Lets All Laugh At Rangers Thread

But he doesn't need to name it after Sports Direct. BT paid £20 million to the SRU for the naming rights to Murrayfield. Ashley could do a deal and name the stadium Poundland Stadium and collect oodles of dosh from Poundland, and not one penny will go to Sevco. The naming rights may not be worth anything if the whole thing goes down the tubes and Aye Brokes is sold to Asda who demolish it for a superma"rket!

"ASDA? Haw, Asda ur pyure diddies by the way. It'll beTesco. Theyre top of the league, man, jist like we wull be..........eh, naw, wait, that's no right, is it.........." - Billy Big Baws.

cyderspaceman, on 06 Sept 2014 - 10:39, said:

"ASDA? Haw, Asda ur pyure diddies by the way. It'll beTesco. Theyre top of the league, man, jist like we wull be..........eh, naw, wait, that's no right, is it.........." - Billy Big Baws.

No doubt they'd be fuming at being sold to a chain whose colours are green and white.

Sadly there's an asda a ten minute walk from Ibrox so such an outcome is unlikely.

It's true :lol:

:lol::lol:THE GREEN VERMIN F.C. ( Not Deceased :( ) :lol::lol:

Can't be fairer than that.

You know what they say: "If they can't say it to your face, they're obviously saying it behind your back".

BTW Keep up the good work. :thumsup2

ETA Don't put so many smileys in your post; the quote function don't like it. :)

Edited by Bookies Love Me

On another note...

http://spfl.co.uk/reserve-and-youth/development-league/development-league-table/

Interesting to see The Rangers bottom of the SPFL Development League. Not much to fall back on if the Administrators make cuts in the first team.

Slightly embarrassed to see the Pars down their with them, but all of our kids are in the first team, because we made cuts and survived administration, rather than being liquidated.

Rangers creditors got funk all. Pars creditors got funk all.

Rangers got liquidated. Pars exited administration.

Rangers assets got bought by asset stripping spivs who milked the fans for millions. Pars are a community owned club, committed to living within our means.

The Rangers spunked absurd wages on average players to win lower league titles. Pars have a team full of young players that the fans are right behind.

In short...Rangers died. The Pars survived.

I'd prefer it if we had not adopted the same business model as Rangers (RIP) and left many local businesses to pick up the tab for our board's greed and deceit. However, I'd rather be where we are today than trying to pretend that I'm not financing a massive, ongoing, fraudulent, lining of spiv pockets every week.