Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

This may have been asked already so apologies if so...

But, this report, all 8 pages of it, has taken 120 days? Really? Could a semi-competent myopic Accountant not have come up with it in a week, given that it's just re-stating the bleedin obvious?

MOst of the posters on here could have whipped it up in a tea-break, to be fair. Standard diddy fantasy, no problem.

but what if graham wallace is in the right and he is trying to go about rangers in their best interests?

there will be an reorganisation of the structure of the club all aligned to move the club forward on the 5 key objectives in the football strategy mentioned in the review.

what if rangers do start moving in the right direction?

and how would dave king and his supporters groups react?

winning trophies.......

''BLOWING 70 MILLION''

Fixed for you ;)

Aye and did I honestly hear right and Dalziel then said "they will buy their season tickets, cos the fans wont let them go into admin, it's not the Rangers way"

Seriously, that is what the idiot said.FFS absolute clueless fuckwits.

Keevens then spouting the usual pish that noone is interested in the Premiership, Celtic gates are down, Scottish football needs Sevco blah, blah phucking blah. I seriously wondered if it was a recording of an old edition of the show.

Thousands of fans out there loving Scottish football right now, some of our crowds are up, Over 2000 St Mirren fans at Firhill tonight, but these p***ks peddle the same unfounded nonsense day after day, week after week. Sad, Sad Men.

Precisely this. For Scottish football as a whole this has been an excellent season!

Redundancies - but most likely non playing staff.

Cash to spend on the team, though.

And a three year plan to get out of the Championship, win the top flight and be challenging in Europe?

What fucking planet are these guys on?

Spin any old crap to the gullible bears about conquering the universe some day soon and maybe the ST sales will soar.

Unbelievable.

And for the record, the posts in blue and red could well be insightful and intelligent, but I'm afraid I scroll past them.

God knows what the dyslexics and Mearls Irlen sufferers make of them.

The time to act was two seasons ago, now (barring some miracle) all we can do is limit the amount of money the crooks can carry off....

You started this conversation off with basically 'Rangers fans are doing nothing' sorry but while this may have been true 2 years ago it is nonsense this time and irritates the hell out of me, on top of this you suggested that Hearts fans somehow were 'better' in the same situation which is pretty much rubbish.

I am not blaming them, the Hearts fans 1st reaction was to turn out in huge numbers prior to admin in the hope this would save them, it was a complete waste of money but it is what football fans do, we do not have a financial tie to the clubs we support, it is purely emotional.

At the end of the day you still needed Ann Budge to fund the whole thing for you, while you pay it back.

Rangers fans will undoubtedly (if presented) need a similar situation, they are simply normal people and do not have millions sitting in the bank ready to bale out ailing football clubs.

Why, oh why did nobody tell them?

Diddy fantasies, 'tic wet dreams, celtic-minded bloggers, almost the entire roll-call of P&B...

WHY DID NOBODY WARN THEM?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fúcking delicious. It might be amusing to drag some old posts up for a wee gander - if the Leader doesn't delete them first... ;)

However, the Gers official admits a "small number" of the Ibrox back-room staff will have to lose their jobs as he presses ahead with plans to reorganise the club's chaotic finances.

McCoist managed to drag his pay cut out over three months - the difference in pay for each of those months was £34,000.

That's a back-room staff's annual salary right there !!

And yet that useless c'nt will carry on regardless as each one of them is shoved out the door !!

Almost caught up, lots of laughs.

.......before I forget, again no apologies if a repost.

We fuckin telt ye's, and yer attitude made ye get all defensive and uppity. You could all have saved yerselves heaps of pain and humiliation if you listened. Don't make the same mistake, walk away.

This x 1000.

Many of us tried to warn them last summer, what were we told?

Roughly, "youz r aww pure jealous n aw that, we've got SPL players, GIRFUY."

Something comes to mind about roosting and chickens.

Why, oh why did nobody tell them?

Diddy fantasies, 'tic wet dreams, celtic-minded bloggers, almost the entire roll-call of P&B...

WHY DID NOBODY WARN THEM?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fúcking delicious. It might be amusing to drag some old posts up for a wee gander - if the Leader doesn't delete them first... ;)

Is this the same Norman who is cracking up at non Killie fans posting about Killie?

Apparently you shouldn't be having digs at other teams lol...

Noone in the media will ask this so what do us bampots think will happen in the next few days ?

the share issue is way in the future and not even been through a shareholder vote.

If those ST figures are correct, how will the market react on Monday 15pc down today.

These investors will have set up a standing instruction to sell at a certain point, when is bail out time ?

Will the wages be paid ?

Will the bonuses be paid ?

Will Sally take the pay cut ?

