Heart of Midlothian 2014-

2 minutes ago, Bambino7 said:

That Nigerian huddy has played 17 times for Nigeria, hardly makes you decent. Any idea why he's not had a team for so long? 6 months is hardly that much of a gamble though. 

Nigeria has a special history of capping weird players, though. He also barely played for for a relegated Israeli team the year before he came to us (the same one Celtic signed Efe Ambrose from). There was plenty to suggest he wasn't much good.

49 minutes ago, Bambino7 said:

This is going to be fuckin' epic.  Either Cathro will spectacularly get this right or he'll be punted by the summer and Hertz will be left with a load of shite.

Unlikely seeing as 3 out of the 4 signings are short term deals.

Anyway, Struna has a good pedigree and we needed a right back, hopefully he does a job and we have an option for a longer deal if he does well.

1 hour ago, DC92 said:

Nigeria has a special history of capping weird players, though. He also barely played for for a relegated Israeli team the year before he came to us (the same one Celtic signed Efe Ambrose from). There was plenty to suggest he wasn't much good.

Not off many Hearts fans that where drooling over signing the World Cup star who marked Messi. 

1 hour ago, JTS98 said:

Injured at the end of last season so ended up without a club, apparently.

Fair do's.

1 hour ago, Tony Wonder said:

Unlikely seeing as 3 out of the 4 signings are short term deals.

Anyway, Struna has a good pedigree and we needed a right back, hopefully he does a job and we have an option for a longer deal if he does well.

I was taking into consideration over shite like Salmon and others. It does look like a no bad signing on paper though. 

Wasn't too pleased at Rossi going, however the recent signings look, mostly, good on paper. I just hope it doesn't take weeks for them all to 'gel' and there's no hidden Oshinawas in there.

Would like to see O Halloran in a marroon shirt though.

5 hours ago, the jambo-rocker said:

Feels like we're playing the wait and see game just now seeing that we've signed all our new defenders on 6 month deals.

I still think Liam Smith will feel hard done by. He hasn't really had a good run in the team and most people seem to have judged him on his Dundee implosion.

He's utter bobbins and will be playing for Raith in no time.

1 hour ago, Dipped Flake said:

so you were proved to be talking pish about our previous signing so on the the hilarious pictures. 

Talking pish about what? The fact the boy scored a total of two goals more than what Wikipedia shows? :lol:

Levein never watches the diddies he takes punts on. Has a wee scan on Wyscout over lunch or listens to his agent pals.

1 hour ago, Randy Giles said:

The shitebag is trying really hard. Seems to care.

Absolutely no idea who you are, but it's cute that you follow me about the board.

2 hours ago, Crùbag said:

Wasn't too pleased at Rossi going, however the recent signings look, mostly, good on paper. I just hope it doesn't take weeks for them all to 'gel' and there's no hidden Oshinawas in there.

Would like to see O Halloran in a marroon shirt though.

I liked Rossi, and would have liked him to stay longer - it seems that what was on offer for him and Hearts was too good to knock back.

O'Halloran would be good, but I just can't see it.

1 hour ago, paranoid android said:

If Struna hasn't played since the summer, surely it'll be a few weeks until he's match sharp - looks no' bad, though - shame the deal isn't for a bit longer.

Probably. Some game time against Raith should the score be well in our favour wouldn't do any harm.

Yeah, can't see Sevco giving us O Halloran though surely he's getting sick of warming a bench in an otherwise mediocre team.

17 hours ago, Elixir said:

Talking pish about what? The fact the boy scored a total of two goals more than what Wikipedia shows? :lol:

You claimed he had a "honking scoring record" for a midfielder despite the fact he was joint 6th top scorer in the Norwegian league last season. 8 goals in a 30 game season is equivalent to 10 or 11 goals in a 38 game season which, if replicated here, would have made him the highest scoring midfielder in the Scottish Premiership last season. He had 14 goals or assists in 29 games last season, basically a goal or assist every other game. Not exactly "honking" is it?

It was only a few months ago you were crying about us not signing Andy Shinnie, an attacking midfielder who managed a total of 4 goals in 3 seasons in the Championship (and has since managed 1 goal in the Scottish Championship). Martin managed 3 goals in a season when he didn't even start a game for Middlesbrough. :lol:

Not to mention that you also made a c**t of it when you were talking about his playing record, thinking his 2015 totals for two different clubs were actually from different seasons.

So yes, I think it's fair to say you were talking pish. 4U0m6pP.png

Edited by DC92

35 minutes ago, DC92 said:

You claimed he had a "honking scoring record" for a midfielder despite the fact he was joint 6th top scorer in the Norwegian league last season. 8 goals in a 30 game season is equivalent to 10 or 11 goals in a 38 game season which, if replicated here, would have made him the highest scoring midfielder in the Scottish Premiership last season. He had 14 goals or assists in 29 games last season, basically a goal or assist every other game. Not exactly "honking" is it?

It was only a few months ago you were crying about us not signing Andy Shinnie, an attacking midfielder who managed a total of 4 goals in 3 seasons in the Championship (and has since managed 1 goal in the Scottish Championship). Martin managed 3 goals in a season when he didn't even start a game for Middlesbrough. :lol:

Not to mention that you also made a c**t of it when you were talking about his playing record, thinking his 2015 totals for two different clubs were actually from different seasons.

So yes, I think it's fair to say you were talking pish. 4U0m6pP.png

That's Paulo telt!  

Go easy on him mate. He'll be demanding Andy Murray is stripped of his knighthood if he fails to with the Australian Open now that Djokovic has now been knocked out!