Walking Down The Halbeath Road

Just listened to McPake’s interview. Breen going to need a scan, Fisher broken nose and a nasty gash to face, also a second concussion in a fortnight, Matty Todd has a serious hamstring issue, involving the tendon, waiting on specialist, Bene needs a scan on his thigh. Lewis McCann should be ready for the game a week on Saturday. Paul Allan suffering from a “fatigue” issue but will be available on Friday. Can’t get a break from injuries at the moment.

He was asked about movement, said work is being done, but given we’ve now lost another two defenders we might need to do something.

Can only echo the comments about the little arseholes in the NW chucking stuff. The smoke bombs were bad enough but chucking stuff at the linesman and opposition players is such scumbag behaviour.

When that stand gets shut down for a game or two there really can be little complaints.

Manager comments on the injuries copied below:

“Sam’s (Fisher) is a really bad face injury. I don’t know if it was Chris Hamilton or Jack Hamilton but one of them landed on him, completely without fault of any of those two.  He might have broken his nose and he’s got a big gash on his face. From speaking to the doc, he’s concussed as well. That’s a worry on the back of the concussion he had the other week so we will need to be careful with that.  However long it is, we need to take care of that injury because it’s not one you can rush back anyway.  He went straight to hospital. It was a nasty cut, it looked like a real sore one.”

“Breeny’s knee, I don’t know. It was giving way, we will have to get that assessed. It’s two centre backs again.

Are you likely to get of the other ones who were missing today back?

“No. Matty Tod is pretty serious, his issue is a hamstring with a tendon involved so we are waiting news from the specialist who has been off on holiday. Once we get that it will be clearer with Matthew. Lewis (McCann) is doing pretty well but not for Friday, potentially the following week.

“Bene’s thigh needs scanned, he will get scanned tomorrow so we should know more on that tomorrow evening or Thursday morning when the results come back. We obviously need to get Breeny scanned as well.

“Paul Allan had a bit of a fatigue issue but he should be available for Friday and Michael (O’Halloran) had a dead calf from the kick at Ayr United that saw him having to come off. When he went on he looked good so Michael and should be fine for Friday.”

Just soul-destroying stuff tbh. Don’t think we’ve been able to play a single game with our best XI this season and think 3 or 4 have been missing every week.

McPake also was critical of the inability to defend the set pieces for both goals and praised Summers.

Edited by Cardle is Magic

So our squad for Friday in terms of senior players will be 

Mehmet, Sharp, Little

Comrie, Otto Edwards

MoH, Allan, Hamilton, Chalmers, Sommer, Moffat 

Wighton, Jak

Might be missing someone there, but leaves no option. 

9 minutes ago, HoBNob said:

So our squad for Friday in terms of senior players will be 

Mehmet, Sharp, Little

Comrie, Otto Edwards

MoH, Allan, Hamilton, Chalmers, Sommer, Moffat 

Wighton, Jak

Might be missing someone there, but leaves no option. 

Is Allan confirmed to be fit for Friday?

7 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

Is Allan confirmed to be fit for Friday?

Going by the quote above, aye. 

Drama is he's just missed today with fatigue, and we're going to ask him to play 90 minutes on Friday. 

Part of the problem eh. 

Just now, HoBNob said:

Going by the quote above, aye. 

Drama is he's just missed today with fatigue, and we're going to ask him to play 90 minutes on Friday. 

Part of the problem eh. 

I think 'fatigue' probably means he's been ill. 

Not only are we getting beaten comfortably by the Wee Team every time we play them, there's videos of Dunfermline "fans" on X/Twitter ganging up and battering a Raith fan with disabilities. Not that this kind of thing was ever acceptable, but why do these c*nts still exist in this day age? Seriously, just f*ck right off from planet Earth, and when you get there, f*ck off even further. Hope they are found out and banned for life.

Not a good time to be a Pars fan at the moment. The football is pish, and there are scumbags battering disabled fans and chucking smoke bombs on to the field. Honestly, just f*ck right off. 

6 minutes ago, DAFC. said:

Not only are we getting beaten comfortably by the Wee Team every time we play them, there's videos of Dunfermline "fans" on X/Twitter ganging up and battering a Raith fan with disabilities. Not that this kind of thing was ever acceptable, but why do these c*nts still exist in this day age? Seriously, just f*ck right off from planet Earth, and when you get there, f*ck off even further. Hope they are found out and banned for life.

Not a good time to be a Pars fan at the moment. The football is pish, and there are scumbags battering disabled fans and chucking smoke bombs on to the field. Honestly, just f*ck right off. 

Seen that, not a nice watch at all. The group in question stupidly posted a group photo of themselves without having the clout to blur their faces. Can imagine it won't take long before folk find out who they are. 

15 minutes ago, Raithie said:

Seen that, not a nice watch at all. The group in question stupidly posted a group photo of themselves without having the clout to blur their faces. Can imagine it won't take long before folk find out who they are. 

Christ. I was fairly glad I hadn't seen it, went on twitter and changed it to "for you" and it immediately showed up, harrowing. 

See with regards to the video does it not look like the boy in the photo (blue jacket) is the same one getting kicked? Seems to have the same jacket and shoes. 

Either way they've all tagged themselves so get them banned from the ground, f**k knows how that works but it's absolutely atrocious. 

4 minutes ago, DAFC. said:

Have they seriously tagged themselves in that video? Get them banned for life if it is a simple check. 

Going through the replies and it seems they're all tagged on Instagram, the one in the green jacket is certainly named repeatedly. 

There was another screenshot of a Snapchat convo where the offender has absolutely no remorse. 

I just don't get it, can't understand what the thought process is to get yourself into that mindframe

New year, same old shit, we are such a toothless and boring team to watch.

We got humped at home in the Scottish Cup by a Raith team who had Ross Millen, a midfielder and a guy who hadn't played a competitive game all season in their defence and we didn't trouble them one bit and then today we couldn't lay a glove on their injured twat of a goalkeeper.

Total piss take and its simply not good enough, even more depressingly we know that guys like Chalmers, Comrie, Mehmet, O'Halloran and Wighton are here for the foreseeable.

In terms of the video that's going around social media, ban the wee c***s forever, absolutely pathetic.

12 minutes ago, DAFC. said:

Have they seriously tagged themselves in that video? Get them banned for life if it is a simple check. 

Think, from what I can see, it seems like one of them put up a picture of them all on Instagram, which they were tagged in. If you look on Twitter/X, you can find names. 

Have no desire to watch this video but aye, lifetime bans for all please. If the club don't do it then hopefully the police dish out banning orders alongside assault charges and the relevant penalties for that.

Also I hope all cowardly scum involved one day get their little c**t coward faces punched. Absolute fucking filth, each and every one of them. Shitebags of the worst kind. Fucking rats.

Edited by DA Baracus

Unfortunately it is one of those ones that plays as you are scrolling through X. Genuinely sickening. Hope the club comes out on social media soon and say something.  

2 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

Have no desire to watch this video but aye, lifetime bans for all please. If the club don't do it then hopefully the police dish out banning orders alongside assault charges and the relevant penalties for that.

I hope the club take every action they can but the banning thing always brings a question up in my head, how do the club go about banning someone? 

If you get a police banning order you have to report to the station at a certain time on the weekend. But if the club says "Naw" how are you meant to enforce it? What stops you buying a ticket in yer mates/family members name and just walking in? 

In this situation you'd hopefully have 15 of them getting told to f**k off, so do you have a bloke scanning cctv every week for 15 people?