Lets All Laugh At Rangers Thread

Brilliant, even Hurricane Bertha was a blast.

Fully qualified now, able to hire a gin palace up to 49ft.

Good for you. You'll never get the salt out of your system now. High seas in wee boats are a better adrenaline rush than any roller coaster.

Keep it up. A better hobby than push biking anyway.

The only change in environment is the opposing teams as we rise back up the divisions, the closer to the top we get, the nastier and more malevolent the opposing fans become, this of course raises the chance of crowd incidents.

This must be it.

Yes, that'll definitely be it. We have a terrible reputation for rampaging violence. Take cover.

I thought you'd be happy at the spiv's money saving schemes?

Why else are they limiting the number of away supporters? The QoS website stated it was a segregation problem at the Hearts match so up until that match the police were happy to issue a safety certificate for at least 1700 away fans. The Rangers vs Hearts thread has plenty of eye witness accounts of the stewards in place being unable to deal with missiles being thrown. Suddenly the police will not allow a European Elite category stadium to hold more than 1000 away fans?

You are right I am drawing my own conclusions but unless anyone else can think of a reason the police have looked at the Hearts match and reduced the risk for future matches I am going to enjoy the farce at Ibrox even more. Your club are a joke Tedi, a fucking joke.

So within an hour we went from a stadium in serious disrepair to a European elite category stadium?

Wow, that's either some pretty swift repair work or you are just making stuff up as you go along.

I wonder which.........................................

So within an hour we went from a stadium in serious disrepair to a European elite category stadium?

Wow, that's either some pretty swift repair work or you are just making stuff up as you go along.

I wonder which.........................................

Now you're just being disingenuous, jock. The reference to Ibrox being a "Five-star UEFA elite stadium" is the boast that is, and has been for years, bandied about by the likes of you and your Sevco chums.

However, it appears that the Spivco board are cutting back faster than a demented rabbi on whizz, ergo you don't need to be Stephen Hawking to work out that the building will be deteriorating badly.

And just remember, when serious maintenance needs doing, any contractor who is willing to touch iSore will undoubtedly demand upfront dosh - "Aye Mr. Easdale, you can stick your 30/60/90 days right up yer shitter."

May have been a 'fact' a few years back when money was being spent on upkeep. Do you think if the UEFA inspection dudes walked into iSore tomorrow they would uphold the stadium's former 'elite' rating ?

Go onto the link you posted above and read the UEFA blurb about Deidco and iSore and you'll find the following :-

"Ibrox Stadium is a football stadium located in the city/town of Glasgow in Scotland, Europe. Ibrox Stadium has a maximum stadium capacity of 51082 spectators. Rangers F.C. are the main occupants of the stadium. Rangers F.C. play their domestic home football fixtures at Ibrox Stadium in the Scottish Premier League football competition."

Notice anything weird in that statement ? :unsure2:

May have been a 'fact' a few years back when money was being spent on upkeep. Do you think if the UEFA inspection dudes walked into iSore tomorrow they would uphold the stadium's former 'elite' rating ?

Go onto the link you posted above and read the UEFA blurb about Deidco and iSore and you'll find the following :-

"Ibrox Stadium is a football stadium located in the city/town of Glasgow in Scotland, Europe. Ibrox Stadium has a maximum stadium capacity of 51082 spectators. Rangers F.C. are the main occupants of the stadium. Rangers F.C. play their domestic home football fixtures at Ibrox Stadium in the Scottish Premier League football competition."

Notice anything weird in that statement ? :unsure2:

http://economicsfc.wordpress.com/2013//03/12/51/ Maybe that will tell you more, dated March 2013

FFS youngsy, is that the best you could do ? A blog by a Sevco apologist ? And the link from your mucker Ted is already from the UEFA 2013 list.

Always behind the curve youngsy, eh ?

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Edited by Florentine_Pogen

FFS youngsy, is that the best you could do ? A blog by a Sevco apologist ? And the link from your mucker Ted is already from the UEFA 2013 list.

If you can show from any source that the stadium is not on the UEFA elite stadium listing then please show. As it stands you've been shown two sources stating otherwise so over to you on that now.

If using a shitload of smilies works then ofcourse it'll work for you too lol

Smilies cannot be argued with!

If you can show from any source that the stadium is not on the UEFA elite stadium listing then please show. As it stands you've been shown two sources stating otherwise so over to you on that now.

Huh ? Who, apart from your missing-the-point-as-usual self, is talking about iSore NOT being on the UEFA Elite register ?

If using a shitload of smilies works then ofcourse it'll work for you too lol

Smilies cannot be argued with!

Huzzah ! The Brains Trust has landed. :1eye

Of course they would, why on earth would they not?

Perhaps the odd part of the stadium could do with a bit of a powerwash and a lick of paint but these are cosmetic and hardly a serious concern, the criteria is still safely met, stop clutching at straws.

When it comes to Sevco, I don't do straw clutching. Don't have the time for such irrelevances. 8)

the diddies are falling over themselve to start the pettiest arguements they can now

Magnificent, the bases are feckin' loaded now. I've got The Tedster, youngsy, The Wee Effin Bee and Vicky The Viking all circling The Pogen Wagon.

Do none of youse c*nts work ? :P

Later, ladies.

There are no more five star rated stadiums in Europe any more after the rating system was changed to a 3 stage system to which Ibrox is still on the list but hasn't had a recent safety check in years.

Ibrox is certain to fail meeting the high safety criteria because of the amount of repairs the stadium is mounting up not having the money to repair should it be considered to possibly hold a major European final.

So the notion that the bears have a 5 star stadium is up there with Tedi's 5 star gaff. :lol:

http://www.wikistadiums.org/uefa-elite-stadiums

Huh ? Who, apart from your missing-the-point-as-usual self, is talking about iSore NOT being on the UEFA Elite register ?

Huzzah ! The Brains Trust has landed. :1eye

You're having a go at Tedi and myself over this, both of us have stated the stadium is a UEFA Category 4 on the elite list of stadia, show different if you can. Maybe you should go on the World Stadium Database, you see that both Hampden and Ibrox are on the UEFA Category 4 along with another 25 stadia. Certainly Ibrox needs work done on it but it's still a Category 4 UEFA stadium.

More like a 2 star these days seeing as the stadiums in the modern world are only rated up to grade 3 and no fucking stars in sight. :P