Spot The Lie

Dee Dee

Make three statements about yourself but one of them is a complete falsehood. 1st person to guess correctly then does the same, so and so forth. Eh'll start.

1. I've scored a true hat trick (left,right,head) in a national stadium.

2. I have never been to Wales

3. Whilst on guard duty, in Kosovo, I asked fay from Steps for ID as I didnae ken wha she was.

• Replies 73

Make three statements about yourself but one of them is a complete falsehood. 1st person to guess correctly then does the same, so and so forth. Eh'll start.

1. I've scored a true hat trick (left,right,head) in a national stadium.

2. I have never been to Wales

3. Whilst on guard duty, in Kosovo, I asked fay from Steps for ID as I didnae ken wha she was.

3 sounds so ridiculous that it might actually be true. I'll plump for option 1.

Spot on BJ

1. Scored my hat trick during a hearts and minds game against a local Kenyan side in Nyayo sports stadium.

2. Closest I've been is Chester

3. Exactly as described. The captain escorting her was more than a little put out, what what.

Your go mate

Spot on BJ

1. Scored my hat trick during a hearts and minds game against a local Kenyan side in Nyayo sports stadium.

3. Exactly as described. The captain escorting her was more than a little put out, what what.

Your go mate

Er... doesn't this mean they're all true?

Oh bollocks! Hahaha. Too many gins. Poor example I'm afraid but you get the jist of it. Someone please show me how to play my own game!!!!!

ETA what a c**t!!!!!

Spot on BJ

Your go mate

Yessss!

Here goes

1. I once got tasered on a night out in Magaluf

2. I've never been out of Europe

3. I once spent 3 consecutive nights at 3 different girls flats that I met in night clubs

OK. It's getting late, but unless unless I've missed something obvious here Chester isn't in Wales...

Ken, I should've stated I've been to Wales over a hundred times or something of that ilk. Even better I should've said I've had the best week of my life this week, as that's a total fallacy.

Apologies to all who've wasted 5 minutes of their life that they'll never get back.

Yessss!

Here goes

1. I once got tasered on a night out in Magaluf

2. I've never been out of Europe

3. I once spent 3 consecutive nights at 3 different girls flats that I met in night clubs

3. As judging by your posts on the Dundee threads there's no way you've even had your hole. Sorry mate couldn't resist that, I'm only kidding.

2. Is the lie

Was it 2 or 3? ;)

ETA stories for the 2 truths also

It was 2

1. In 2012 I finished my first year in Uni and went to Maga with 4 of my mates, it got very messy and the next thing I remember was waking up with 2 giants red circular marks on the right side of my stomach, was sore to touch as well :(

3. In 2012 also, but after the taser incident, it was about November time. Me and my mate went out clubbing in Edinburgh on a friday night. Ended up pulling an extremely fit bird and went to McDonalds then to her flat. Saturday night I did the same, but technically I am lying, I went home to a girls flat, with her mates and my mate, and slept in the bath. Sunday night was the worst for how I felt, because I don't remember much about it, but I ended up going in with a bird in first year to her residence near holyrood :lol: ended up talking to her for a while and we are now good friends (I emphasise just friends though). The next entire week I felt awful and ended up missing that entire week :(

It was 2

1. In 2012 I finished my first year in Uni and went to Maga with 4 of my mates, it got very messy and the next thing I remember was waking up with 2 giants red circular marks on the right side of my stomach, was sore to touch as well :(

3. In 2012 also, but after the taser incident, it was about November time. Me and my mate went out clubbing in Edinburgh on a friday night. Ended up pulling an extremely fit bird and went to McDonalds then to her flat. Saturday night I did the same, but technically I am lying, I went home to a girls flat, with her mates and my mate, and slept in the bath. Sunday night was the worst for how I felt, because I don't remember much about it, but I ended up going in with a bird in first year to her residence near holyrood :lol: ended up talking to her for a while and we are now good friends (I emphasise just friends though). The next entire week I felt awful and ended up missing that entire week :(

I'll go again , seeing, as I made a c**t of my first one and I got yours right.

1. I have completed 10 free fall parachute jumps.

2. I lost my virginity at 14, due to my mate daring me to pump his big sister.

3. During my last tour of Afghan, when I was still in the army, I had 2 confirmed kills and 1 pending.

I'll go again , seeing, as I made a c**t of my first one and I got yours right.

1. I have completed 10 free fall parachute jumps.

2. I lost my virginity at 14, due to my mate daring me to pump his big sister.

3. During my last tour of Afghan, when I was still in the army, I had 2 confirmed kills and 1 pending.

2 is the lie.

It was his big brother...