Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Rumours are the Easdale brothers have a past that would make Craigy Bhoy look like a saint. VAT and TAX fraud are only the tip of the ice berg. While

is a popular theme tune for Chucky, I think
is appropiate for them.

They could have asked why Murray is still using EBTs given HMRCs stance on them. What good is bringing in a cheque book manager like Walter Smith going to do to stabilise the club. As for Whyte, they should have been doing there own investigations during takeover talks and getting the information out into the public domain. I doubt someone like Whyte would ever have gotten anywhere near as cosy a ride at Celtic.

As regards the EBTs and HMRCs stance on them, Murray was advised that they were perfectly legal so i would think that he would have conveyed that advice to the support groups,don't you. Or do you think that if the support groups had stated they were against their use Murray would have discontinued their use, if you really think that would have happened then you're being very naive, Murray did things for Murray and Murray alone.

As for Whyte, again do you think that there weren't any Rangers fans who looked into the history of Whytes background, of course there were. Despite popular belief we do have many fans who can think for their self but again would any negativity against Whyte have stopped Murray selling to him. Not a chance, Murray was given advice as regards Whyte from various people within the PLC, Bain and Johnston among them but he disregarded that advice and sold to Whyte such was his need to sell.

Edited by youngsy

Rumours are the Easdale brothers have a past that would make Craigy Bhoy look like a saint. VAT and TAX fraud are only the tip of the ice berg. While Benny Hill is a popular theme tune for Chucky, I think Gangster's Paradise is appropiate for them.

They could have asked why Murray is still using EBTs given HMRCs stance on them. What good is bringing in a cheque book manager like Walter Smith going to do to stabilise the club. As for Whyte, they should have been doing there own investigations during takeover talks and getting the information out into the public domain. I doubt someone like Whyte would ever have gotten anywhere near as cosy a ride at Celtic.

As regards the EBTs and HMRCs stance on them, Murray was advised that they were perfectly legal so i would think that he would have conveyed that advice to the support groups,don't you.  Or do you think that if the support groups had stated they were against their use Murray would have discontinued their use, if you really think that would have happened then you're being very naive, Murray did things for Murray and Murray alone.  

As for Whyte, again do you think that there weren't any Rangers fans who looked into the history of Whytes background, of course there were.  Despite popular belief we do have many fans who can think for their self but again would any negativity against Whyte have stopped Murray selling to him.  Not a chance, Murray was given advice as regards Whyte from various people within the PLC, Bain and Johnston among them but he disregarded that advice and sold to Whyte such was his need to sell.

Why did Murray not want to disclose side letters for fear of his tax avoidance coming to light if everything was above board ?

Absolute bullshit to be fair. If you had a friend who was English would you have a banter with him and call him the likes of an English c**t etc? I've got a mate who came from England and spoke in an English accent and I had a banter with him about it, he didn't take offence. Is there much difference in that? Do you go to Scotland games? Do you complain about the English racism from the tartan army? Or what about the homophobic chants?

I've got loads of friends who are English, I live in Manchester, and I have never ever referred to any of them in the manner you describe. Not even in banter. Banter between us doesn't run along racist lines or maybe I just have a wee bit more respect for my friends than you have for yours. I havent been to a Scotland game since the late 90's I got fed up with the racism and homophobic chanting.

As regards the EBTs and HMRCs stance on them, Murray was advised that they were perfectly legal so i would think that he would have conveyed that advice to the support groups,don't you. Or do you think that if the support groups had stated they were against their use Murray would have discontinued their use, if you really think that would have happened then you're being very naive, Murray did things for Murray and Murray alone.

As for Whyte, again do you think that there weren't any Rangers fans who looked into the history of Whytes background, of course there were. Despite popular belief we do have many fans who can think for their self but again would any negativity against Whyte have stopped Murray selling to him. Not a chance, Murray was given advice as regards Whyte from various people within the PLC, Bain and Johnston among them but he disregarded that advice and sold to Whyte such was his need to sell.

By a porn baron.

"Excuse me Mr Bun the Baker should I invest my savings in Northern Rock and beg your pardon Miss Lovesitupher can I safely use this 3 bar electric fire in the shower?"

You stop supplying the comedy, we'll stop laughing at you.

By a porn baron.

"Excuse me Mr Bun the Baker should I invest my savings in Northern Rock and beg your pardon Miss Lovesitupher can I safely use this 3 bar electric fire in the shower?"

