St Johnstone vs Dundee - 13/09/14

I love the games against Dundee and Dundee United as there is usually always a decent crowd and good atmosphere, but one thing I find cringey is the whole chip on the shoulder attitude from many Saints fans towards Dundee.

The whole "Have a wash", "There's nae soap in Dundee, "Your towns a shitehole" patter is absolutely chronic.

If anything I would say that Perth is a far bigger shitehole than Dundee.

Muirton makes Kirkton look like the Ferry.

• Replies 725

I'd rather we didn't target Irvine, myself. He was always at his weakest when his concentration started to wander so focusing on the other wing and then going after him would probably be better, as he's always liable to wander too far up the pitch if he's under no threat. O'Hallorans pace would be useful in that situation if we suddenly countered. Not sure anyones done anything worthy of being dropped though, so I think we'll start with the same eleven, hopefully we decide to play our "Dundee United" tempo of pressing the defence, as Dundee seem to have the same weaknesses.

I do wish it was this weekend though, Saturdays are shite with no football.

Touched a nerve there me thinks but I have heard Tulloch is the new hunters of Perth!
TULLOCH?!? Oakbank all the way ya bams
Was dragged up in Tulloch , many years ago and bought my first flat ,then house there .(that would read drugged up if it was Kirkton) . Mizfit you serious ? Oakbank ? Beige, very very beige .

Oakbanks more mauve! Hes probably a retired science teacher I reckon,Oakbanks where teachers retire to

Another set of wanks I hope we beat. Set of arrogant, tosspot, shitepokes.

If we play anything like we're capable of I see us winning this at a canter.

I can't imagine any St Johnstone players are good enough to get into our strongest 11.

St Johnstone 3 Dundee 0

SHITEPOKES!!! What in the name of bejesus is a shitepoke?

Did you mean Shitebags??

I do at least like your score prediction.. Pretty much the only thing in your post that made any sense.

I suggest you get back on the medication ASAP Spud. :P

I’d encourage the Dundee support to continue singing traditional fermer-bashing anthem “St Johnstone’s Won f**k All” at this game. The whole support, in unison, from start to finish.

The bold Saintees will laugh at first.

“Ho ho ho, observe the wacky shenanigans of the socially, culturally and sexually superior visitors to the local area. Marvellous.”

But keep singing it. And singing it. And singing it. Confusion starts to flutter through the home support like a soft breeze through one of Geoff Broon’s many, many hay fields. One tweed jaiket-wearing pig cock-sucker turns to another and asks, “Oo-arrr, sir, what be goin’ on ‘ere then?” The boy next to him doesn’t answer because he’s too busy hand-rearing a young billy goat.

“f**k ALL! ST JOHNSTONE’S WON f**k ALL!”

Over and over and over.

As anyone who’s watched Screech fae Saved by the Bell’s porno will attest, confusion can very quickly turn to fear. The fermers will be fucking terrified, asking themselves if Parkhead was all but a dream. Serious questions will be asked of their collective sanity. c***s will be freaking the f**k out, wailing, moaning with even more bouts of braying than is normal at McDiarmid. Live, and perhaps some frozen chickens will be getting chucked about left, right and centre. Feathers flying like Perth confetti.

By the time the full-time whistle goes and the Dundee players celebrate their 16-3 victory, St Johnstone fans will believe they didn’t win the cup, that Geoff Broon is the High Chief of the Perthshire branch of the NWO (that might actually be true) and Stevie May was actually Motherwell stalwart Stevie Kirk in a bad fucking wig.

How sound is your mind really, fermer?

Thank f**k your book is of a much better quality than this pish Bazza otherwise you wouldnae have sold a single fucking page, never mind a single copy. You should maybe get yer mate Brookmyre to post some stuff on here for you as he's top drawer and as a Middenite he'll no be wanting to say f**k all on their thread given how shite they are..

Get a grip man... :lol:

Oakbank is the "ferry" of Perth IMO. It's what's to be aspired to. Oh and Letham>> Tulloch> muirton.

On the game, hopefully Dundee play similar tippy tappy stuff as st.mirren and killie have in recent season. Saints seem to find life much easier against teams that build up slowly and allow us to press.

Mannus

Mackay Anderson Scobbie Easton

Brown

Millar macdonald

O'Hallaron Wotherspoon

MacLean

Had a teacher that was a big Saintee, he'll be an older guy now, taught Biology. Is that you Mizfit/Mr Cameron?!

No, I'm a thick f**k and work In a call centre

Tulloch >Letham

I'd have O'Halloran in my team as well for his pace and ability to press high up the pitch.

Gannochy >>>>>>>>>>> Tulloch>Letham

Very excited for this game. Have we had any attendance guestimites yet? I'll go with 7214. The international break, along with both teams doing well - and of course the novelty factor that the derby is back - should see a good crowd in IMO.

Gannochy >>>>>>>>>>> Tulloch>Letham.

You're right , well at least for adults. Couldnae beat an old council house scheme for kids growing up in though .(yes , subhuman scum!!)

I ended up at a burds in Gannochy after the Ice Factory when I was younger, leaving her house still out my puss to be met with a duck pond in the middle of a housing estate is a bit surreal . Could've washed ma knob if it was cleaner .