Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

1337968873[/url]' post='6272003']

Apparently the panel seriously condidered expulsion but felt that this would have been too harsh. Consequently, Rangers escaped with the 12 month transfer embargo. From these facts we can establish that the panel were conscious of the effect on Rangers should they go the whole hog and exclude them. So, Rangers were handed down a punishment that reflected the seriousness of the breach.

The appeal failed so now it stands to reason that if Rangers' case is upheld in court, the SFA will be required to revert back to the punishments available to them. It would seem quite conceivable that they would reconsider the sanctions available to them and come to the conclusion that expulsion is as appropriate a punishment that is available to them.

By going to court in the first place, Rangers are leaving themselves open to further punishment for ignoring the directive that forbids this action and that will be the case whether they win or lose. All that said, I can see no logic in Rangers taking this step, especially when one considers that they have no money and Charles Green is determined that rangers will operate within their means.

Something is not quite right with all these developments. Rangers are staring into the abyss and their last ditch strategy appears to involve jumping in. As has been the case throughout this saga, I just don't get it.

Options:

1) Duff and Duffer are totally stupid and think this will appease fans in the light of the shitstorm they are currently in2) They are acting on the orders of non owner Charles Green to try and get the ban lifted or suspended3) They are deliberately trying to get the club relegated4) They know Green is going to bolt and want to create a deliberate diversion from the inevitable liquidation5) Its a scorched earth, if we're going down we're taking everybody with us, move

Could be one or all of the above.

Apparently formatting no worky on the iPad. The Twitter account is LawTop20. He is a European sports law specialist at Buckingham Univ.

Edited by Araminta Moonbeam QC

Jim Traynors column today

I'm not one of the Jim bashers, however. His column today cast a wee bit of doubt over some of Daly's findings in his BBC programme. As you know Daly questioned Grier/D&P/Ticketus/Whyte and the evidence that suggested D&P knew about the Ticketus deal as Grier was employed by them.

Daly worked for the BBC, Jim works for the Record......and the BBC. Is he asking us to believe he didn't know what Daly was investigating and couldn't have offered his view. He says at the end he wasn't asked. He's not usually shy.

If nothing else, this should serve as a big wakey-wakey for all our chairmen who have been vowing to decide on Rangers based on "the best interests of the club".

A whopping ban from UEFA and becoming pariahs in Europe isn't in anyone's interest. This is now a matter of self-defence - it's us, or them.

Total lunacy from RFC. They're forcing the other clubs to choose between destroying them or taking a baseball-batting alongside them. No sane club official is going to side with them over this.

1337967887[/url]' post='6271969']

Would someone be able to tell me what Vanguard Bears' investigation into the blogger behind the Rangers Tax Case blog has actually found out that is of any importance whatsoever? My favourite bit was them stating that he worked for Aamer Anwar - friend of Paul McBride vis a vis, he must be a Celtic supporter................ lol wut? Even greater than that is the naive Rangers fans on Rangers Media lapping it up. God, you could tell them anything and they'd believe it, unless it was something that they perceive as harming their beloved club.

They have failed to find the linkage between RTC and Joseph Kennedy's attempted assassination of Churchill as of yet, but it's only a matter of time.

Don't get the reference?! Don't understand why Joe Kennedy is relevant? Read Leggat! TODAY! It's fiction! But then it always has been!

:D

sadly though not beyond the realms of possibility

I agree, however according to the reporter on the news tonight, UEFA takes a grim view of clubs trying to overturn football authority decisions in the court of the land.

So it may be that even if they do win their case, no one will want to sign for them anyway as UEFA could hit them with a 5 year ban or something similar.

Here was me thinking it couldn't get any better this week after the programme the other night. :lol:

Think of all that time we wasted calling Neil Doncaster a cockwomble.

... but he is. Here's photographic evidence to prove it. Again.(I'll stop when I get to post it 10 times. 5 and counting....) 8)

post-11339-0-79107800-1337969564_thumb.j

Options:

1) Duff and Duffer are totally stupid and think this will appease fans in the light of the shitstorm they are currently in2) They are acting on the orders of non owner Charles Green to try and get the ban lifted or suspended3) They are deliberately trying to get the club relegated4) They know Green is going to bolt and want to create a deliberate diversion from the inevitable liquidation5) Its a scorched earth, if we're going down we're taking everybody with us, move

Apparently formatting no worky on the iPad. The Twitter account is LawTop20. He is a European sports law specialist at Buckingham Univ.

As has been previously mentioned, this will not be allowed to happen. The SFA will have to kill the beast before FIFA step in and waste everyone.

i haven't got the greatest memory so i could be completely wrong about this...

The team that played Celtic in europe, who then got chucked out blah blah blah, did they not take there appeal to their countries court and Uefa not kick up a storm saying those courts had no place in sport and threaten them with more sanctions?

Maybe finally someone will take action against them.

Options:

Another poss explanation

6) RFFF - we were going to give this money to mr and missus newsagents but how about you use it to take the sfa to court to prove that we deserve better! D & P, ehm and we're still on £1k an hour yeah? eh aye nae bother then neebs ;)

1337969619[/url]' post='6272028']

As has been previously mentioned, this will not be allowed to happen. The SFA will have to kill the beast before FIFA step in and waste everyone.

