Sons' sorrow

47 minutes ago, BallochSonsFan said:

Could the wee neds pretending to be a European ultras group kindly f**k off? The minute you start throwing things onto the park and at opposition players you're potentially costing the club money in fines.

Make all the noise you want but for f**k sake don't start throwing things at players.

Absolute wee fannies, that was embarrassing for the club.

Goodbye Aitken.

Ultimately guys who Aitken deemed not good enough sunk us, Kirkpatrick & Graham were excellent for Alloa today.

That game was made for Froxylias to light it up for us today, instead we got the usual negative pish from Stevie Wonder.

You simply can't sit on a 1-0 lead against a team looking upwards.

We got rid of Kirkpatrick a while back. Graham too. We shouldn't be looking at those guys and blaming the gaffer for punting them. Last year's squad were better than this year's team. Too many guys this year just weren't good enough.

3 minutes ago, BallochSonsFan said:

We got rid of Kirkpatrick a while back. Graham too. We shouldn't be looking at those guys and blaming the gaffer for punting them. Last year's squad were better than this year's team. Too many guys this year just weren't good enough.

Point I'm making is these guys were looking up, promotion the prize & had a point to prove.

We showed on Wednesday night @ Alloa that our players were better, we scored a peach and contained Alloa well, but what does Aitken do today, underestimates them & try for a draw.

Pish

17 minutes ago, Silverton End said:

Ultimately guys who Aitken deemed not good enough sunk us, Kirkpatrick & Graham were excellent for Alloa today.

That game was made for Froxylias to light it up for us today, instead we got the usual negative pish from Stevie Wonder.

You simply can't sit on a 1-0 lead against a team looking upwards.

Cawley still the frustrating player he was in our team too. Got loads of the ball, couldn't hit a coo's arse when he got it.

1 minute ago, Boghead ranter said:

Cawley still the frustrating player he was in our team too. Got loads of the ball, couldn't hit a coo's arse when he got it.

Aye. Flatters to deceive at times, but he'll be on cloud 9 tonight. :(

4 minutes ago, Boghead ranter said:

Couldn't watch those tactics any more, probably.

Stevie (rightfully) will get slaughtered for those tactics.

If you're going to employ those tactics you have to get the job done. It was a huge gamble to play that way, and one that backfired spectacularly.

Aitken deserves criticism for building a squad that wasn't good enough. We didn't underestimate anybody. We were just shite. We've gone all season without a proper goal scorer up front. We've lacked creativity all year. We've relied on our ability to shitfest our way through games and to try to steal results. That's what cost us today.

We played today's game the only way we could because our team wasn't good enough to play any better football. We just didn't have the quality where we needed it.

Hard lines lads.

If it’s any consolation I’ve just worked out that you’ve managed to oversee the relegation of at least 7 other sides with vastly superior resources to yourselves over the last 6 seasons. Quite impressive.

Doon we get.

Shitebag tactics from a shitebag gaffer in charge of a shitebag squad was only ever going to end one way tbh.

As for those wee bawbags we are bending over backwards to accommodate with singing sections and what not. Away ye go. Absolute wee bams embarassing the club with their antics.

The wee neds are a complete disgrace to the club. Fair enough you want to create an atmosphere but when you lob stuff at the opposition players and want to fight alloa fans who are rightfully celebrating its time to f**k off. 

4 minutes ago, BallochSonsFan said:

Aitken deserves criticism for building a squad that wasn't good enough. We didn't underestimate anybody. We were just shite. We've gone all season without a proper goal scorer up front. We've lacked creativity all year. We've relied on our ability to shitfest our way through games and to try to steal results. That's what cost us today.

We played today's game the only way we could because our team wasn't good enough to play any better football. We just didn't have the quality where we needed it.

Whit?! :1eye

Aitken's tactics today, cost us our Championship status today.

Well done to Alloa though.