The St Mirren 2014/2015 Season Thread

• Replies 3.6k

Dundee FC administrations - 2

Dundee FC major cup/league wins - 5

St Maureen major cup/league wins - 4

Your having a fucking nightmare here. HTH

Why haven't you won anything in the colour tv era?

Hope tae fu££ Queens Park fans don't get wind of this,they've got 10 major trophies! HTH ;)

Got to feel sorry for them really.

There's Dundee fans in their 40's who've followed them for their whole lives, and who have never seen them win a major trophy.

Meanwhile similarly aged fans of teams like Motherwell, Kilmarnock, Livingston, St Mirren, St Johnstone and Raith Rovers have all tasted pure glory at least once (twice in the case of Kilmarnock and St Mirren).

No wonder they're such a bitter lot... :(

Of course you have more fans than us. You come from a city 90 minutes from the old firm, we come from a town 15 minutes from them.

Paisley - population circa 75,000 - 1 club. St Mirren - avg attendance 2013/14 (premiership) - 4,511

Dundee - population circa 150,000 - 2 clubs - market share 75,000 fans each. Dundee FC - avg attendance 2013/14 (championship) - 4,738

Still pull more in when we are in the championship despite Celtic filling your ground for you twice a season and our average no of away fans being below 100. Not to mention the population of Dundee can be split further by the masses of OF followers here.

Won more major honours, played and achieved more in the European competitions than your club ever will (European cup ).

4th in the all time Scottish table a full 10 places ahead if St Mirren (despite playing over 100 games less.

You are having the most consistent spell of your clubs irrelevant existence and your still nowhere near where the Dees have been and you never will be.

Your spiritual home at love street is an ASDA FFS!!

Plastic team, soulless Lego ground, hardly any fans, the fans you do have are shite, less trophys and generally just a lesser club than the famous Dundee FC.

Pleasing.

Paisley - population circa 75,000 - 1 club. St Mirren - avg attendance 2013/14 (premiership) - 4,511

Dundee - population circa 150,000 - 2 clubs - market share 75,000 fans each. Dundee FC - avg attendance 2013/14 (championship) - 4,738

Still pull more in when we are in the championship despite Celtic filling your ground for you twice a season and our average no of away fans being below 100. Not to mention the population of Dundee can be split further by the masses of OF followers here.

Won more major honours, played and achieved more in the European competitions than your club ever will (European cup ).

4th in the all time Scottish table a full 10 places ahead if St Mirren (despite playing over 100 games less.

You are having the most consistent spell of your clubs irrelevant existence and your still nowhere near where the Dees have been and you never will be.

Plastic team, soulless Lego ground, hardly any fans, the fans you do have are shite, less trophys and generally just a lesser club than the famous Dundee FC.

Pleasing.

At least you're taking it well.

Always happy to take 5 mins to help people with facts.

At least your P&B stock responses aren't predictable.

Seething, verge of tears etc.

Your like a low rent VT.

Tragic

You're*

Do you seriously want me to respond to that diatribe of seething nonsense? Or you happy for the forum to regard it as a concession of defeat?

Pleasing.

Yes but only by a small fraction of Paisley's. Or are you trying to claim that there's more OF fans in an East Coast city with 2 top tier clubs than a town 10 minutes from Glasgow?

Jesus Christ attendance chat is dull Deefiant.

Are you seriously scoring points over several hundred extra people in your park at the weekend? I hope next time you get in an argument with Hibs because they are in the Championship, they quote everyone of your last few posts back in your face to show you how much of a fanny you are.

If you're going to go on a rant at least get your facts right. At present Love Street is a hole in the ground and I'm not sure if that's changing. Eeesh.

My favourite part was when he used the OF fans in Dundee as leverage.

No clubs in Scotland have it harder in this respect than mine and yours.

djchapsticks, on 22 Jun 2014 - 05:31, said:

Queen's Park?

Pleasing.

The fact that Paul McGowan sees joining Dundee as a step down makes all this irrelevant.

Despite the abundance of neds clad in Sevco tops wandering up Paisley high street, there are an encouraging amount of kids in Saints colours most days.

Pleasing.

Excellently constructed argument Deefiant, conclusively proving that Dundee > St Mirren on every single metric. The fact that their players are hammering up the M90 to sign on at Dens for half wages confirms this. What the f**k is the pish smelling one up to? At this rate Hamilton will canter to the play off spot whilst you minks go straight down, there's no fun for us in that.