Heart of Midlothian 2014-

40 minutes ago, Fraser Fyvie said:

Except he was totally finished when he joined Dundee Utd 4 years ago :lol:

Aye but the Championship isn't a high standard. Easy league to get out of anyw.....oh shit sorry bro. lolololol

1 hour ago, Fraser Fyvie said:

He wasn't great at United but he also wasn't terrible. After that he went back to the Czech top flight and jacked it. Came back last year and done enough to win a deal at Mlada Boleslav despite missing nearly two who seasons. Admittedly he never featured much at all but he's obviously been ticking over and it's the Scottish Championship. He'll still do a job in that league if remotely fit.

1 hour ago, Fraser Fyvie said:

Loving this myth.

Skacel simply didn't want to play for Dundee United and wanted to re-sign for us but couldn't because we were rooked. The one game when he looked bothered was against Hibs where he toyed with you and nearly scored goal of the season just after coming off the bench.

If he plays games in that league, he'll score goals. Boy has a better physique and is more shredded than wee tubby Cummings.

13 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Youre saying hes not finished and then go on to quote how many sides hes failed to get a game for.

Some logic.

So because he's been unable to get a game for some of the best sides in the Czech top flight, he won't be able to cut it at Raith Rovers? :lol:

So because he's been unable to get a game for some of the best sides in the Czech top flight, he won't be able to cut it at Raith Rovers?[emoji38]

Im sure he'll skelp in a goal or two, and you'll all pish your wee frillies, but theres a reason hes on trial at Raith Rovers.

45 minutes ago, Elixir said:

Loving this myth.

Skacel simply didn't want to play for Dundee United and wanted to re-sign for us but couldn't because we were rooked. The one game when he looked bothered was against Hibs where he toyed with you and nearly scored goal of the season just after coming off the bench.

If he plays games in that league, he'll score goals. Boy has a better physique and is more shredded than wee tubby Cummings.

Did he just not want to play for Slavia or Boleslav either? Wonder if he'll want to play for Raith or if he'll only turn up when the Scottish Cup Winners come to town as per.

1 hour ago, RandomGuy. said:

Youre saying hes not finished and then go on to quote how many sides hes failed to get a game for.

Some logic.

I quoted how many sides?  Just one.  He was involved pretty regularly for Slavia, he only went back for a few months after United. And after he'd been pretty much retired for 2 years he still obviously looked enough to get a deal at Mlada.

If it was a good level I'd agree he'd be struggling, but at that level I think he'd still do a job.

Edited by Tony Wonder

4 hours ago, Hibeesbounce75 said:

Skacel is fucking shite and a classless Jambo welt :lol: big marvin Bartley will deal with him.

^^ irreparable damage inflicted

4 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Im sure he'll skelp in a goal or two, and you'll all pish your wee frillies, but theres a reason hes on trial at Raith Rovers.

Yes, because he's 37, nearly at the end of his career and is not as good as he once was. Don't think anyone would argue otherwise.

4 hours ago, The Grass Is Greener. said:

Why is Paulo getting all precious over people thinking Skacel is finished? He's hardly kicked a ball in years.

Yeah, at a reasonable level. It's a Scottish pub league we're talking about here.