - possibly because being despised by everyone makes us united - when we're not being banned.

4 hours ago, Forever_blueco said:

I made a tongue in cheek post about how quiet it was on the day the media were spinning a relative good news story regarding rangers . Calm yer breeks 

Are you sure it was good news F_B?

1 hour ago, The_Kincardine said:

It is an excellent question but one I'm unable to answer apart from the obviously unhelpful 'splitters'.  I've said a few times that if you want 4 opinions then put 3 Rangers fans together in a room.

You see it on message boards too.  FF hate RM who hate GersNet who despise DoTheBouncy.  Indeed, The P&B Bears seem the most 'together' group I've come across - possibly because being despised by everyone makes us united - when we're not being banned.

Despised? No. Pitied? Yes.

Admit it, though, it's hard work being a New Rangers fan.

I'm trying to keep up the pretence on the Herald website but even a creative genius like me struggles to hold to the corporate line at times.

3 minutes ago, The DA said:

Admit it, though, it's hard work being a New Rangers fan.

As a poster?  Nothing's changed much in the decade+ I've been here.  The diddies have always posted shite and the P&B Bears have always been good sorts.

Intrigued by you seeing yourself as a, "creative genius".  That's a side you've kept well hidden, ya sly b*****d.

11 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

As a poster?  Nothing's changed much in the decade+ I've been here.  The diddies have always posted shite and the P&B Bears have always been good sorts.

Intrigued by you seeing yourself as a, "creative genius".  That's a side you've kept well hidden, ya sly b*****d.

Ooh, get you, girlfriend.

2 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Your meltdown after your team won a draw at Celtic Park has got to place you into the uber diddy category with the amount of shite you posted that night. Multiple spelling errors and bad grammar was a delight to read post after post and not to mention the ned like slurs you were posting made you look like the folk you were insulting on a daily basis for many years. The mask slipped. :lol: