Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Let's see who should we believe .. a jealous Orc with a half filled stadium ..or honest men .. tough call !! :lol::lol::lol:

They are even flogging tickets in the Argyle street store, gold dust my arse :lol:

UEFA Champions League

Celtic Vs Benfica

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Kick-off 7:45pm

online_tickets.pngA limited number of single tickets are available for this match.

Tickets are priced £40 adults and £30 concessions.

Tickets are available online, by calling 0871 226 1888* or by visiting the Celtic Ticket Office.

A limted number of tickets are also available in our Argyle Street store.

I'm all for the liquidators arriving but are you just going to continue guessing when this will happen then tell us you knew it all along?

They were supposed to be here today according to several in the know P&Bers.

They'll come whenever they come, so show some patience folks.

The Rangers management and CEO have faced more disrepute charges in 3 months than St Johnstone representatives have in our 120 odd year history.

Dishonourable and of ill-repute.

Is it not about time they decided CG is "not a fit and proper person" and tellt him to get tae?

We all knew it wouldn't last, but it didn't take long for "the sheeple" to "walk away."

They weren't slow in telling us how they were behind the team and that a "full house, ahem" against East Fife (official crowd 38160) was proof that they are the best support ever.

Now we come forward only a few short weeks and last night's quarter final against a 2nd division team, and how many turned up? 23932. Can those same people who patted themselves on the back at the start of the season explain where everyone has gone if they don't do walking away?

That's over 25000 less than the highest "official" attendance. Why? Surely with the team not routing everything in sight as many expected that the fans should still be showing support. Or are they unhappy that they have to spend more cash on top of their season ticket money? If they aren't prepared to do that how the hell does Green think they will part with dosh to invest in shares?

What if, as unthinkable as it maybe for SevCo fans, come xmas the team still isn't top of the league and it's not looking as if promotion is guaranteed? Will we go back to the pre-Souness days attendances?

They are even flogging tickets in the Argyle street store, gold dust my arse :lol:

UEFA Champions League

Celtic Vs Benfica

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Kick-off 7:45pm

online_tickets.pngA limited number of single tickets are available for this match.

Tickets are priced £40 adults and £30 concessions.

Tickets are available online, by calling 0871 226 1888* or by visiting the Celtic Ticket Office.

A limted number of tickets are also available in our Argyle Street store.

Not many left though, also there is a limited number that have been returned by Benfica priced at £37 and £27 concession now available to Celtic fans

Doesn't matter, Dhenseboy said that "they were like gold dust" when infact the truth is that anyone could buy a ticket for this game right now without any problems.

Gold dust implies that they are hard to get, which is not the case.

Can everyone take their Old Firm tit for tat and whataboutery, to the relevant forum please.

Thanks

The Old Firm don't exist anymore.

This is the relevant forum, the Celtic v Rangers / Rangers v Celtic forum is mainly for Celtic talk and for those who get all sentimental a Rangers tribute forum.

Yes .. and even if they top the league .. it will still dwindle as the novelty will have worn off. For all the bluster they hate being there. The glory hunters will desert in their droves and only the hard core loyal will remain. Less than 17,000 by November end will be average ..

I wonder if the SevCo players gave up trying when they saw how many of the fans had already left thinking "Job done"?

I'm dead against gate-sharing.

The question, however, is how are the plastics going to stop the diddies without the formerly precious veto?

Interesting days ahead. Liewells statement today is a warning to the diddies and no mistake. He knows what's coming.

There will be no gate sharing. Share TV, sponsorship and outside money round more equally, but the gates should be kept by the club. So Sellick and Newco have much more paying fans, they always did, it's only really since the advent of the SPL that Scottish fitbaw has gone so far down the toilet.

The Champions League money also skews things, but I don't imagine there'll be much call for Sellick to share that out between us diddies either.

The remaining half of the old firm will lose their rights to veto any sharing of cash outside them and their former best buddy/biggest enemy, but I don't see any need for the wee teams to get handouts from the gate receipts.

Yes .. and even if they top the league .. it will still dwindle as the novelty will have worn off. For all the bluster they hate being there. The glory hunters will desert in their droves and only the hard core loyal will remain. Less than 17,000 by November end will be average ..

So what you're saying here is that although Rangers have approx 34,000 season ticket holders,50% of those same season ticket holders won't bother using them on a home game to home game basis from the end of November onwards,top of the 3rd division or not.. Aye,very good.

The Rangers management and CEO have faced more disrepute charges in 3 months than St Johnstone representatives have in our 120 odd year history.

Proof positive that St Johnstone are indeed a club without distinction. No one cares now or ever did smile.gif

I loved that self-aware twitter line from St Johnstone FC last night recognising their own diddy status.

"We just hit 3000 followers, now if all of you came along to a game this season it would be brilliant!!"

There will be no gate sharing. Share TV, sponsorship and outside money round more equally, but the gates should be kept by the club.

Tell it to Liewell. He's clearly aware there are moves afoot from the diddy clubs to grab at the plastics cash. How far will they go in their demands remains to be seen. And no precious veto powers to hand.

I expect trouble.

smile.gif