Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Nonsense.

Govan is a fucking shit-tip, and the land Ibrox sits on is worth hardly anything.

Over 20 years ago Partick was a fucking shitehole near the city centre and look at it now with the yuppie influx :blink: .

No one can tell the exact future but eventually the green belt will fill up and then brown zones like Govan become desirable by location,especially the location (<1 mile from city centre),amenities & road access and blah blah the area has.If you need a real working model then Paris & London and how the land value and desirability become centralised around the city centre and then land value spirals and then the rich move in.

Albeit Govan is a shitehole now but if The Clone Rangers went extinct and the yuppies moved in and around the area then slowly it will become a land to acquire for wealthier types :unsure2: .

Nonsense.

Govan is a fucking shit-tip, and the land Ibrox sits on is worth hardly anything.

It is not only Govan but the whole of that area for miles around. An absolute midden of a place.

HBQC has a point about the transport links etc but Kinning Park,Cessnock,Ibrox,Govan,Drumoyne and so on ...that is a helluva lot of cleaning up to be done.

You must be on your 2nd bottle of spirits :lol: Ibrox is about 3 miles from the City Centre.......

If your prophecy comes true Rangers will become the Sloan Rangers.

But it's right next to the BBC and STV, I'm sure if you could get rid of the locals the luvvies would love it.

You must be on your 2nd bottle of spirits :lol: Ibrox is about 3 miles from the City Centre.......

If your prophecy comes true Rangers will become the Sloan Rangers.

Govan is itself at the shoreline of the Clyde is less than a mile from the City Centre from nearest point to point :P ,yes about 3 miles by road and not as the crow flies but if you travel in No8's taxi because the road layout has you go via Paisley then it's fair to say that becomes over 20 miles :rolleyes: .

You've been in No8's taxi!!! :lol: :lol:

Must have seen you comming!

Spiv!!!

Edited by saint john

Not for long. With the relocation of The BBC & STV south of the river & the new bridge, the area will develop rapidly. Watch this space. :)

Are you having a laugh ?

The BBC and STV moved there years ago. The development you refer to is the Clyde WATERFRONT regeneration project. Nowhere near Govan, Ibrox, Kinning Park or Cessnock. The whole of the area especially Paisley Road West is a phucking throwback to the dark ages, it will never change whilst the area is full of knuckledragging scum who keep the many Unionist Hostelries in trade.

I see Sevco stayed at an expensive hotel at Carnoustie for the long long trip to Brechin, poor wee lambs.

Are you having a laugh ?

The BBC and STV moved there years ago. The development you refer to is the Clyde WATERFRONT regeneration project. Nowhere near Govan, Ibrox, Kinning Park or Cessnock. The whole of the area especially Paisley Road West is a phucking throwback to the dark ages, it will never change whilst the area is full of knuckledragging scum who keep the many Unionist Hostelries in trade.

I see Sevco stayed at an expensive hotel at Carnoustie for the long long trip to Brechin, poor wee lambs.

The Clyde regeneration project is a pretty ambitious one eventually hoping to redevelop as far down the river as Greenock on the south and Dumbarton on the north side of the river. Much has already been done but has obviously stalled as the economy nosedived over the past few years. It's really not a great distance between the tv studios, science centre to Braehead and Ferry Village, all of which have been redeveloped. As the economy picks up again Govan will get its turn. Compare Dundee waterfront or Leith of 20 years ago to where they are now!

Paisley Road West is a phucking throwback to the dark ages, it will never change whilst the area is full of knuckledragging scum who keep the many Unionist Hostelries in trade.

You have obviously never been to Cessnock away from match day if you think it is full of Rangers supporters.

On the Carnoustie Hotel point. Why was McCoist not there? Why does he insist the team stay at the Hotel and he is out on the town?

You mean No start to his many talents surely?

The guy suggests a possible future, uses a wee bit of common sense and the numbskulls immediately jump on him.

Common sense = witchcraft to your average bear. :rolleyes:

Look around. There's a fair few of us able to think, you know. It uses the bit between your ears that you lot tend to neglect.

So Chuckie's gang own the merchadising? The stadium et al are about to be sold to fund the club a wee bitty longer, meaning season tickets will cover the rent? How will they fund a team that will win anything again?

The Clyde regeneration project is a pretty ambitious one eventually hoping to redevelop as far down the river as Greenock on the south and Dumbarton on the north side of the river. Much has already been done but has obviously stalled as the economy nosedived over the past few years. It's really not a great distance between the tv studios, science centre to Braehead and Ferry Village, all of which have been redeveloped. As the economy picks up again Govan will get its turn. Compare Dundee waterfront or Leith of 20 years ago to where they are now!

Not turning this into a debate, so will be my last comment on the subject, but I still don't agree.

