Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

You dismiss an argument due to speculation then use speculation to try to prove your point in another post?

Tedi you should just give up, you look silly, a silly billy tedi bear.

What were the stars on old Rangers badge about?

You know, when all this is over and Tedi (and the rest of the "loyal" who only showed up on here when Sevco were cleared to playwink.gif)slinks back to his wee blue den, that post and his piss-poor spelling will be what I remember him for.laugh.gif

At least both No.8s have been here for the duration, and kudos for that at least. Along with Kincardine, an example Tedi and his billy-come-lately chums would do well to emulate.

Edited by WhiteRoseKillie

That would be a very, very pleasing outcome.

Enjoy your hate. Because, in the real world, The Rangers are busy with matters of considerably more importance than the opinion of some diddy club supporter crippled by angst.

Aye, that Ramsden's Cup won't buy win itself, now, will it?

You stated "found guilty of blatant cheating". Not one of the charges levelled at Rangers was regarding cheating to gain advantage so quite a fail on that. The charges found guilty of were Rule 2 "not procuring club officials acted in accordance with Rule 1". Rule 66 Craig Whyte bringing the game into disrepute. Rule 105 In breach of direction of tribunal. Rule 325 Failing to pay a club monies due on the day of the match under Rule 46 c(3) of Scottish Cup competition rules. So in that respect your post is wrong as the club were never charged with what you suggest or indeed were not found guilty of what you suggest.

Call me old-fashioned, but I would say the non-payment of taxes and NIC for a full year in order to keep a non-viable club operational is cheating on a monumental, if not strictly speaking football sense. They have been found guilty of several charges by the footballing authorities (Craig Whyte as a "director" represents the club in the eyes of the law when he acts as such), and have admitted the non-payment of monies due to HMRC.

Guilty enough? Or have we recently discovered that Hector is, in fact, a leprechaun?

Pathetic.

My knowledge of EBT`s is very ltd, I have never pretended otherwise, I wait the descision of the tribunal and or appeal body on this, the very fact we need such a tribunal is proof to me that the case is not as you make out clear cut, if it was then we would simply have been found guilty

The matter of titles which again i did not mention on my posts to you is a matter for the Scottish Footballing authorities to deal with the SFA were not gifted with foresight is seems, they made no provision for any of the events that unfolded and made things up as they went and yes some of these descision have suited my club, its not been 100% bad

What I do believe is that some sort of sanity prevailed, to make Rangers extinct would have no benefit for the game in Scotland, it is a fact that Rangers have a lot of supporters, many of which like to pay to go and watch Football, if the club had dissapeared so would have these supporters, they would not have just started to support some other team, more kids running about in english team jerseys would have been the result and more diminishing of our game

HMRC have already assessed rangers as guilty. It's quite possible that a pipe-smoking pornographer has more in-depth knowledge of the UK tax system than the Government department which administers it, but I wouldn't bet my mortgage on it. Anyhoo, that debt died along with your club (rangers).

As far as I can see, the footballing authorities don't actually care whether rangers cheated us all as taxpayers - all they want to ascertain is whether the extra payments were contractual. Documentary evidence may well exist (the BBC certainly seemed to believe so), but the only statements we've had on the subject from those concerned would lead me to believe this was the case, i.e. from Papac, Boumsong, and everyone's favourite fucknugget, Billy Dodds. As for the payments not being unusual, Boumsong in particular claimed to be uncomfortable about signing up for this arrangement. Of course, of these three, two aren't real "rangers men", and the other one is demonstrably thick, so feel free to deflect away.

Oh, and don't forget to mention Juninho - we've been a bit light on whataboutery recentlylaugh.gif

And what's going to happen to The Rangers over the next five days that we should be 'scared of'?

smile.gif

Well, see below.

BDO to arrive at Ibrox this middle of September, 5 days to go. BDO to challenge CG assets of Ibrox and Murray Park, i wonder how long is this going to take?

Although I and indeed Bairnforever1992 could be wrong with dates. Do you know when this process is to begin?

