Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

These guys just never give up. Can you not get it through your thick skull Huge that stories and columns like this, show 100% what is wrong with Scottish football!!!

FFS...eggs benedict anyone???

TAKEN FROM HUGH JARSES SUNDAY COLUMN

I VIVIDLY remember the night true blue John Brown refused to eat his pudding because it was green and white.

We were at the St Andrews Sporting Club for a night of wine-and-dine boxing and dinner had reached the dessert course.

That's normally the point in the evening by which the red wine has kicked in and conviviality is at its height, but the menu got in the way on this occasion.

The jelly served up turned out to be lime in flavour and the ice cream was of the vanilla variety.

The colour co-ordination was indigestible for Bomber and he pushed his plate to one side with the kind of authority he used to exert over opposing attackers when he was wearing a Rangers jersey.

It was a sign, of sorts, of devotion to the cause I suppose.

It also displayed the kind of Rangers man of the people credentials that drew hundreds

to hear Brown speak at Ibrox on Wednesday at the start of his proposed takeover bid for the club.

http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/hughkeevins/2012/07/bomber-brown-nails-his-colours-to-the-mast.html

These guys just never give up. Can you not get it through your thick skull Huge that stories and columns like this, show 100% what is wrong with Scottish football!!!

I VIVIDLY remember the night true blue John Brown refused to eat his pudding because it was green and white.

We were at the St Andrews Sporting Club for a night of wine-and-dine boxing and dinner had reached the dessert course.

That's normally the point in the evening by which the red wine has kicked in and conviviality is at its height, but the menu got in the way on this occasion.

The jelly served up turned out to be lime in flavour and the ice cream was of the vanilla variety.

The colour co-ordination was indigestible for Bomber and he pushed his plate to one side with the kind of authority he used to exert over opposing attackers when he was wearing a Rangers jersey.

It also displayed the kind of Rangers man of the people credentials that drew hundreds

to hear Brown speak at Ibrox on Wednesday at the start of his proposed takeover bid for the club.

http://blogs.dailyrecord.co.uk/hughkeevins/2012/07/bomber-brown-nails-his-colours-to-the-mast.html

Jelly and Ice Cream for Brown...

So Sir Shug of Keevins maintains that "Rangers" "relegation" to the first might be undesirable but is the fundamental building block of the game's future.

What is the actual position with Rangers' SPL membership, given they can no longer fulfill membership requirements? And is their SFA licence still valid at this point in time? And, if we "relegate" "Rangers", where does this leave Sevco?

Oh hang on, you mean they are actually suggesting putting Sevco straight into the SFL1 and dissolve or transfer Rangers SPL share to another club? Please. Don't be ridiculous.

An interesting snippet from BBC radio Scotland a few minutes ago.

1. Sevco Scotland Ltd couldn't get a major bank to handle direct debits for season tickets, etc. They had to use a DD company in Manchester.

2 All 45 club Audi's must be returned tomorrow as they have lost the sponsorship.

Difficulties for Agent Green it seems. :blink:

Edited by DuntoiRab

What's the point of promoting or non-relegating anyone to/from SPL just keep the teams that are in it now, i.e. 1 team gets a free week, that way we don't have to fcuk around with the fixtures again, and that way this season there isn't a vacancy in the SFL to fill. At end of this season promote top 2 teams in division 1 and other divisions accordingly and then there will be a vacancy in division 3 for that season, to which any team who wishes to apply can. We're too far advanced in time to change fixtures around.

Quiz:

http://www.independe...ht-7901839.html

Ha ha. I actually thoght you had cut and pasted this and had to verify it.

This bit is strange. Orcs would welcome league one.

Answer: Take five points for a), but four for c) because that's true too. If you answered b), then I hope you're looking forward to League One next season, but Sheffield United do really deserve better. Is your club still recovering from his spell as chief executive 14 years ago?

http://blogs.dailyre...o-the-mast.html

Relegate Rangers lol.

Anyway, to be fair to Brown he has progressed and is now no longer such a bigot that he will not consume anything green.

He can tan an bottle of absinthe in under a minute.

1. Sevco Scotland Ltd couldn't get a major bank to handle direct debits for season tickets, etc. They had to use a DD company in Manchester.

2 All 45 club Audi's must be returned tomorrow as they have lost the sponsorship.

A DidDy company in Manchester?

The rubbish in the papers (examples on this page) is the same as always but it gets more painful as the story goes on and THEY STILL DON'T GET IT

Latest example, expert pundit Craig Burley

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2012/07/01/craig-burley-column-sending-newco-ranger-to-division-three-will-kill-scottish-game-86908-23903059/

I could pick it apart line by line but I suspect its obvious to most reading this thread.

(edit: just beaten to it there...)

Edited by cbhaf

It is fine to shout about sporting integrity but what will happen when the financial reality starts to bite and other clubs find themselves struggling because the revenues have been so badly hit?

After all this time, he STILL doesn't get it. :lol:

Billy Dodds is a self-serving wee fanny. What he's really worried about is no 'Rangers' or 'Rangers' in the third division means less people willing to pay him to spout his pish in the media.

The SFA shouldn't give them a membership if that's the case.

They are a complete joke of an organisation.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/revealed-how-rangers-newco-was-shunned-by-major-banks.18023181

The Sunday Herald can reveal that the Royal Bank of Scotland refused to underwrite the agreement between Rangers newco and FastPay, a Manchester-based direct debit company, to run the handling of payments by the club's 40,000 season ticket holders.

It is understood departments within the banks refused to sanction an overdraft facility for FastPay and advised that the bank has no dealings with the current owners of Rangers assets, Charles Green's consortium. The bank is understood to be concerned at the current uncertainty about the club's future and its backers.

As part of the deal, FastPay needed the overdraft to pay £2.6 million to Rangers newco upfront, which it would have recouped from season ticket holders' direct debit payments. Season tickets, which cost between £400 and £500 each, have raised close to £20m for the club each year in recent seasons.

Without the overdraft FastPay can't give money to Rangers newco, which is registered as Sevco. This could potentially cause cash flow problems for the company and undermine Green's efforts to find more investors for the club.

The FastPay crowd was mentioned a few days ago when they were reinstating cancelled DD's if I mind right.

Take issue with the Herald saying they have 40,000 st holders..........'had' Herald, 'had'..............

Burley. What a shambles of an individual.

So Mr Brown, what are your credentials for leading an £8.7 million buy-out of Sevco?

Eh winnae eat tarrier puddins so a winnae!

Edited by Granny Danger

Excellent summary from Andrew Smith in Scotland on Sunday.

Clearly a journalist who has his finger on the pulse, and his mouse on the Pie & Bovril forum! :D

Rangers newco: After SPL fans forced rejection SFL hears same message"

Yup, he clearly gets it... with the help of Div of course. Well done to both!