Property at the harbour already standing is failing to be rented, let alone bought.

Planning applications for the land in Whiteinch and Scotstoun (more desirable areas due to which side of the river they are on) are still pending after 5 or 6 years. Housing projects have came to a standstill. All area's "close" to the river.

I bought my first flat in Whiteinch in 2001 for 59K, sold it in 2003 for 102K. Invested in a bigger property in the same area but near to Jordanhill and lost 5K on it by the time I had to cut my losses in 2006.

The main priority for the council at the moment is to prioritise and promote Retail and Office facilities around the river (the IFSD for example) and use the river more (increase frequency of boats to and from city to Braehead and beyond). They still have to spend millions on the High Speed monorail which is planned to link Glasgow Harbour to the City Centre, not to mention completion of walkways in order to open up the river from the City Centre right through to Clydebank.

There are no plans to re-generate any of the areas highlighted above, it is simply too big a task for very little or no financial gain. There is nothing to suggest that the outlook will change over the next 5 years either. When things do pick up, small parts of Govan may I agree have some form of regeneration (again more office space) but as for the rest it simply is not going to happen.

Edited by SheepAreRed

Bears, how does it feel knowing you are way too late? Knowing the carve up is almost complete? Knowing that if you had listened to your fellow football fans you would not be about to be handed a club, calling themselves Rangers, with huge liabilities? Knowing that the vast majority of every pound you spend will not go to improving your team but will be spent on the upgrade and upkeep of mansions and chateux of those who you hate?

We fuckin telt ye, all you could do was run to the shysters with all the cash you could muster.

Nae luck berz.

You have obviously never been to Cessnock away from match day if you think it is full of Rangers supporters.

On the Carnoustie Hotel point. Why was McCoist not there? Why does he insist the team stay at the Hotel and he is out on the town?

What a strange thing to do.

Getting from Carnoustie to Brechin will probably take around 40-45 minutes in a coach. It would take an hour on top of that to just go from Glasgow to Brechin. Why incur the extra and totally unnecessary expense?

What a strange thing to do.

Getting from Carnoustie to Brechin will probably take around 40-45 minutes in a coach. It would take an hour on top of that to just go from Glasgow to Brechin. Why incur the extra and totally unnecessary expense?

This is a bigger issue than it may at first seem. When Rangers travelled to Stranraer, they stayed at Turnberry and now it's a stop over in Carnoustie on the road to Brechin. In the context of financial prudence, this is indicative of the profligacy and complacency present within the walls at Ibrox.

A stay over at a hotel on match day, in itself, is not an inordinate expense but if this attitude exists with small items of expenditure, it's not too hard to believe that it will be replicated when serious money deals are being entered into. We are already seeing it in the ludicrous amounts of money being expended on playing and non-playing staff and that convinces me that it is part of the ongoing culture at the club.

We can all point and laugh at the deniers, the knuckle draggers etc., but what about the decent Rangers fans who are forced to tolerate this abysmal mis-management ?

The people who have been involved in dragging Rangers to it's knees........again........are also guilty of setting back Scottish football for years to come. As diddy fans it may look as if we are gaining something but the truth is that there are no winners in this, apart from the money grabbers. Every Scottish football fan is losing.

You know they are seething and hurting ...

Cries of Fat Sally deserves his wages, the board are entitled to bonuses, Green said he was in it for the money (paid nothing btw) and other excuses for financial rape of their club (yet again) is simply hilarious beyond belief. I mean they even tried to compare Green with Fergus at point; when they are poles apart ....

Aye, but you cannae make money unless the club is making money :1eye

This is a bigger issue than it may at first seem. When Rangers travelled to Stranraer, they stayed at Turnberry and now it's a stop over in Carnoustie on the road to Brechin. In the context of financial prudence, this is indicative of the profligacy and complacency present within the walls at Ibrox.

A stay over at a hotel on match day, in itself, is not an inordinate expense but if this attitude exists with small items of expenditure, it's not too hard to believe that it will be replicated when serious money deals are being entered into. We are already seeing it in the ludicrous amounts of money being expended on playing and non-playing staff and that convinces me that it is part of the ongoing culture at the club.

We can all point and laugh at the deniers, the knuckle draggers etc., but what about the decent Rangers fans who are forced to tolerate this abysmal mis-management ?

The people who have been involved in dragging Rangers to it's knees........again........are also guilty of setting back Scottish football for years to come. As diddy fans it may look as if we are gaining something but the truth is that there are no winners in this, apart from the money grabbers. Every Scottish football fan is losing.

I disagree. When this version dies, it'll be as funny as f**k. Again.

Beside, I'm sure some people are making money off the back of this clusterfuck of a football club.

:)

Edited by jupe1407