Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Quick question to The Mods. Is there a way we can take a snapshot of the past 40 or so posts and pin it as a warning to new posters?

Just look at the fucking nick of the diddies on here. What a state to get yourselves in.

Kincardine you complain and curse

You just doesn't enjoy all this verse

But don't you get stressed

It's "simply the jest"

This all could be so much worse

Quick question to The Mods. Is there a way we can take a snapshot of the past 40 or so posts and pin it as a warning to new posters?

Just look at the fucking nick of the diddies on here. What a state to get yourselves in.

What an arsehole this guy is.

:lol::lol::lol:

A couple of weeks late...

Fair fa, your lying sleekit face

New chieftain o' the Sevco race

Aboon then a' yet tak your place

Murray, Green, Whyte

Weel are ye wordy o' a grace

Yer club's in shite

Mike Ashley's pockets now ye fill

He owns the stores and locks the till

He pays yer wages at least until

The cash runs dry

While thro' fans eyes the tears distill

They can but cry

His knife see trusted Derek dight

Did cut you up wi ready sleight

Trenching your gushing entrails bright

Like ony ditch

And then, O what a glorious sight

Mike Ashley's rich

So Sevco fans they stretch and strive

Outside the Big Hoose on they drive

Till a' their weel-swalled kytes belyve

Are bent like drums

The Sons of Struth, their club deprived

Like homeless bums

And over in his French chateau

We offer him a wry 'chapeau'

The bold Sir Green with spivs in tow

They'll take a charge

Looks down wi sneering, scornfu glow

His hands still large

Poor devil! Crying owre his sash

As feckles as wither'd rash

His bowler hat sits in the trash

His nieve a nit

His Clumpany has got no cash

It's in the shit

But mark Mike Ashley's CEO

The trembling fans will watch him go

Put Ally on gard'ning leave and so

He'll tak their money

An diddy clubs will point and know

It's awful funny

Ye Powers wha mhak the SFA

And SPFL powerless be

Auld Scotland wants nae cheating fae

One club wi' dangers

But, if ye wish her gratefu' say

RIP Rangers

Edited by LuoAnLai

Murray, Green, Whyte

Yer club's in shite

The cash runs dry

They can but cry

Like ony ditch

Mike Ashley's rich

Are bent like drums

Like homeless bums

They'll take a charge

His hands still large

His nieve a nit

It's in the shit

He'll tak their money

It's awful funny

And SPFL powerless be

One club wi' dangers

RIP Rangers

Truly wonderful fae the bard o the BRALT

The notion that 'Scottish fitbaw needs Rangers' is a pretty simple one: Football needs arses on seats** and needs fans to support/admire/buy replica shite/go to pubs etc. You acknowledge that this is true. You said so much in the paragraph that I quoted.

As to your italicised 'need' well you're again doing the diddy thing of thinking Scottish football would be much better off if we took most fans out of the equation***.

In sum, you want fewer teams and fewer fans so that Scottish football's geegaws can be shared around an ever-smaller number of teams with an ever-reducing income.

Most of what's left of Scottish Football have survived for over 100 years without seeing hide-nor-hair of the Old Firm.

Indeed, even when we were in the Top Flight the Old Firm combined were only worth around 1000 more bums on seats over the entire season than those terminal diddies Inverness and St Mirren were. And of course those matches cost less to police and steward.

And let's not pretend that the diddies put their prices up when the Old Firm rumbled into town, Falkirk certainly didn't but the Old Firm themselves did !

The real irony with your post though is that Rangers enjoyed 40 odd thousand arses on seats for every single home game ... and still went tits-up :lol:

Fourth option - Spartans

Spot on.

The only ones to emerge with any credit at all from the whole "what do we do about Sevco" were Stranraer, for putting forward the idea that they should not have been admitted to the SFL at all.

Unfortunately, the other chairmen saw money, and a few didn't even want to wait a couple of seasons for them to get promoted to the 1st.

It's actually quite satisfying that Morton will miss out on playing them.

Murray, Green, Whyte

Yer club's in shite

The cash runs dry

They can but cry

Like ony ditch

Mike Ashley's rich

Are bent like drums

Like homeless bums

They'll take a charge

His hands still large

His nieve a nit

It's in the shit

He'll tak their money

It's awful funny

And SPFL powerless be

One club wi' dangers

RIP Rangers

Quite brilliant :lol::lol:

While the incident may be used to highlight the dangers of playing top flight football in Scotland on Friday evenings

Top flight you say......???

Surely some mistake there ;)