The porno bloke got it spot on though, thanks to those two nice FTTT guys (not bears).

You'd think by now that people like you would have learned to accept the verdict with some humility.

By a porn baron.

The porno bloke got it spot on though, thanks to those two nice FTTT guys (not bears).

You'd think by now that people like you would have learned to accept the verdict with some humility.

Do u accept the cases that your old club admitted to ? U know, the ones that escaped the shredder

"Banter" aside, he wasn't involved in porn at the time and Murray also took other advice.

Never knew that and that BBC documentary made out at the time he was doing both at the same time, same with Murray and other advice.

Cheers.

Of course Murray was well warned about Whyte, his honesty and business background was investigated by a Rangers committee that included permatan Martin Bain. When he delivered his damning conclusions to Murray (don't touch him with a bargepole!) he not just ignored the report but ignored Bain totally after that. He was history from then onwards.

Murray wanted out - at any cost. Anyone who paid off Lloyds was ok by him. Even if they had to make the payment with criminally acquired money.

Lloyds were pulling all of Murray's strings long before Whyte offered up an empty net for Lloyds to shoot at.

Murray's a complete c**t no doubt, but not even I would blame him for the arrival of the plastic's and diddies hero.

Here's hoping BDO can find many faults with the transactions and all guilty find themselves before the beaks. I expect none of that, but do think many lawyers will be enriched beyond their wildest dreams.

Never knew that and that BBC documentary made out at the time he was doing both at the same time, same with Murray and other advice.

Cheers.

Come on Bennett. Are you seriously trying to imply that the BBC would try and show Rangers in a bad light with half truths and outright lies?

Nope...i dont believe they would ever do anything so underhand

Cheers.

Come on Bennett. Are you seriously trying to imply that the BBC would try and show Rangers in a bad light with half truths and outright lies?

A bit like the newsworthy story they got banned from Ibrox for reporting ?

Apparently it's what Mark Daly does.

You just wonder how many fans (like me) have gotten that bit wrong thanks to the beeb?

The porno bloke got it totally wrong though, thanks to real Rangers not contesting their guilt or being found guilty of over half the charges (not Sevco).

You'd think by now that people like you would have learned Sevco fans will never accept this and will keep spouting pish at every opportunity.

Fixed that for you. Can't have you trying to show posters in a bad light with half truths and outright lies.

What is the point of posting sh1te like this, ok i know you're an alias but come on to f**k and get a grip of yourself.

Why did Murray not want to disclose side letters for fear of his tax avoidance coming to light if everything was above board ?

I stated that he was advised that the EBTs were legal,as to why he didn't disclose anything relating to the EBTs,like yourself i haven't a clue but as has been found in a court of law the EBTs were legal.

Edited by youngsy

Maybe it was a case of anyone who paid off Lloyds being OK with Lloyds (who had a substantial hold over Murray's companies).

Yes I am quite sure that would have been the case. It would have been equally fine if Murray took the same position, if only he had been honest about it. He talked the talk and waked the walk of caring about the future of Rangers. Safe hands and all that. He after all had turned people away as would be buyers who didn't meet his criteria of being 'Rangers people'.

The word hypocritical comes to mind, but I will leave it to Tedi, Bennett and others to decide on that one.

I stated that he was advised that the EBTs were legal,as to why he didn't disclose anything relating to the EBTs,like yourself i haven't a clue but as has been found in a court of law the EBTs were legal.

What about the EBTs from the old club that were found illegal ? you do like to bend the truth to fit the new club fairytale.

Edited by Border Reiver

Of course I believe the official line, why doubt it? It's not like there's been any deception going on in this saga.

My cynical mate however might be of the opinion that CW's "off the radar wealth" was earned from "rearranging" the finances of companies who were in the shite. Cynic Man might even go as far as to say that it was his proffession.

Sent from my iPhone 5 Black Diamond using Pie and Bovril mobile app

I suspect I would disagree with you if only I could understand what you are trying to say.

I hope I can blame your wee screen , bright sunlight, and big thick fingers as the problem rather than a big thick brain. ;)

Has war broken out in Glasgow?

As ch4's war correspondent is strutting about outside Ibrox

888BEE4D-4DF7-4944-86CC-6EB200DCC206-434

alex thomson alex thomson ‏@alextomo 2h

@ Rangers connections with the Syrian government, find out on Ch4 news. And yes - Glasgow's always great

Hail Hail

Channel Four's War correspondent? I wasn't aware such a role existed, thanks for that Information Benny.