All the BBC can report about is 3 year plans to get back to the top its absolutely insane.

rangers need to prepare for the race back to the premiership and the forthcoming battle against hearts and hibs for the title and maybe falkirk if they fail the playoffs.

stronger leaner faster. ;)

'Rangers' should have been doing that all along instead of spunking millions on duds ... imagine how much money they could have made in the process ... they'd have been absolutely fucking rolling in it !

The fact that they did all this on the back of the last entity going tits-up just makes it all the more absurd !

Every single page of this massive thread will have diddy fans pointing that out.

Redundancies - but most likely non playing staff.

Cash to spend on the team, though.

And a three year plan to get out of the Championship, win the top flight and be challenging in Europe?

What fucking planet are these guys on?

Spin any old crap to the gullible bears about conquering the universe some day soon and maybe the ST sales will soar.

Unbelievable.

And for the record, the posts in blue and red could well be insightful and intelligent, but I'm afraid I scroll past them.

God knows what the dyslexics and Mearls Irlen sufferers make of them.

the posts in blue and red are gibberish at best.

'Rangers' should have been doing that all along instead of spunking millions on duds ... imagine how much money they could have made in the process ... they'd have been absolutely fucking rolling in it !

The fact that they did all this on the back of the last entity going tits-up just makes it all the more absurd !

Every single page of this massive thread will have diddy fans pointing that out.

A final spot in the diddy cup and a humping at home in a Scottish Cup semi don't present themselves every season unless the money men approve. Unfortunately after the failure to win the fish and chip cup the hover pitches, casinos and the Atlantic League will be put on hold until the next charlatan with snake oil tells us what to think.

I have given up on what is mostly nonsense spouted on here. And with Tedi back from the dead, there is another good reason to stay away.

However the 'review' carried out as presented in the Daily Record http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-120-day-business-review-report-3455488 is comprehensively damning.

In fact it summarises the incompetence and dishonesty that was so fundamental to the Chuckie Green regime, that many posters on here pointed out at the time.

This guy Wallace is an accountant (I believe) and what you would call a businessman. However in his 5 main points, 4 of them are to do with talking up the big things they are going to do in the future, appeasing the fans and please give us the money to do it. Only one of his main points is to do with sorting out the shambles that still exists under the heading of "Developing Best in Class Commercial and Operational Capability". So cliche driven we all know it is meaningless and definitely does not address the institutional long term problems.

Compare that with Hearts. Where someone has come in and said she would sort out the organisation and procedures to create a properly run business. When the basics are in place she can then move on leaving a club that can build on solid foundations. The playing side and giving the big sales pitch is being left to others. But that is not required as there is honesty and transparency behind all that is going on.

The fact that Wallace is not dealing with this diseased organisation in any substantive way says to me he is merely another Chuckie Green salesman only this time with a professional qualification but lacking the snake oil,

Another name, another so called believer, another big time charlie. Just the same as we have heard from David Murray onwards, so nothing has changed.

This vacuum of honesty and credibility merely creates an opportunity that people like Dave King can take advantage of.

The conclusion? This thread will just keep on running, as Rangers lurch from one self induced crisis to the next.

Edited by thelegendthatis

I have given up on what is mostly nonsense spouted on here. And with Tedi back from the dead, there is another good reason to stay away.

However the 'review' carried out as presented in the Daily Record http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-120-day-business-review-report-3455488 is comprehensively damning.

In fact it summarises the incompetence and dishonesty that was so fundamental to the Chuckie Green regime, that many posters on here pointed out at the time.

This guy Wallace is an accountant (I believe) and what you would call a businessman. However in his 5 main points, 4 of them are to do with talking up the big things they are going to do in the future, appeasing the fans and please give us the money to do it. Only one of his main points is to do with sorting out the shambles that still exists under the heading of "Developing Best in Class Commercial and Operational Capability". So cliche driven we all know it is meaningless and definitely does not address the institutional long term problems.

Compare that with Hearts. Where someone has come in and said she would sort out the organisation and procedures to create a properly run business. When the basics are in place she can then move on leaving a club that can build on solid foundations. The playing side and giving the big sales pitch is being left to others. But that is not required as there is honesty and transparency behind all that is going on.

The fact that Wallace is not dealing with this diseased organisation in any substantive way says to me he is merely another Chuckie Green salesman only this time with a professional qualification but lacking the snake oil,

Another name, another so called believer, another big time charlie. Just the same as we have heard from David Murray onwards, so nothing has changed.

This vacuum of honesty and credibility merely creates an opportunity that people like Dave King can take advantage of.

The conclusion? This thread will just keep on running, as Rangers lurch from one self induced crisis to the next.

Well said mate.