Walking Down The Halbeath Road

On 26/05/2024 at 15:29, Heaton said:

I'd be happy if question are asked of the interviewed  rather than statements looking to by validated. A step up would be questions we actually want asked, not the same mince every interview.

aye but that's because the folk being interviewed don't want any difficult questions which is why you get the usual what did you make of the game pish

19 minutes ago, Well over Par said:

aye but that's because the folk being interviewed don't want any difficult questions which is why you get the usual what did you make of the game pish

I'd take that question over " Well James a good performance from the team James and we were unlucky not to take all 3 points" Maybe just ask him what he thought of the game rather than asking him to agree with you

53 minutes ago, Heaton said:

I'd take that question over " Well James a good performance from the team James and we were unlucky not to take all 3 points" Maybe just ask him what he thought of the game rather than asking him to agree with you

is that not what he gets asked? sure its your thoughts on the game/result?

Posted (edited)
8 hours ago, Been going too long said:

Last time I make the mistake of coming on this thread for a chat, f**k me I wish our defence was as good as you lot are about the pars🤦🏻‍♂️

So rattled you quoted me twice 😀

You're always welcome to "chat", but prepare to be "chatted" back to.....

Edited by da_no_1

5 minutes ago, Been going too long said:

I wasn’t on a fishing expedition tbh , you are so  defensive about the pars you play catenaccio constantly 

I'm more than happy to moan about how pish we've been for years, I draw the line at crowds though. 

19 minutes ago, Arab_R_us said:

They are the biggest club in the championship now are they not ?

Mon you. 

17 minutes ago, HoBNob said:

I'm more than happy to moan about how pish we've been for years, I draw the line at crowds though. 

Tbh bud it may have came across as a crowd w##k but that wasn’t my intention, another poster said our crowds are only high due to away supports of yourselves and Utd which is basically a load of 💩, I just said your away support was down at starks than previous years, that’s it 🤷🏻‍♂️ our home crowd is a lot better this season and hopefully continues but if we don’t have a good year it will tail off sadly. Our revenues are up across the board so at the moment things are looking good for once but I’m not daft enough to think it will last forever. I just check out the threads in the close season to look for transfer gossip . 

34 minutes ago, Been going too long said:

I wasn’t on a fishing expedition tbh , you are so  defensive about the pars you play catenaccio constantly 

😆😆😆

Imagine a fan of a football club defending said club.

You'll be telling me you're glad you didn't get promotion next 😆

9 minutes ago, da_no_1 said:

😆😆😆

Imagine a fan of a football club defending said club.

You'll be telling me you're glad you didn't get promotion 

yes I am glad i would have missed you 😘 and you would miss our funny wee cartoons ( that absolutely don’t bother you at all ) 😀

The league cup draw is tomorrow at 1300.

Seeding pots and club numbers

Pot 1
1 Dundee 
2 Aberdeen
3 Hibernian
4 Motherwell
5 St Johnstone
6 Ross County
7 Livingston
8 Dundee United

Pot 2
9 Raith Rovers
10 Partick Thistle
11 Airdrieonians
12 Greenock Morton
13 Dunfermline Athletic
14 Ayr United
15 Queen’s Park
16 Inverness Caledonian Thistle

Pot 3
17 Arbroath
18 Falkirk
19 Hamilton Academical
20 Alloa Athletic
21 Montrose
22 Cove Rangers
23 Kelty Hearts
24 Queen of the South

Pot 4
25 Annan Athletic
26 Stirling Albion
27 Edinburgh City
28 Stenhousemuir
29 Peterhead
30 The Spartans
31 Dumbarton
32 East Fife

Pot 5
33 Forfar Athletic
34 Elgin City
35 Bonnyrigg Rose
36 Clyde
37 Stranraer
38 East Kilbride
39 Buckie Thistle
40 Brechin City

Premier Sports Cup dates 2024/25

Group stage
MD1: Weekend of July 13/14
MD2: Midweek of July 16/17
MD3: Weekend of July 20/21
MD4: Midweek of July 23/24
MD5: Weekend of July 27/28

In years past Pots 1&4 are away ties, while 3&5 are home ties. 

Motherwell (a) 
Kelty Hearts (H) 
Annan Athletic (a) 
Brechin City (H) 

Please.

57 minutes ago, Stellaboz said:

I'm not biting. I'm not biting!!!

My definition of a club's size is its support. I think Falkirk just shades it from Dunfermline. Then Raith and thistle I would assume ?

3 minutes ago, Arab_R_us said:

My definition of a club's size is its support. I think Falkirk just shades it from Dunfermline. Then Raith and thistle I would assume ?

Depends when you're going off tbf. 

But you'd have to do some digging to find the last time Falkirk averaged more. 

Not sure on Partick and Raith either, I always had Thistle as being better supported, but Raith did increase there support last year. 

5 minutes ago, HoBNob said:

Depends when you're going off tbf. 

But you'd have to do some digging to find the last time Falkirk averaged more. 

Not sure on Partick and Raith either, I always had Thistle as being better supported, but Raith did increase there support last year. 

Thistle I would say have a bigger support than us regularly but we all have peaks and troughs 

39 minutes ago, HoBNob said:

The league cup draw is tomorrow at 1300.

Seeding pots and club numbers

Pot 1
1 Dundee 
2 Aberdeen
3 Hibernian
4 Motherwell
5 St Johnstone
6 Ross County
7 Livingston
8 Dundee United

Pot 2
9 Raith Rovers
10 Partick Thistle
11 Airdrieonians
12 Greenock Morton
13 Dunfermline Athletic
14 Ayr United
15 Queen’s Park
16 Inverness Caledonian Thistle

Pot 3
17 Arbroath
18 Falkirk
19 Hamilton Academical
20 Alloa Athletic
21 Montrose
22 Cove Rangers
23 Kelty Hearts
24 Queen of the South

Pot 4
25 Annan Athletic
26 Stirling Albion
27 Edinburgh City
28 Stenhousemuir
29 Peterhead
30 The Spartans
31 Dumbarton
32 East Fife

Pot 5
33 Forfar Athletic
34 Elgin City
35 Bonnyrigg Rose
36 Clyde
37 Stranraer
38 East Kilbride
39 Buckie Thistle
40 Brechin City

Premier Sports Cup dates 2024/25

Group stage
MD1: Weekend of July 13/14
MD2: Midweek of July 16/17
MD3: Weekend of July 20/21
MD4: Midweek of July 23/24
MD5: Weekend of July 27/28

In years past Pots 1&4 are away ties, while 3&5 are home ties. 

Motherwell (a) 
Kelty Hearts (H) 
Annan Athletic (a) 
Brechin City (H) 

Please.

Feel like we're due Aberdeen or Motherwell.

Would like to avoid any of the teams we'll be playing in the league (so Falkirk and Hamilton).

Is there a contingency for if Edinburgh City aren't able to fulfill fixtures?

1 hour ago, Arab_R_us said:

Our hardcore support (those who go during the bad times) is probably bigger but probably little or no difference in normal or good seasons.