When it comes to a supposed profesinal lawyer shouting across the room at a meeting, "you stole our titles" yes that shows a clear AGENDA

And when it comes to continually repeating an unproven slur on a man's professionalism (note spelling) as a fact, what does that show? It's like the sinking ship only left one upturned lifeboat, and you're all hanging onto it, claiming that you were sunk by a U-boat the paddies got from the Germans for services rendered.

BTW, I notice your quote has morphed from "those titles" to "our titles" - you may be the first medically recorded case of someone suffering from Internal Chinese Whispers. Sounds like the kind of thing those green and white b*****ds would do, mind, 'cos that's what they're like, with their papist practices and their idolatry. Lawyers seldom have time for anything else.*wink.gif

*Obviously a joke, as a more godless set of b*****ds you'd struggle to find outside of an Orange Lodge laugh.gif

depends if you want hatred over sanity to prevail

if you want the club extinct just say it and our debate is at an end, I dont converse with those that want this

Well, exactly what the f**k are you doing here, then? Have you actually read any of this thread before Sevco got a licence and you thought it was safe to join P&B and raise the WATP flag again? Seriously, you aren't in the right place if you want us all to swap stories about how great your thieving, lying, bigoted, criminal, cheating, racist "institution" was. You must have got confused somewhere along the line. Try Swallow Swallow or OrcMedia, I'm sure Bendarroch can help you find them (and hopefully accompany you there).

No offence, likesay laugh.gif

I can see his point about Enron to be honest.

People can go elsewhere for their energy, but Rangers fans will not go anywhere else for their football.

Which makes this whole case and the outcome all the more interesting.

With a three thousand drop (on a beautiful Sunday afternoon at Div 3 prices) from their "world record" (laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif), and a half-empty ground for a midweek game, seems a lot of them aren't even going to ibrox for their football.

Never mind, at least the TV money will make up for the blue-seat panoramas. Oh, wait......laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

A wee tad smug and triumphalist.

I don't think you know what those words mean. Should have stuck in at school.

I am beneath you? lol

nah Trolls are not Football fans ;) thats why u wont be there

I won't be there as I live in London and don't get to as many games. The game on Sat was my first this season and I won't be there again until Berwick on the 22nd September. Anyway, I don't want to see Forthbank overrun by all the local Sevco fans, who have managed to blag tickets in the home end as well as the shame who will infest the away sections.

Interesting to note none of you could answer any of the points I made. Still no hard evidence for the "shouting abuse at Sevco oficials" claim. I would be interested to hear it.

For clarity - yes, you are beneath me. Intellectually, morally and on pretty much every other level I would guess.

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/exclusive-rangers-plots-stock-market-return-180322249--finance.html

What is the saying about fools and their money , Charlie must need the dosh for Santa

So is that "The Rangers Football Club" the football club or "The Rangers Football Club" the company? :unsure:

As who in their right mind would invest in "The Rangers Football Club" (the company), when "The Rangers Football Club" (the football club) exists, according to their fans, irrespective of which company, Sevco 5088/Sevco Scotland or "The Rangers Football Club" (the company), is running the show? :huh:

All it needs is somebody willing to cough up, in the region of £5M, for all the assets, should "The Rangers Football Club" the company go bust again. Knowing that they can carry on regardless once more.

As they keep trying to remind everyone, they are both seperate entities.

Edited by kiddy

Trying to find a particular date for Rangers to be liquidated, yet has anyone listened to Tommy Gold interview with Imran Ahmed? He stated that the BDO will come into middle of September.

Here it is in full

Who is Tommy Gold anyway? That's quite feckin funny - "takin' over the Cludgie", "who ye talkin tae?" hahaha, the end is brilliant too.

Ah the old I stay away from home excuse

Your points all a bit shity like your insults

This is crap. So by your reasoning, the fact I live in Switzerland so canny make it to many more than one or two games a season mean I'm not a real fan? And that JMDP, who presumably lives in London for work and/or family reasons isn't a real fan because he prioritises those work and/or family reasons above his team? Ridiculous, a fan is a fan is a fan. I know people with season tickets (for Sevco mainly, funnily enough) who don't know the basic rules of the feckin game, who'll go every fortnight to be seen and to shout abuse at people, but donno the names of the players and canny remember the score from the week before, and you're telling me these are some how "better" fans than me or JMDP only because they go to the games?