Aberdeen probably have more chance of facing problems from BDO than Rangers ever do ....

you can write "BDO ......" in the RFC finance thread all you want, but RFC finances are in a good place whether you like it or not young padawan, you will soon learn when RFC dominate the premiership next season lol.

Any evidence to back this up?

Yes liquidating the company which used to own the club. At start of liquidation process the clubs assets and the club too were transferred over to the new company which own the club. Therefore we aren't dead but the old company which used to own the club is being liquidated/mistaken as dead

Edited by MRF-LCC-RFC

Aberdeen probably have more chance of facing problems from BDO than Rangers ever do ....

you can write "BDO ......" in the RFC finance thread all you want, but RFC finances are in a good place whether you like it or not young padawan, you will soon learn when RFC dominate the premiership next season lol.

Exact figures or calling bullshit......

I never saw a club mentioned in the assets which were sold by Duff and Phelps to Sevco, just a bunch of stuff owned by Rangers.

Could you post a link which shows a football club in the bill of sale. Failing that could you define a football club so that I can see what it was listed as?

A don-dler is when the aberdeen players perform so poor (like they have been of late), that the performance can be describer that the team were lookling like 'don-dlers' instead of 'the dons'. Or lambs to the slaughter instead of the sheep.

Want to try that again, but in English this time?

I never saw a club mentioned in the assets which were sold by Duff and Phelps to Sevco, just a bunch of stuff owned by Rangers.

Could you post a link which shows a football club in the bill of sale. Failing that could you define a football club so that I can see what it was listed as?

how about a quote from duff and phelps stating we are the same club, which indicates that you dont actually understand what was mentioned in the assets listing as they are 100% clear that the club is the same club

“The Club will continue to operate as it has always done but within a new company structure.”

“While the Club will continue to face difficulties in the short term, it will survive and continue to play at Ibrox."

“However, we should make it clear that Rangers Football Club will continue within a new company structure and the Club survives and will continue playing football at Ibrox.”

http://news.stv.tv/west-central/105851-in-full-duff-and-phelps-statement-on-rangers-cva-failure//

heres a few from bdo as well, just to hammer home the point

• It's important to understand that the appointment of liquidators will not mean the end of football at Ibrox - only the end of the company that ran the club,"
  • "The joint administrators intend to complete a transfer of the business and assets to a new company in the coming days, putting the future of the club on more secure footing.”

and hmrc , just to make sure its 100% clear what was sold

• “the liquidation route does not prejudice the proposed sale of the club. This sale can take place either through a CVA or a liquidation.”
  • “Liquidation will enable a sale of the football assets to be made to a new company, thereby ensuring that football will continue at Ibrox. It also means that the new company will be free from claims or litigation in a way which would not be achievable with a CVA. Rangers can make a fresh start."
  • Source - http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/105870-rangers-crisis-hmrc-look-to-investigate-those-responsible-for-meltdown/

now thats bdo, duff and phelps and hmrc all stating the club was sold and continues - what seems the more likely scenario here - a) you dont understand what the assets list contained or b) all three organisations, experts in this area got confused about what actually happened

the answer is A dumbass :thumsup2

rip-rangers.jpg

Oh, well done Ken. That's really good, putting up a headline from the rag that is the Record against statements from experts in their field. You really have to get over the fact that the club, founded 1872, has had the full continuity recognised by those that matter and as i've said before, you don't matter.

http://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/update-on-funding/

After careful consideration the Board has determined that it is not appropriate to proceed with a share issue and listing on the ISDX market until the criminal proceedings being brought against Charles Green, Imran Ahmed, Craig Whyte and others are concluded.

The Board is satisfied that from a financial perspective there is no short term requirement for the funding that would have flowed from a share issue and that any funds that may be required for the Group will be made available as and when required from the existing shareholder / lenders.

Dave King, Douglas Park, George Letham and George Taylor have reaffirmed their commitment to making further loan facilities available to Rangers International Football Club PLC (RIFC) on the same no fees and no interest basis as the existing loan facilities and have also confirmed the continuation of the existing facilities which they are providing to RIFC on the same basis.

The facilities to be made available more than cover the projected shortfall for this Season and beyond. The Board further understand that additional facilities can be made available as and when required for investment in the team. Any such investment will be reviewed on a case by case basis in accordance with prior statements.

The Group’s accounts will be circulated to shareholders for approval in the next few days.

The lenders have indicated that, at an appropriate juncture, they would be prepared to convert their loans into share capital. To facilitate this, a resolution will be presented to the AGM to permit shares to be issued by RIFC on a non pre-emptive basis. The Board would like to see this resolution passed but this is not a condition of funding being made available. The resolution will be a special resolution and would require the support of 75% of those shareholders voting at the AGM. The Board recognises that funding of the sort being provided by its shareholder / lenders would more naturally be made available as an equity investment and believes it would be in the best interests of RIFC’s shareholders if the loans could be converted.

Hurrah.

Despite slashing outgoings and having massive gates and playing in the second tier in a small underachieving country, Rangers continue to run at such a loss that admin can only be staved off via sugar daddies ploughing in more money.

Oh, the pride, the dignity.

Edited by Monkey Tennis

You think Plastic Phil would realise that his source is deliberately feeding him shite in order to make him look foolish, the failed social worker seems oblivious to it all though and publishes every little bit of false information he gets on his blog while begging desperately for donations....luckily for him, he seems to have enough clowns like Dhensbhoy desperate for his daily helpings of Rangers porn.

Still keeps dear readers like you n Bennett hooked.

Hurrah.

Despite slashing outgoings and having massive gates and playing in the second tier in a small underachieving country, Rangers continue to run at such a loss that admin can only be staved off via sugar daddies ploughing in more money.

Oh, the pride, the dignity.

I'd rather people like Dave King were putting money into my club than you mate. You're a clap happy fan who thinks you're mr know it all re: rangers finances, when you would be better to worry about your own diddy club's finances

So Sevco are skint and are going to need more loans to keep afloat.

Good to see they'll be keeping with tradition and not paying the loans back lol

Aye loans until we start taking the Champs League money every season next year, can you's not see that ????? Do you really think the Deila Timplosion will halt RFC?

as soon as we win the championship title, we will start actually receiving a considerable amount of prize money every season in the Premiership because we will be 1st or 2nd every season, and these soft loans just now will fund us until then when we start getting the money back in to repay them.

That is what Dave King meant by 'over-investing' to get us out of the Championship. Obviously we are going to have more money going out for the moment than is coming in, when the main income for clubs in Scotland is Prem prize money and Europe Prize money which are cut off to us until we get promoted this season.

Soon as we win the championship title this season the prize money will start rolling in and we'll pay these loans off. Then Voila, we're at the top of Scottish Football again with no debt and our full club revitalised and rejuvenated, ha ha. Get it up yous

Edited by MRF-LCC-RFC