I agree but I don't trust Regan and Cockwomble. The stupidity of some of these buggers has led us to this current situation. Regan needs to make the decision and he's fannying about abroad. Not to mention the fact that Ogilvie is still in post despite evidence he was on the EBT take. They really would lead the national game into oblivion to save Ra Gers, based on past performance.

http://sport.stv.tv/..._medium=twitter

Gordon Smith's latest offering

He said: "I don't see why in terms of the club being punished going forward because maybe mistakes have been made by individuals.

"Whether it was accidental or deliberate these are people that have done these things and I know a lot of people would like to see the club punished but at the end of the day I think Scottish football needs a good, strong Rangers and Celtic.

"I'd like to see every team get all the help they can get when they are in financial trouble.

There aren't enough facepalms in the world

Just come up with a great idea to get the Gers and Scottish football out of this shithole.

Since the whole of the Gers problems are down to individuals they should no longer be run by, nor run a team on the basis of individuals.

No more signings of single players; they should have to sign up a collective, ie a complete team with subs. One player sent off, everyone off. One player suspended, everyone suspended.

The same for the staff and board. One in, all in. One out, all out.

Not sure how this would work over a complete season but it would solve a lot of arguments. :lol:

Jim Traynors column today

I'm not one of the Jim bashers, however. His column today cast a wee bit of doubt over some of Daly's findings in his BBC programme. As you know Daly questioned Grier/D&P/Ticketus/Whyte and the evidence that suggested D&P knew about the Ticketus deal as Grier was employed by them.

Daly worked for the BBC, Jim works for the Record......and the BBC. Is he asking us to believe he didn't know what Daly was investigating and couldn't have offered his view. He says at the end he wasn't asked. He's not usually shy.

I'm sorry but I can't take anything this fat slobbering mess says with any seriousness and this goes for the rest of The Succulent Lambs. Another element of this great unfolding story is that not only might we be rid of Deathstar Athletic but we might also be rid of the sycophantic slobbering-down-on-Minty's-cock "journalism" that has been foisted on us for years by the Weegie Meeja. I hope the BBC is taking note as well, eh Billy ?

Edited by Florentine_Pogen

Scottish football authorities need to do the right thing, and horse them into the 3rd division.

Also no point in fining them as they have no money, however all league titles and cup victories gained during the CCP should be wiped from the records.

CCP - Corruption and cheating period :rolleyes: They can then relaunch the club badge with 4 stars and a skull and crossbones in the middle. :lol:

Trust in the power of the Roman Law that underpins the Scottish legal system. The case will be considered by the Court of Session based on the evidence and arguments presented, not on other cases, reagrdless of how important or persuasive the protagonists believe them to be.

As long as the SFA have applied their rules and as long as Rangers have broken them, there is no way that the Court of Session can or will impose a penalty on the SFA.

This does look like an attempt at obfuscation as oblivion approaches. The scapegoats are being lined up, the SFA, the legal system and those who moaned like f**k at Rangers cheating.

You forgot about this being another way for H&D to waste a bit more of the precious CV money before they finally topple over the edge.

If nothing else, this should serve as a big wakey-wakey for all our chairmen who have been vowing to decide on Rangers based on "the best interests of the club".

A whopping ban from UEFA and becoming pariahs in Europe isn't in anyone's interest. This is now a matter of self-defence - it's us, or them.

Total lunacy from RFC. They're forcing the other clubs to choose between destroying them or taking a baseball-batting alongside them. No sane club official is going to side with them over this.

Erm.....

Kilmarnock chairman Michael Johnston on Tuesday night warned against hitting a newco Rangers with further tough sanctions.

ph34r.gif

I'm struggling to get my head around this court case tactic from the dynamic administration duo. They must know the FC Sion precedent, they must know if they push the SFA into a corner, the SFA will lash out to protect themselves, and Rangers will be toast. They also must know that this move will alert UEFA and/or FIFA. They also must know that it will be expensive, could be time-consuming, and they will not win. Of course, all of this only matters if H&D are even half-bothered about Rangers surviving and emerging 'fitter and stronger'. I have never believed for one moment Whyte and his two lapdogs are interested in Rangers well-being one bit.

All along, many of us have said that Whyte and his lackeys H&D have but one objective - to see Rangers liquidated, which could position Whyte with his floating charge, in a position to make money. In turn, H&D make a bomb by their massive fees being racked up since Feb 14, and following liquidation, their fees being the first to be paid out from the fire-sale of players, assets, and Sandy Jardine's cadaver to medical science. Once Rangers are dead - they slink away quietly with a massive wedge in their hip pocket. I wouldn't even blink an eyelid if some papparazi had photographed Whyte, Clark, and Whitehouse on a yacht in Monaco, quaffing champagne in six months time.

I wonder if H&D and Whyte are actually scunnered with the inactivity of the SFA and SPL in regard to actually wiping Rangers from the Scottish football scene, and are indulging in a kamikaze act to ensure liquidation now happens.

Edited by pozbaird